Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great for families

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: The food variety was poor, especially on the main courses.
It is a relaxing place for adults and fun for kids. It has the perfect size, if your kids wonder around of you lose them from sight, they are easy to find, and the crowd is not that big so other parents and lifeguards knows who your kids are. My kids are 3 and 5 and they had a lot fun, at the beach and at the pools. They love the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice resort

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall, comfortable and beautiful resort. Food was plentiful. Staff friendly. If you are coming here make sure you bring your washcloth - known as "facial" - these seem to be limited since they are not in the rooms and when you request them they never arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: bathroom items need upgrading
I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Bijao! The staff and the facilities were nice and I had a great time to relax on my vacations. I loved the Japanese restaurant! great service and food!
3 out of 5
by Dan from Panama

Oh Sheraton where art thou?

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The ease of checking out and leaving.
Cons: Check in took 45 minutes and we were 2 nd in line. The quality of the food was NOT Sheraton standard. Key card had to be rekeyed twice during our 4 n
Location: There are 4 wheelers on the beach and a banana boat towed behind a jet ski but that's about it.
We stayed at this Sheraton last year and it has since deteriorated. The service has slightly improved but the quality is far below what is expected of a true Sheraton experience. So so food,cheap paper napkins and plastic spoons for the deserts are just some of the low points of this property. Most of the buffet food was cold to barely warm, for the theme restaurants ie; you had to get reservations at reception the same day from 8:00 to 11:00. They were always fully booked, but when you did go, the restaurants were empty. When we asked the manager why, they didn't want to overbook them so the only handled maybe 20 guests per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Weschester NY

Good Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: staff, enviroment, beach, all inclusive
Cons: clocks in room did not work, a little bit fustrating to get out of bed to fine out what time it was
Location: theres a tour desk at the hotel who directed us to quite a number of activities
Although the hotel is a 2 + hrs drive, its well worth it, the food was good, and the staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Ecuador

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was ok, not a big deal. Pool area has an amazing view and landscapes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice hotel close to the beach, good food and pools.
2 out of 5
by silvia from guatemala

Not liking the "all inclusive"

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We just got back from our 5 night stay at this hotel. Staff I'll say lacks customer service One day no one cleaned our room!!!!! Food was bad and they waited until everything was over to start filling up the shafers again In various occasions they ran out of things completely The only food I can recommend is the one served at the 3 reservation requested restaurants Overall I thing they are not prepared to handel big crowds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Seattle

Nice place to relax for couple of days.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This is a nice hotel near Coranado. I have stayed here a couple of times and always find the staff to be very friendly and helpfull. Its all incusive and the free flowing drinks outweigh the average food at the buffet. There are 2 other good restaurants but they require a reservation that can be difficult to get. The hotel sits right on a long stretch of sandy beach and i always go for a morning swim before breakfast. All things considered its good value and i will definitly return. Thanks for everything Kaylae!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Chicago

Nice beach far form airport

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Location: Tours. Do not rent a car…very difficult to drive to the hotel and there are not many street signs.
The hotel was very well maintained and the hotel staff were very accommodating. We planned a trip for mid March hoping for a spring break getaway. On the map the hotel appears close to Panama City, but it is really a 2.5 hour drive away from the airport. The hotel is secluded on the beach with no restaurants or real tourism around. Great this that this hotel is all-inclusive! March is considered the slow dry season for the country, which mean that many activities and tours that are normally offered weren't at that time because of low enrollment. The three restaurants that require reservations were not available everyday and the steak house was only open on Saturdays. On Friday and Saturdays the hotel fills up with many locals, and those are the days when excursions and activities are available.