Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient to access to the beach. Pool views, like pool bar. Hotel should provide transportation to and from airport.
Cons: Better shower design, better bed mattress. Cut back salt on foods.
Staffs were not helpful. Bad design on shower. After a shower the water was all over the floor. Easy trip and fall. Beautiful pool views, and beautiful beach. Calm ocean waves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Great vacation with my family

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I spend 8 days with my husband And my baby. It was my first time at all inclusive hotel. I like it. The condition is excellent but The most important was The hotel staff, so friendly and respet. Just i think that The round transportation it is so expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Sheraton - man up!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location, the beach, the deck of my suite.
Cons: - Hire staff which speaks English - Do better food selections for the buffet offering - Close "steakhouse" resto - Hire a Western hotel manager
I spent the Christmas week at the hotel with my family. The hotel is located a couple of hours drive from Tocumen airport, and the commute isn't difficult at all. The hotel is located on a beautiful beach which is just awesome. We had a suite overlooking the ocean which had a nice deck. The hotel itself though isn't on par with what's expected from a Sheraton. The staff does not speak English (you will have a perfect opportunity to brush up your Spanish - but if you don't speak it, good luck explaining yourself), housekeeping regularly forgets to bring toiletries and towels, the room furnishing is outdated and feels cheap. The food is big time MEH. The "steakhouse" should simply be closed - it's an embarrassment to call that place as such. I couldn't finish my "steak" and went to the buffer afterwards - where I met a few other people who went to the "steak place" with me. I've stayed in many Sheraton hotels around the world and I certainly expected more. Having said that, the weather was perfect, and beach and waters were great, and having a deck a stone's throw from the Pacific made for a good vacation. It was however not "thanks to Sheraton" - it was "in spite of".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Good hotel with all-inclusive products/services

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff hospitality was great. The room A/C were strong enough to cool the room in little time. There was wide-range availability of food.
Cons: The bathroom of the rooms could be improved. Currently these look and feel like a 3-star offering. The furnitures also seem out-of-date.
Location: It is on a great location away from crowd with its own small private beach. Nice walk around the beach and can see stars easily near the pool
The hotel is good overall but there is a lot of room for improvement. For the value on Christmas, the room ammenities were a bit disappointing. (A bit over-priced) Somehow logging in the Wi-Fi was a bit slow, but gets stable after you get to register to network. The food and staff were really great! On the other hand, we had a lost-and-found claim and the staff was quick and assisted with patience to my request to get back the item.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NICE

PAS DIGNE D UN TROIS ETOILES SHERATON

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: LA PROXIMITE DE LA PLAGE LE SERVICE
Cons: QUALITE CULINAIRE DU RESTAURANT PRINCIPAL
Location: NOUS AVONS VISITE PANAMA CITY ET LE CANAL SUD 2 HEURES DE L HOTEL ECLUSES NORD ET PORTOBELLO A 3.5 HEURES
HOTEL CORRECT NON LUXUEUX MAIS TRES BIEN PLACE NOURRITURE TRES DECEVANTE SEUL LES RESTAURANTS ANNEXES SONT CORRECTES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, USA

Four day vacation

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Really like the pool are and the employees their. Most hotel employees were wonderful, smiling people!
Cons: Making reservations for the restaurants. They were always full or closed Some staff in buffet restaurant were not helpful. They need to orders.
Location: Plan two hours from Tocumen airport to the hotel Panama City is about an hour and a half away but it was worth the drive. The old city was amazing
We had a wonderful vacation. The beach and the view of it were very nice. The pool is beautiful. The hotel facilities were very good. All the hotel staff were very nice. Food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton, Panama

Perfect way to relax

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the restaurant and the gym. The room was comfortable and the view was spectacular.
Cons: I would have like to see healthier food options at the pool.
Location: The pools are beautiful and the hotel is on the beach.
The front desk was friendly, informative and efficient. The buffet food was decent but the Mediterranean restaurant was absolutely delicious. The beach and pool are beautiful with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs. The gym is well equipped and spotless. I look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama, Panama

Nice resort great deal thanx expedia

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Expedia gave us an incredible offer, it was really great specially on restaurants: Los Olivos and Sakura, they have the best experience. It wasn't crowded and this is important in order to have confort. There was an issue with the bathroom, the shower wasn't pretty clean and the toilet didn't work correctly. They were not so good preparing drinks. It was a nice trip that I can recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The food, the drinks and the staff.
Cons: They need smoking areas.
Location: Eat.
Well, I have to start off by mentioning travelers can check-in in the morning if that's what you want. It totally caught me by surprised since I was allowed to go enjoy the all-inclusive features this hotel offers. More than a hotel, I would call it a comfort spot and a routine-breaker. Loved it there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Wished the food was better and they had optional menu ordering