Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay and for rating our service with five-stars! It is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and rating our service on Hotels.com We look forward to host you soon. Regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel Oconitri from Costa Rica

Very good and friendly.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Excelent attention and smile staff. This hotel is strategic position for mettings and cultural events. It's very important for bussinesses people and family group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Israel Oconitri, Thanks for your review about our property. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Panama City. Regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel if priced right

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel works well and if you can get it for under $100 per night it is good value, but not worth much more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing and let us know your opinion about Sheraton Panama Hotel and Convention Center. For business or leisure, we hope to see you again at your next visit to Panama City. Regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from Pompano Beach FL

Sheraton Good But...

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The Gym Pool Area cafe and the pool area are very good.
Cons: I stayed on the 7 fl not a nice fl carpet outside and inside room are old The room is not up to par
Location: Jimmy`s a greek eattery is right by. Near by a drive to the best natural Juice ..Avenida Peru.
The Sheraton Hotel is On Avenida Israel very close to the highway which leads one to the PTY airport. This hotel is been renewing itself for over 3 years one want to see the end . I stayed on the 7 fl not a nice fl -they take $179.00 per night carpet outside and inside room are old The room is not up to par. The Gym Pool Area cafe and the pool area are very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are very glad to know that you were comfortable with our inside renovations and that you had a great stay here at the Sheraton Panama Hotel and Convention Center. As you said, we will continue to make further reforms and improvements to the hotel to make your stay even better. Hope your return to the hotel on your next trip. Regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are very glad to know that you were comfortable with our inside renovations and that you had a great stay here at the Sheraton Panama Hotel and Convention Center. As you said, we will continue to make further reforms and improvements to the hotel to make your stay even better. Hope your return to the hotel on your next trip. Regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nilsa from New Jersey

July 2013

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We greatly enjoyed our stay. The Club Lounge was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Miami

Will only stay again if the price is right

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
First morning I ate breakfast buffet in there main dinning room. For payment I charged it to my room. About 45 minutes later I received an annoying call to my room that my transaction was unable to be charged to my room. Went to the front desk, explained my issue and everything was resolved as it should have been from the start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilar from Huntington Bch, CA

WI-FI IS NOT FREE $10.00 per day!

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Customer service excellent to advice about getting around in Panama City. They had good transportation for a tour around the city.
Cons: Have small shop for souveniers, water, aspirins, small treats. WI-FI service is too expensive and it was slow, they have to provide me with a cable.
Location: Location is far away for a nice walk in downtown, we walk to a small Mall about 8 blocks, very difficult walk, sidewalks broken and dangerous.
Got there at 10:00 p.m. registration was quick. First room we went in smell humid and not pleasant. We ask to be change to another room and they did quickly. Most of hotels have a little store where to purchase water, aspirins, toiletries, etc....This hotel didn't have that facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Panama

Close to our Company Office

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am very satisfied. The Hotel had several options for Breakfast and Dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com