Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diggy from Trinidad

Great for quick getaways

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Lovely king size bed in a clean/well kept room.Enjoyable hotel experience may by friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 31, 2013
Highly recommended. I would stay again. Very friendly staff and nice property to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Saskatchewan, Canada

Top notch

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Very classy looking.
Location: Great location for shopping and airport (Tocumen)
It was very impressive. Beautifully appointed. Had dinner outside. It was very romantic. Staff was extremely couteous. Gym was world class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a city stay

Posted May 2, 2013
Just returned from a 4 night stay at the elegant and modern Sheraton. The Hotel was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Tomas at the concierge desk. The rooms were spacious and clean--great waterfall shower. Try to stay on the Club floor-breakfast is included. Omelet and waffles made to order. fruit, hot dishes, cereal, meats--plenty to choose from in a comfortable lounge area. They also have a spread 5-9 with hot bites, cmall dessert samples soda, coffee and even wine. It was enough to make a light meal. And the wi-fi is free on the club floor and free parking. A very good deal for only $25 more per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nightmare

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: location
Location: close to convention center
Check in Club floor room, and room is extrem hot temperature was 78~80(Fahrenheit) and room come with 2 beds. Both of bed's pillow quilt had greasy dust, I believe it it from the air condition. I had ask the reception to fix the air condtion and change the dirty pollow quilt. When i return the room was still warm at 75~76(fahrenheit), I try to set the temperature to lower, but whole night i got 75(fahrenheit), and air was warm. next morning I told them the airconditional problem, it wasn't fix. technician was fixing the problem while i am working in the room. Technican could not solve the air condition problem. I was off to participate the trade show, and reception told me they will move me to new room since air condition is not fix and after i told them find bit more greasy dust on my bed and closet is flashing. But when I return to hotel at 9:00PM and they told me air condition problem has fixed. Which it wasn't. Room is still much warmer than the corrido. They are still want to try to fix the air condition further, without agree to put me into new room, until i told them the greasy dust and I had found out more on pillow. That is when Manager decide to put me to new room. Unfortunately, safety box isn't working. took many phone call and many people to fix that problem. At check they told me I can have breakfast in 15th floor, but they didn't not told I only can had breakfast in that floor. I got charge having breakfast at lower level with freind
2 out of 5
by john from Denver, CO, USA

Great people, rooms and hallways need help.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Dinner buffet
Cons: poor air conditioning and no other breakfast place except for the $30 buffet.
Location: Total mess with the construction going on, not their fault but people should be aware.
My wife and I had traveled to cities over half the country and the Sheraton, while the most expensive of our hotels was the least impressive. It is a very large hotel, with a beautiful foyer and common areas it's dinner budget was well worth the money but there were some downsides. Traffic and getting to the entrance was horrible, the hotel is old, the hallways look 50 years old and the air-conditioning in the rooms was poor. Since the air conditioning is poor the rooms are damp and a little musty. The people we dealt with were great; good friendly people but when it comes down to it the rooms and the experience up to the rooms means a lot. There is also no walking around outside the hotel that isn't very dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from Wokingham, UK

A Disappointing Upgrade

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: The room and the swimming pool
Cons: The restaurant
Location: In central Panama city, very convenient for us as awe have family nearby.
We have stayed at The Sheraton a number of times. It has recently been upgraded to 5 star and we think it has lost some of its charm especially in the bar area. The service and accommodation are excellent but the restaurant leaves much to be desired both in the quality of food and service. A large international conference centre should have staff who are trained properly and taught some basic English. Twice we ordered soup which we did not receive and neither of our waitresses understood when we asked for a wine list. The quality of the food has deteriorated since our last visit three years ago. We used to look forward especially to the fresh fish. This year it was not fresh and "medium rare" steaks were well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HFigueroa

Good overall

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel, with good facilities and service. Ideally located for what I needed and where I needed to be in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Service
Location: Easy
Amazing Hotel, teh service was extraordinary, i will stay there as soon as i return..Great hotal advice from expedia.