Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Staff at front desk and business office - excellent - 5 star! Business office rate 6 stars! Sept 12 - was promised make up mirror ------not there! Overall - I must say 3-1/2. Would go there again because Sept 19th was much better experience. Accommodations met expectations - beds were comfortable and better than 9/12. Had make up mirror which was a total shock! Ernesto (sp) -- limo service was terrific. Please pass on to Tropic Star....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear BTS, I wanted to take a moment to apologize for the problems that you experienced during your first stay, but I am glad we exceed your expectations during the second one. I am happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and rated our business office as an excellent service with 6stars, that’s awesome! Regards, Jorge Berrio – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: If you travel by yourself they have a shutle for $20 to take you to the airport. Ask in the front desk.
Bathroom is small. My girlfriend didnt like it. I think is ok. The internet is extra. I didnt like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear M.S, Thanks for choosing Sheraton Panama Hotel & Convention Center. Probably your room rate didn't have internet included, which is the reason there was a charge to use WIFI. But it is important to remember that all of our guests have 1 hour to use Internet at our “Link @ Sheraton” located at our Lobby and print 5 pages also per day. Regards, Jorge Berrio – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by navfrom arizona

Kid friendly 24 hr resturant

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Good price Hassle free Easy and comfortable City central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Nav, We are very glad to know that you had a great stay with us the same way as you enjoyed Las Hadas, our 24 hour restaurant and pastry shop. We look forward to host you soon. Regards, Jorge Berrio, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isaacfrom Atlanta

Very impressed

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gym is my favorite much better than the Trump hotel or any other hotel in the same class. Buffet could improve The staff are very courteous and professional. As a biz traveller. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Isaac, We're glad to know about the experience you had with us, the good things you found and the things you think we should improve. Thanks for sharing your experience with other travellers and recommend our hotel. Warm regards, Jorge Berrio – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunniefrom New Jersey

Travelled to Panama for a Wedding

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and comfortable. All the staff from front desk to housekeeping was professional and attentive. There was a 24-Hour food establishment, that we utilized several times because of the convenience, quality, and reasonable cost. We did not use the pool, but we could see it from our room. It looked like a lot of fun, and is very family friendly! A big mall is within walking distance (10 - 15 minute walk). We will stay here again next visit! Wedding reception held at Sheraton was superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear Sunnie, We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and your stay in Panama City. We are very pleased to hear that our staff members were able to assist all your needs. Thanks for sharing your gratefulness. We hope to host you soon. Best regards, Fernando Cardoso - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by abcfrom panama

loud

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was very noisy; we were billed incorrectly with additional charges showing up on our credit card statement that should not be there. Now we have the hassle of disputing them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Dear abc, Thanks for leaving your comments. We truly apologize for the bitter experience you had at the hotel. I have addressed our team and I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. We hope to see you back and give us the chance to make it right. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. Regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay and for rating our service on Expedia.com We look forward to host you soon. Regards, Fernando Cardoso, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Porfirio Pinafrom New York City

The Sheraton Hotel in PTY

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Sheraton Panama Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Porfirio Pina, Thank you for sharing your exciting review with us! We look forward to welcome you soon. Best regards.