Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experiencia Gratificante

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: La limpieza
Cons: Piscina climatizada
Location: Excelente ubicación para acceder a todo lo que brinda la isla
Todo empezó excelente desde nuestra llegada al ver la ubicación del hotel e instalaciones la verdadera sorpresa que quiero resaltar es al entrar a la habitación encontrarme con una extraordinaria limpieza del cuarto y baño lo que ya me había ganado como cliente ya que soy un poco exigente en ese sentido. Luego otra ventaja es la piscina que cuenta el hotel que luego de un bello día de playa podías darte un baño mientras esperas la vida nocturna. Y por ultimo pero mas importante deje olvidado mi celular en la habitación y lo realize en el bus de regreso a chiriqui, llame y muy atentos lo encontraron y me lo hicieron llegar a mis manos lo antes posible. Cosa que para mi es invaluable la atención personalizada que nos brindaron a mi novio y a mi agradezco todo lo que viví y espero sigan en tan buen camino hacia la excelencia en calidad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ericfrom brooklyn

Past its prime

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place has some character but is badly faded and needs a big upgrade. One doesn't have to be terribly finicky to be bothered by the hard bed, the old fashioned key, the ancient wallpaper and the loud creaky door to the bathroom in the small room, which will probably not only awaken your partner, but half the people on the floor! But for 80 a night you are in the middle of Bocas town.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panamá

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel, the staff was there to welcome us, the check-in process was completed in less than 15 minutes. We were a group of 5 (all adults) so we used 2 rooms. Both rooms were good with a/c, cable tv, bathroom and of course the bed, that were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, needs work

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Room was small and dark. Shower needed the taps fixed and unfortunately we found one cockroach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielafrom Argentina

No recomendable

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy mala atención. Casi perdemos el vuelo porque la persona que nos tenía que hacer el check out no estaba en el hotel. Tuvimos que esperarla 35 minutos. Además, hay dos imágenes en donde muestran unas reposeras y una terraza en la playa como servicio del hotel, pero no esta disponible porque se dividió el hotel y esa parte la tiene otro dueño.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mapworld.cafrom calgary

VG place for the first time there. Would go back

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Yes I would go back and yes I would stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by OSCARfrom MANAGUA

UN VIAJE SIN SORPRESAS Y AGRADABLE

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
FUE UNA BUENA ESTANCIA, NO HUBO MAYORES PROBLEMAS, LAS OPCIONES DEL MENU SON POCAS PARA MI GUSTO, PERO EL PERSONAL Y CUANDO COMI EN EL RESTAURANTE ESTUVO BIEN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lucerne, Switzerland

Good for a short stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Was ok if you don't expect too much. The rooms are clean and the location is pretty close to everything on the main island. The price is a little high. You will hear you're nextdoor neighbor if you care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Good hotel for Bocas standards

Posted Feb 8, 2013
This is a good hotel. It is not four stars at all, But the bed was big, the AC worked fine, the TV was nice and the hotel felt secure. The location was great. Those people who complain about the level of customer service at this hotel, all i have to say is that you get a much lower level of service in the whole town, the restaurants, the tour guides, the taxi drivers - everyone. I found this hotel to have above average service for Bocas. As such, i will return to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ole K.

Gammelt hotel - men udmærket til prisen

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet bar præg af at ikke være moderniseret i mange årtier. Det virkede derfor gammeldags men ellers i god stand. Godt nok til prisen. Airconditionanlægget larmede ret meget. Gratis WI-Fi, der fungerede hele tiden. God swimmningpool. Hjælpsomt og venligt personale.