Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panamá

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 13, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel, the staff was there to welcome us, the check-in process was completed in less than 15 minutes. We were a group of 5 (all adults) so we used 2 rooms. Both rooms were good with a/c, cable tv, bathroom and of course the bed, that were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, needs work

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Room was small and dark. Shower needed the taps fixed and unfortunately we found one cockroach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielafrom Argentina

No recomendable

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy mala atención. Casi perdemos el vuelo porque la persona que nos tenía que hacer el check out no estaba en el hotel. Tuvimos que esperarla 35 minutos. Además, hay dos imágenes en donde muestran unas reposeras y una terraza en la playa como servicio del hotel, pero no esta disponible porque se dividió el hotel y esa parte la tiene otro dueño.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mapworld.cafrom calgary

VG place for the first time there. Would go back

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Yes I would go back and yes I would stay here again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lucerne, Switzerland

Good for a short stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Was ok if you don't expect too much. The rooms are clean and the location is pretty close to everything on the main island. The price is a little high. You will hear you're nextdoor neighbor if you care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Good hotel for Bocas standards

Posted Feb 8, 2013
This is a good hotel. It is not four stars at all, But the bed was big, the AC worked fine, the TV was nice and the hotel felt secure. The location was great. Those people who complain about the level of customer service at this hotel, all i have to say is that you get a much lower level of service in the whole town, the restaurants, the tour guides, the taxi drivers - everyone. I found this hotel to have above average service for Bocas. As such, i will return to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ole K.

Gammelt hotel - men udmærket til prisen

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet bar præg af at ikke være moderniseret i mange årtier. Det virkede derfor gammeldags men ellers i god stand. Godt nok til prisen. Airconditionanlægget larmede ret meget. Gratis WI-Fi, der fungerede hele tiden. God swimmningpool. Hjælpsomt og venligt personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Forest

Nice Place

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Swans Cay is a nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're traveling with a family this is a good option in Bocas.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

the service is not good, employee don't care

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The personal was not all the time available to the front at the desk. When I reserve at the hotel it was saying breakfast included but on spot they give me the receit and show me the news rulers which was not shown or explain by the personal when I clear IN. The wareless wasn't available at all the hotel and we had to ask it to have the password. To use the hotel computer was more expensive then everywhere in the city, you can go at all the restorant at Bocas for free internet. I will not recommanded this hotel