Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Tantalo is very central in casco viejo. Excellent food and the most important the staff is wonderfull. If u need a taxi please ask for eduardo nice guy and friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Geweldig vriendelijke, klantgerichte bediening!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Super! Ontbijt en lunch absolute aanraders. En ook diner niet te versmaden. Locatie midden in Casco Viejo tussen gerenoveerde en nog te renoveren panden. Rooftop bar maakt het plaatje af. Absolute aanrader voor iedereen die Panama City bezoekt en een heerlijk verblijf kan en wil combineren met een kijkje in de keuken van een upcoming, vrolijk, gezellig en traditionele wijk als Casco Viejo. De New Yorker die Tantalo Hotel heeft ontwikkeld, heeft dat gevoel totaal begrepen en in een leuke, charmante vorm gegoten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Tantalo is the place to be if you like to go site seeing and especially if you like to party - the rooftop bar was awesome and we had a great time! The free breakfast was excellent as well as the rest of their menu. Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere...really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone visiting Casco Viejo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique Hotel in the centre of Casco Viejo

Posted May 29, 2013
Awesome modern stylish twist on the colonial exterior - this is a beautiful boutique hotel, right in the center of the action of the old town in Panama City - The staff are great - so helpful, the food is amazing, and the bar and roof top bar are the main attraction. - it is a very trendy place, so definitely attracts the hipper crowd, so its a good place to start if your not familiar with the area and want an easy way in to the cool part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

niks meer aan doen: super fijn hotel

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel, sfeer en de enorme ruime en leuke kamers
Cons: geen
Location: oude deel van panama, om de hoek bij kathedraal en presidentieel kantoor. een super leuke wijk met allemaal leuke restaurantjes en cafes.
Bij binnenkomst voel je je direct welkom. Personeel kijkt je aan, straalt zekerheid uit en spreken allen engels. Sommige ook Nederlands en/of Frans. Sfeer kan niet beter, nog los van het dakterras. De bar beneden weet wat ze aan het doen zijn. Koffie is overigens subliem. Net als keuze en kwaliteit uit/van ontbijt. Receptie is bizar hulpzaam. Zoeken alles uit en helpen je zelfs met het boeken van een ander hotel (ook in Panama). Fingerfood en diner: allemaal tiptop in orde. Enig minpuntje: muziek van beneden kan je horen in de kamer. Maar dat is dan wel goede muziek en het stopt om 00:30 uur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonne from Calgary

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
Fun place to stay with friends, we got the S&M decorated room, too much fun
1 out of 5
by AJM from Caracas, Venezuela

A Nightmare at Casco Viejo

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Impossible to sleep because of the noise! It is like sleeping inside a Disco.
Location: Casco Viejo is a nice location, unfortunately renovations are being conducted wcausing major traffic problems. It is better to avoid Casco Viejo.
The room was modern and well decorated. We decided to go to bed at 10:30pm. Well, we were trapped like in "The Pit and the Pendulum" (The classic horror tale by Edgar Allan Poe). The room door was adjacent to the central patio overlooking the restaurant on the ground floor (THE PIT) where there was music playing at full volume. We could hear the music as if it were right inside our room. After calling the manager and reminded him that we had ask for a QUIET ROOM when we did our booking, he told us that the Hotel was noisy and each room received a share of the noise. At about 11pm, the music at the roof bar, just one floor above us started (THE PENDULUM). This was even worse, since it was dance music with a bass beat: bum, bum, bum...It was absolutely impossible to try to sleep. After complaining, the Hotel staff told us that their Hotel was FAMOUS for their roof bar and that the music would continue until 3am! They finally agreed to move us to one free room opposite to the one we had, where the music was still present but not so loud. I personally was not able to sleep until the music finished at 3am and had to wake up at 6am because I had an early flight. So I ended up paying for a torture and a 3 hour sleep period almost 200 US$. The Casco Viejo is undergoing major renovations, as a result there are several closed streets and a lot of traffic, it is not a good place to stay in Panama City until the works are finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B C

Very cool and hip place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
The service and food was impeccable here. It is truly a very cool and hip place to stay. The furniture in the rooms were ultra modern and just really neat. The front desk was able to make arrangements for us, including nearby restaurant reservations, taxis, and more. Taxis are essential for getting to other parts of the city, however.