Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville

"The Beach House" is somewhat of a misnomer

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: printed instructions for cable and internet access
booked with expedia and everything was as expected. a very pleasant, clean hotel. breakfast buffet had a variety of meats, cheeses, cereals, and pastries. hotel is convenient to everything on the amador causeway. we were not allowed to check out until a maid checked our room to make sure we hadn't taken anything-kind of offputting. several excellent restaurants and a shopette within walking distance. internet and cable available, but we had to ask for passwords and instructions which were a little complicated, and both kept going out. "the beach" is a small strip of nasty sand at the back of a marina. the pool was actually a community access pool on an adjacent property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kid-free Getaway!from Toronto, Canada

Great view of Panama City!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at The Beach House for one night half-way through a 12-day trip around Panama, and found it was the perfect location to get away from the city noise while still enjoying the city view. We'd originally booked at the Country Inn & Suites, but saw how isolated it was on a double-decker bus tour, so we switched to The Beach House -- and were very glad we did! Tip: The meals and service are excellent at barKo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRABAJO

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: El personal es amable y las habitaciones de buen tamaño
Cons: La comida
Location: No está tan comunicado pero se llega fácilmente a los lugares de interés
Aunque fuimos de trabajo el hotel es bueno, buenas instalaciones a la orilla del mar y un lugar tranquilo. No es un hotel de cadena pero es bueno para ser independiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by César

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel close to marina and restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I had a relaxing stay at the Beach House hotel. It's modern and clean with a view. The hotel staff was awesome because they were very helpful about scheduling tours, providing bus information, and information about where to shop, etc. I felt safe and in good hands while there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michel

personnel acceuillant vue agréable

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: le confort de la chambre et la vue par rapport a la chambre que nous avions bien sûr
Cons: actuellement je ne vois aucun point nous ne sômmes restés une seule nuit difficile de juger
Location: hotel a prendre avant de prendre un bateau exentré du centre ville mais il y a des taxis
arrivee un peu froide mais personnel accueillant par la suite il nous ont gardé nos valises le temps d'effectuer notre séjour sur une autre ile parfait rien à redire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Lovely rooms, great balconies

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room and balcony.
Cons: Well, it would be great for English speakers if more of the staff could manage a bit more English. Sadly, I have no Spanish!
The rooms are lovely, large, comfortable, clean and fresh smelling. Each room has a balcony, most of which look out at the water (the hotel is situated on a spit of land, part of the causeway, and overlook what was once a beach--when the tide is out-- with stone steps down to the water). With the heavy shipping that goes on now, I doubt few people swim any longer. I mention the smell because I came to the beach house after three nights in an incredibly musty smelling Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Florida and Interior Panama

Pleasant location and very good facility

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was in Panama City to photograph the Ironman race and the hotel was on the Causeway which was the locale for most of the race activity. It is a small, well maintained hotel and my only complaint was a very noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom. It is the only hotel on the Causeway and is convenient to restaurants and all the Causeway activities (walking, biking, boating, etc.). There is an excellent view of the city skyline. The staff was cordial and efficient. The room had a very pleasant décor and there was a balcony. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are restaurants a few short steps away. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom chicago

nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: clean hotel; room was large with Great view of the causeway & other islands.
Cons: breakfast could have been better, but adquate.
Location: There were a number of activities. Marina was in walking distance as well as restaurants. The causeway itself was beautiful, good for just strolling
Hotel I would recommend. Pool & beach were available - for a fee. Don't know if water activities were associated with hotel. Staff was super!! Very helpful.