Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nola

Was Nirvana!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We'd come from VERY rustic in San Blas, so Haven was the perfect experience for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Nice hotel a short walk from Boquette

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The location is good and is it nice and quiet.
Cons: The bed and pillows are very soft
Location: You can walk into town to enjoy the many fine restaurants
The hotel is nice and is a 10 min walk from downtown Boquette. It is more spa than hotel and while we liked the looks and location , we didn't take full advantage of the spa. It would be a great hotel if you plan on spending a lot of time there, but we just used it to sleep as we did a lot of hiking and exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Dallas, TX

Boquete - March 2015

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location with lots of spa and fitness amenities. One of the only places in Boquete with an indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet spot off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Superb front desk staff.
Cons: My only negatives are that the king bed transferred every vibration from my partner's tossing and turning to me, and the sprinklers ran all night.
Location: Boquete Tree Trek offers Rafael, an excellent and enthusiastic birder. Finca Lerida is a great place to wander the hillsides and look at coffee trees.
Loved this hotel. Although it was a 15 minute walk into town, the walk was pleasant, and, when requesting a cab, the drivers were very quick to respond. Didn't partake of spa facilities, but would definitely consider that for another visit. Front desk staff were extremely friendly, and went out of their way to help. There was no charge for left luggage, and they allowed use of shower facilities after checking out and before catching a cab back to David. No restaurant on site, but cereal, fruit, coffee and tea were plentiful for breakfast. Definitely stop by Mike's International Grill for The Hog, or a bowl of deliciously spicey vegetarian chile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

One of the better hotels for the price in Boquete

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to get around and staff were excellent
Cons: Not much - good value
Location: The lost/hidden waterfalls hike was awesome and suited best for those who are not afraid of a vigorous hike.
It's a bit of a walk to town (15 min), but turns out a location outside of the busy Boquete centre is a good thing. the hotel is newer and very clean. Breakfast is in the room and was simple and healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel with big differences in room quality.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Showerhead in the regular rooms is substandard.
Location: It's set in a residential neighborhood just outside of downtown. Lots of birds and animals to listen to.
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a nice secluded location that is only a few blocks away from the busiest part of town. Ample parking, pretty landscaping, a nice amount of food provided in your room for a cold breakfast. We were put into the master suite by mistake, which is very nice. The next day the other guests forced us into a regular room (no hard feelings there). The regular room though, has markedly lower quality furniture and amenities for no real reason. In particular the showerhead in the regular room is the kind of low quality showerhead you'd find in a 300 room budget beach hotel in Florida. I found it to be below the quality level i am used to paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Oregon

relax and rejuvinate

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Haven is always our first choice in Boquete. The staff is Profesional , well trained, and so very helpful. The owner Howard has built a beautiful,relaxing haven for weary travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Oregon

very special place

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The haven is the ultimate place to reward or pamper yourself. The grounds are so beautifully laid out,the staff is professional and customer service is sublime. We will always return to the Haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

The Haven is great!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and full gym, jacuzzi - spa resort feel.
Excellent choice for when you are in Boquete. Just out of town so totally quiet but 3 minute drive and you're in the center of town.