Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

One of the better hotels for the price in Boquete

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy to get around and staff were excellent
Cons: Not much - good value
Location: The lost/hidden waterfalls hike was awesome and suited best for those who are not afraid of a vigorous hike.
It's a bit of a walk to town (15 min), but turns out a location outside of the busy Boquete centre is a good thing. the hotel is newer and very clean. Breakfast is in the room and was simple and healthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Nice hotel with big differences in room quality.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Showerhead in the regular rooms is substandard.
Location: It's set in a residential neighborhood just outside of downtown. Lots of birds and animals to listen to.
The staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a nice secluded location that is only a few blocks away from the busiest part of town. Ample parking, pretty landscaping, a nice amount of food provided in your room for a cold breakfast. We were put into the master suite by mistake, which is very nice. The next day the other guests forced us into a regular room (no hard feelings there). The regular room though, has markedly lower quality furniture and amenities for no real reason. In particular the showerhead in the regular room is the kind of low quality showerhead you'd find in a 300 room budget beach hotel in Florida. I found it to be below the quality level i am used to paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

The Haven is great!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and full gym, jacuzzi - spa resort feel.
Excellent choice for when you are in Boquete. Just out of town so totally quiet but 3 minute drive and you're in the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Beautiful scenery, great for stress decompression

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, calm and relaxing.
Location: Wonderful setting, beautiful valley great weather, cool for Panama. Picturesque little town.
Unfortunately for me, I travel to Boquete on work. I chose the hotel based on the reviews not know what to expect. The location is idyllic, the hotel is beautiful, the room was wonderful, clean and quite. I plan to go back with my wife for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie ab

Great quiet location. Clean rooms, nice facility

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with booking tours and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
One nite with morning massage not hard to find. Excellent facilities room very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

HAVEN STAY

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The room style and the spa
Cons: I would prefer to can make locals phone calls and have the option of eat something inside of the hotel.
Location: Too beatiful place
All good, to much pretty and quiet room. Great SPA and pool. The only thing was that I can not make local phone calls and we not have options for eat something in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Serene

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and serene environment. Wonderful staff. Delicious lemon water in the lobby. The king bedroom was tight, bathroom nice and spacious with terrific shower. Difficult to find upon arrival at night, dim street lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Relaxing Atmoshere

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Quietness, beautiful garden, friendly staff
Cons: I would appreciate a separate breakfast room with a wider choice of food.
Location: Near Boquete centre with restaurants. Boquete is famous for its nature: hiking, bird watching, rafting, canopy tour, biking, coffee tasting/farms
Perfect hide away from stress, this hotel hides in wonderful maintained tropical gardens. If you like, the busy downtown area of Boquete is just 15 minutes walking distance away. The hotel itself only has 8 guest rooms and is very tranquil.