Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Welcome relief!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: It is located on the back street in Boquete. Very quiet, on a narrow driveway. Not much to do if you don't have a car.
We booked a regular room with queen bed. It was comfortable and clean. The receptionist told us that if we hadn't booked the "cheap" room, we would have had air conditioning. If we wanted to upgrade, we could for an additional charge. We didn't need air though, because the ceiling fan was just fine. The bathroom was a tad small, but it worked fine. The only thing that they should do to improve....they had a nice pool and hot tub, but it closed so early that we never got a chance to use it. (7:00pm) I am thankful that the receptionist spoke perfect English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry

This was a nice hotel overlooking the ocean.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is quite remote. We had a great time swimming in the pool and sitting at our patio relaxing. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room, or access to coffee before 730 in the morning!
The courtyard was beautiful and nice paths to explore the trees, flowers and ocean. The food at the restaurant was very good. We were entertained by the howler monkeys that were on one of the many islands around us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Kansas City, MO

Fantastic Hotel Located a Short Walk from Town

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the beautiful architecture, the comfortable room and the great facilities and grounds
Cons: I found the chairs in my room to be uncomfortable.
Location: The main part of town is just a short walk from The Haven. Boquete has many restaurants, shops and businesses that provide adventure tours.
Located amidst beautiful grounds, on a quiet back street off of the highway, The Haven is just a short walk from town. The staff, facilities and overall atmosphere are all excellent. When I return to Boquete I will definetly stay at the Haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from UK

Perfect post-trek tranquility

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We were in Boquete primarily to trek Sendero los Quetzeles and also Volcan Baru. The Haven was a perfect place to relax in between treks. The Spa facilities are excellent - we particularly enjoyed the hot tub and exercise pool after Volcan Baru. Having breakfast available at a time to suit you in your room with kitchen facilities as well suited us perfectly. The tranquility room with iced lemon water and plenty of books and a lovely garden space worked well for us. It's easy to walk into the centre of Boquete from the Haven by day or night (1km) though taxi ordering is also very efficient. Staff are friendly. We really were impressed with the thought that had gone into the design of this spa hotel and the attention to detail in ensuring guest comfort. Very happy to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajiv from Miami, San Francisco

Nice spa close to downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: same as above.
Cons: The room rate included a breakfast. It did not state that it was continental breakfast. The continental breakfast was very skimpy.
Location: Walking distance from downtown.
My wife and I stayed three nights. We wanted to visit the area. The hotel has a very good spa and exercise facilities including a yoga studio. Unfortunately, because of time limitations and other plans we did not avail of the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charlotte from canada

Superb

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Wonderful quiet oasis for us. Great bed and bedding and lovely rooms. Lovely owners and staff. We are walkers and it was a sweet 20 minute walk into town for dinner - on a back road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruchi from Toronto, Canada

Relaxing getaway within the city

Posted Dec 8, 2013
The hotel was beautiful with modern facilities including gym, steam shower, sauna, pool and spa. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and booked all of our excursions and reservations for us. Would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maypo from Washington D.C.

Great people, location, and room

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: 1. Staff 2. Location, 3. Cleanliness 4. Tranquility 5) See # 1
Cons: No dining. Definitely should have a breakfast basket delivered to the rooms in the morning on request the previous night.
Location: Easy walking distance to the Town of Boquete. MANY different activities from whitewater rafting to hiking/climbing, hot springs, and coffee plantation
I stayed at the Haven for 4 nights. The staff was amazing. I do not speak Spanish well and they were still able to answer all questions. The room was immaculate and the grounds were beautiful and tranquil. It was within easy walking distance of the main part of town while still feeling like it was remote and unhurried. Special praise goes to the front desk staff who were so helpful and nice that I actually got them a going away present:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from NYC

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable hotel a reasonably short walk from town. The staff was helpful and friendly. The spa services were excellent.