Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

The Haven is great!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and full gym, jacuzzi - spa resort feel.
Excellent choice for when you are in Boquete. Just out of town so totally quiet but 3 minute drive and you're in the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Beautiful scenery, great for stress decompression

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, calm and relaxing.
Location: Wonderful setting, beautiful valley great weather, cool for Panama. Picturesque little town.
Unfortunately for me, I travel to Boquete on work. I chose the hotel based on the reviews not know what to expect. The location is idyllic, the hotel is beautiful, the room was wonderful, clean and quite. I plan to go back with my wife for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grande prairie ab

Great quiet location. Clean rooms, nice facility

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with booking tours and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
One nite with morning massage not hard to find. Excellent facilities room very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

HAVEN STAY

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The room style and the spa
Cons: I would prefer to can make locals phone calls and have the option of eat something inside of the hotel.
Location: Too beatiful place
All good, to much pretty and quiet room. Great SPA and pool. The only thing was that I can not make local phone calls and we not have options for eat something in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Relaxing Atmoshere

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Quietness, beautiful garden, friendly staff
Cons: I would appreciate a separate breakfast room with a wider choice of food.
Location: Near Boquete centre with restaurants. Boquete is famous for its nature: hiking, bird watching, rafting, canopy tour, biking, coffee tasting/farms
Perfect hide away from stress, this hotel hides in wonderful maintained tropical gardens. If you like, the busy downtown area of Boquete is just 15 minutes walking distance away. The hotel itself only has 8 guest rooms and is very tranquil.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

NOT worth the price...

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Gym
This was in one of the most expensive hotels in Boquete ... it wants to come off as a high end spa, and the spa itself is good, but the rest of the amenities are lacking. For example they give you breakfast included, but that means they just stock your fridge with 2 yogurts and bottles of water and they give you some fruits and 2 granola bars. There are exactly 2 water glasses and 2 wine glasses in the room. The bed is so so and the air conditioner is right above the bed blowing directly on you as you are sleeping the entire night (and you will need it). There is one receptionist manning the front desk and she was very helpful...but the shift ends at 7 PM and after that there is no one on the property to help you fetch a taxi, etc. . That's it....they close at 7 PM! Really??? Pros: very nice gym and decent spa and massage area. Cons: everything else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franfrom New Jersey

Add an 'E' to Haven to get to Heaven

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Haven is a wonderful, friendly consumer oriented hotel and spa. I emailed the hotel before my stay asking if it was possible to find fat free milk and yogurt in Boquete and my fridge was filled with these products when I arrived. The sleeping room was very clean and comfortable and the grounds are very beautiful and tranquil. The exercise equipment is first rate and in good working condition. The sports massage was great and the receptions could not be more helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend a room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Superb hotel in gorgeous manicured tropical garden setting. Rooms reminiscent of south east Asia in design and style. Staff very attentive and the river pool and hot tub are a welcome treat after a long day searching for and finding quetzal birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Welcome relief!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: It is located on the back street in Boquete. Very quiet, on a narrow driveway. Not much to do if you don't have a car.
We booked a regular room with queen bed. It was comfortable and clean. The receptionist told us that if we hadn't booked the "cheap" room, we would have had air conditioning. If we wanted to upgrade, we could for an additional charge. We didn't need air though, because the ceiling fan was just fine. The bathroom was a tad small, but it worked fine. The only thing that they should do to improve....they had a nice pool and hot tub, but it closed so early that we never got a chance to use it. (7:00pm) I am thankful that the receptionist spoke perfect English.