Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Quirky with great location.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This hotel is a combination of the excellent and the acceptable. First the highs: the bathrooms are equipped with rainfall showers and my room had a soaker tub. The breakfast is wonderful, and the staff is great. The location of the hotel is convenient within the city. Unfortunately, the neighborhood is not great and the building maintenance was so-so (my door jammed and my safe didn't work).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T Dreisbachfrom Costa Rica

A Lovely Surprise !!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel at the last minute for the 1st night (very late night arrival) into Panama City for a long weekend getaway. We had hoped to find something in Casco Viejo to explore the Old City more easily, but we figured this would be fine for the 1st night only....WRONG!!....The Panams Hotel Boutique was fantastic to say the least. It turned out to be perfectly located & absolutely lovely. Small, intimate and the rooms were not only spacious, but very nicely appointed. Wonderful bedding, desk space, reading lights, mini fridge and a fabulous Jacuzzi tub right in the main room, no less. The bath had twin sinks and an incredible "waterfall" shower - very, very nice. Breakfast was more than normally found including Champagne if you so desired - What better way to start a day exploring a new city than with a Mimosa! They even had Iced Tea, hot tea, espresso, cookies & wine available in the lobby for your enjoyment. The staff was considerate, happy, smiling and just all around terrific - Needless to say, after awaking there, we bagged the idea to even think about looking elsewhere and extended our stay for the entire 3 nites.....I highly recommend The Panams Hotel Boutique..What a find and pleasant Surprise! Thank all of you (Julio, Leon, Leonard) at the Panams Hotel Boutique for "making" our spur of the moment visit to your City such a pleasure. We had a truly wonderful time! Gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Gem in Downtown Panama City

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location was great: near restaurants, supermarket, attractions, and a safe neighborhood. The staff went above and beyond and the breakfast was yum
Cons: We had some issues with the plumbing, but that is to be expected in third world countries and the hotel staff was quick to fix all problems.
Location: Restaurants are close, Casco Viejo is within a 30-45 minute walk, and the Cinta Costera, along the beach, is only about a 10 minute walk.
This hotel was amazing! The hotel staff was so friendly and answered every question we had. Lenert and Julio were the main people we interacted with at the desk and they were knowledgeable, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. Julio gave us a hand drawn map to a fabulous Panamanian restaurant and made sure our laundry was done within 24 hours. The breakfast at the hotel was outstanding, as there was fruit, meats and cheese, and a delicious cake every morning. There is also free espressos, iced tea, and wine in the lobby 24/7 which was very refreshing after walking around humid Panama City. The location was great too. We were able to walk to the old city and local fish market along the ocean, and we were close to a Double Decker Red Bus city tour stop. All in all, the hotel was great! The neighborhood was safe enough to walk to restaurants for dinner, the rooms were spacious, and the décor of the hotel was very modern. We saw business people, families, and couples at breakfast so it seems to be a hotel for everyone. We had a great time and if I go back to Panama, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don & Dianafrom Canada

Great place with personal friendly service

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was truly a find for us. Good central location. Not having been to Panama City before we checked online for various places. We prefer to stay in smaller, non-chain type hotels. We found the staff at The Panams very personable and extremely helpful. Our room was great - spacious with a very comfortable bed. Large bathroom with a rainfall type shower. The room also had a jacuzzi but have to admit that with the heat outside we weren't much into using it. We have to make special mention of Julio at the front desk who was great at giving us directions and filling us in with good places to go and other local information. But we would add that all the staff were helpful and friendly. Very personal service. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Andiefrom Houston

Yuck

Posted Mar 16, 2014
1. Room is really dark 2. Spa in room is out dated and gross. 3. Shower didn't drain; had to ask them to clean the clog; wear flip flops 4. We had to ask to have toilet turned on after it was used. ugh. 5. Room carpeting was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quartier sans grand intérêt malgré la proximité de la Calle Uruguay (15 mn à pied) ; hôtel qui ne ressemble pas à un hôtel et que les chauffeurs de taxi ne connaissent pas ; musique assez forte en permanence dans le hall, que l'on attend des chambres, y compris la nuit ; chambre très sombre et impossible d'ouvrir la fenêtre (notre chambre donnait sur une rue très passante et bruyante) ; la douche fonctionne mal et il faut souvent attendre plusieurs minutes avant d'avoir de l'eau chaude ; personnel sympathique et serviable ; petit-déjeuner buffet médiocre (café imbuvable, heureusement qu'il y a une machine à expresso en libre accès dans le hall) servi dans une salle en sous-sol, qui donne sur une cour non entretenue
3 out of 5
by Christinefrom California

Noisy. Not close to any evening entertainment

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Metal or ceramic metal tinted floor tiles throughout make sleeping through the echo chamber of inside voices and chatter a real challenge. The upside is you won't hear outdoor noise, as the sound proof nature of the outside windows mask street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dinizfrom Recife, Brasil.

Maravilhoso. atendimento impecavel.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quarto muito bonito. Chuveiro maravilhoso. Bom café da manhã. Há espresso, biscoitos e vinhoa no lobby inclusos. Localização proximo a via costeira. Adoramos. Cama tinha um leve cheiro de mofo, que pode ser facilmente resolvido.