Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Nettes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Wir waren drei Nächte im Saba Hotel und waren sehr zufrieden. Das Hotel ist in einem guten Zustand und wirkt sehr freundlich. Vom Hotel aus konnten wir Fußläufig und mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CR

Nice & Quiet

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Nice Hotel!!!! Good breakfast!!!!! Close to restaurants and like 10 minutes away from Multiplaza Shopping Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!!!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful!! Nice room! Comfortable bed and pillows!!! Quiet room.... good Internet..... restaurant small but cosy ..... excellent food!!! The "corvina a la parrilla" is highly recommended!!!! Great location !! Thumbs up !!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel proche du metro,restaurant et bar a proximit

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Hotel de bonne facture .les chambres sont propres et le personnel tres attentiones. Tres bien situe et dans une avenue frequentee Parc en face de l'hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Franziska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not a Four Star Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know how this hotel earned a four star rating, it definitely isn't. Pros: The rooms were nice, clean, well-decorated and spacious Cons: no hot water at all, service was AWFUL, no airport shuttle like their kayak description claimed, and the beds were not as comfortable as their website boasted
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

decepcionante

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: La cama y las almohadas eran cómodas
Cons: el desayuno y lo que conte antes
Location: buena ubicación
no metieron en una habitación con solo una pequeña habitación que daba a UNA PARED !!!, no había agua caliente durante 6 horas, no cobraron 30$ por early checkin el desayuno era muy simple y muy poco cuando llegamos la habitación la falta cosas, no había cafe y solo una taza sucia !! tardan mucho en traer lo que falta como la plancha, el cafe no hay enchufes disponible para el ordenador o los móviles, hace falta desenchufar las lamparas o la nevera la nevera no estaba enchufada al llegar La cama y las almohadas eran cómodas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonably-priced

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and reasonably-sized rooms with a/c and hot water, breakfast portions are small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Boquete, Panama

Worst hotel experience of my well traveled life.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was okay until 1 am. I was woken by a impressive vibration. I shut off the air but that didn't help. Long story short, it turns out something broke in the air conditioner in the next room over. I ran into the person staying in that room at the front desk at around 2 AM since she also could not sleep. As there WERE available rooms, the obvious solution was to give the woman another room for the night, then shut off the broken air conditioner so that I could also. Nope. We were told that THE POLICY OF THE HOTEL WAS THAT, IF THE WOMAN DID NOT RAISE THE ISSUE OF THE NOISE AT CHECK-IN, SHE WAS NOT ENTITLED TO ANOTHER ROOM. As such, the air conditioner still ran (very hot in Panama city) and I was essentially told "sorry... them's the breaks." At 3 AM I left the hotel and went to a 24 hour café down the street where I slept with my head on the table. This is NOT a service issue (which can be fixed with training), but instead a POLICY problem. The current hotel policy places the interests of the owner WAY ABOVE that of the guest. I would avoid this place till maybe mid-2015 to give them a chance to get things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff; great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff were excellent with service. I felt so much at home and so very safe and welcomed. Breakfast was done so well. Hotel shuttle service personnel were just as pleasant. I won't have any second thoughts recommending this hotel or staying there again. Taxi was conveniently right out the door when needed. Restaurants and mini marts and other stores were all closeby. Loved the stay.