Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burtha from Toronto

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, breakfast, room amenities, all you could possibly need
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie from Florida

Great Value!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here March 2014 for three days and then moved to a hotel on Playa Bonita for 4 times the price. This Hotel was a much better deal and every taxi ride, around town was $10.00 or less vs the Playa Bonita cab fares which started at $35.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Odon, Indiana

Excellent location and value

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very nice and clean, good breakfast, super staff.
Cons: Old area of downtown, safe, not a major concern.
Location: Within walking distance of nice restaurants, centrally located.
The Toscana is located downtown and within good walking distance from nice restaurants. Staff was very helpful and the hotel was an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Austin TX

Great Service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best service. Good breakfast. Close to many good resteraunts and easy access to all that Panama City has to offer. Jose, the door man, is awesome and extreemly helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Canada

March 2014

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Just about everything was perfect.
Stayed there for 7 days. Excellent hotel, staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from Edmonton, AB

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was very pleasant and convenient.
Cons: I thought the hotel was a bit expensive.
Location: Nothing much to see in the vicinity. Taking a taxi to the famous sights is easy, but find out the price in advance and be ready to bargain.
Great hotel. Stayed here for 6 nights in a triple room. Everything was in excellent condition, clean, functional, well lit, and aesthetically pleasing. Buffet breakfast was decent. Location felt safe and close to restaurants. The hotel lacked the ambience of, say, a small B&B in a more historic neighborhood, but made up for it in convenience. Overall, an excellent place. A little pricey, perhaps, but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Florida

Stay here!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: I liked being able to walk to buy groceries, wine, and shop for sourveniers.
Cons: For some reason, we only got one face cloth. Needed two.
Location: Great location in business district near at least one caasino. Also could walk to see old church, Our Lady of Carmen
A nice hotel for economy and comfort. Business-like front desk personnel can answer all your questions. All lobby personnel speak English. Everyone is friendly and courteous from housekeeping to door men. The upper floor rooms have a nice view of the city. Wifi works fine. Beds are comfortable. Plenty of hot water in shower. Nice towels. Quiet and fast elevators. Nice garden area off the 6th floor. Complimentary breakfast has a wide selection of hot and cold foods. Two computers on first floor to use. Hotel is within walking distance of many good restaurants, souvenier shops, grocery stores, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Palm Springs

Comfortable, economical and well located.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This was our first visit to Panama City and needed lots of suggestions and directions. The staff helped generously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Spearhunt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com