Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Extremely comfortable beds, well lit bathroom, shower with hot water and great water pressure, breakfast buffet variety best we found in Panama.
Cons: Size of rooms are small and really tight for the four of us and our luggage. If we stayed longer than a night, we would have needed two rooms.
Location: Downtown central location near everything, but away from the traffic and noise.
Our family of four overnighted at Toscana Inn after we arrived in PC on an international flight and left that next morning to travel to Santiago, which was our final destination. Toscana Inn fit the bill perfectly. At Toscana we encountered extremely comfortable beds, free secure parking for our rental car, and a delicious breakfast buffet. We also booked because of the free Internet, but didn't have an opportunity to try it out. The shower was small, but provided great water pressure and generous amounts of hot water. Staff was excellent and helped us take all of our luggage up to our room and back down again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Nice hotel in Panama City

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good food. Friendly, helpful staff. Free coffee, tea, carafes of purified water. Free wifi and a couple of computers. Quiet. Peaceful Safe.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy access by cab to Ancon Hill and other attractions. Front desk helped us book an inexpensive trip to Monkey Island.
I loved this place. Clean, comfortable, warm, friendly. Wonderful staff who helped us with everything. Even the halls were nicely decorated and smelled nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Don't trust GPS location!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location and easy access to lots of restaurants. If you are driving and using a GPS, use the hamptons hotel as a reference. The Toscana Inn is also cLose to the veneto casino. Breakfast menu varied for the two days we stayed there which is a plus compared to most North American hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the housekeeping, the food, the amenities.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: As mentioned previously, there was a basically deserted mall, a couple of freestanding department stores, a couple of souvenir shops.
The Toscana was perfect for us! We stayed there 4 nights and couldn't have been happier. The housekeeping staff were phenomenal...The room was always very clean and all amenities refreshed; the breakfast was delicious with breakfast items changing on a daily basis; the staff were WONDERFUL! Always friendly and ready to help. The only reason we didn't give it 5 across the board is that shopping in that area (the business district) is somewhat limited as the large mall a block away is just about deserted. There are a couple of department stores and a couple of souvenir stores but for any real shopping excursions, you need to take a taxi to a different area. While taxis were plentiful, they were unmetered and we were never quoted the same price twice for any trips. This was anxiety producing because the taxi drivers can be quite forceful. We would also like to thank previous reviewers for the recommendation of Machu Picchu restaurant. It is directly behind the Toscana and provided us with one of the most wonderful meals we have had at any restaurant anywhere. It was truly memorable. And, ofcourse, there was the canal. A true masterpiece of engineering. I think if folks like to walk through cities, as my husband and I do, they will love the Toscana, which was a truly great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Excellent staff, nice room, comfortable beds, free Panamanian breakfast. The bellman Ricardo, who within 30 minutes of our arrival, found us a private tour guide Felipe' Montero who took us to all the best tour stops, including Miraflores Locks Visitor's Center, & Museum, Ancon Hill, the causeway, Bridge of the Americas, etc. Fabulous views of Panama City, Old Town, Canal. Highly recommend both the hotel and location. Great restaurants within a few blocks of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Atlanta, GA USA

Near the Metro Station

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within a five minute walk to the train station. There were quite a few restaurants close by, I felt safe walking in the neighborhood. The speed of the wifi connection was fairly fast, but like most hotel wifi the connection is not a secure one. The staff both spoke and understood English very well. The bed was extremely comfortable. Over all, this was an extremely good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Odessa Texas and Bocas del Toro, Panama

A Gem of A Hotel in Panama City

Posted May 27, 2014
Great Hotel with a fantastic location. Hotel staff are friendly, professional, and helpful. Everyone spoke Spanish and English. The breakfast which is included in the price was a pleasant surprise. I was absolutely impressed on my first stay with this hotel and will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centric , good pricing, overall good

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The price and centric.
Cons: I would put a Gym adn woudl fix well teh internet. As well as serve more variety of foods in breakfast.
Location: You can go run to the close by Cinta Costera. Near all hotels and restaurants. You can eat at manolos is a very popular dinner in panama to eat.
Very nice Hotel. Cozy very well situated in Panama close to all facilties adn meetings. Felt secure adn could walk or run anywhere. The only thing was missing was a gym. But overall very good. Loved the beds and sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from miami, fl

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good, well ubicated and moderate price.
Cons: I dont know
Good confort and good service, excellent breakfast. I felt ok .