Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Nice hotel in Panama City

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good food. Friendly, helpful staff. Free coffee, tea, carafes of purified water. Free wifi and a couple of computers. Quiet. Peaceful Safe.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy access by cab to Ancon Hill and other attractions. Front desk helped us book an inexpensive trip to Monkey Island.
I loved this place. Clean, comfortable, warm, friendly. Wonderful staff who helped us with everything. Even the halls were nicely decorated and smelled nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Don't trust GPS location!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location and easy access to lots of restaurants. If you are driving and using a GPS, use the hamptons hotel as a reference. The Toscana Inn is also cLose to the veneto casino. Breakfast menu varied for the two days we stayed there which is a plus compared to most North American hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the housekeeping, the food, the amenities.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: As mentioned previously, there was a basically deserted mall, a couple of freestanding department stores, a couple of souvenir shops.
The Toscana was perfect for us! We stayed there 4 nights and couldn't have been happier. The housekeeping staff were phenomenal...The room was always very clean and all amenities refreshed; the breakfast was delicious with breakfast items changing on a daily basis; the staff were WONDERFUL! Always friendly and ready to help. The only reason we didn't give it 5 across the board is that shopping in that area (the business district) is somewhat limited as the large mall a block away is just about deserted. There are a couple of department stores and a couple of souvenir stores but for any real shopping excursions, you need to take a taxi to a different area. While taxis were plentiful, they were unmetered and we were never quoted the same price twice for any trips. This was anxiety producing because the taxi drivers can be quite forceful. We would also like to thank previous reviewers for the recommendation of Machu Picchu restaurant. It is directly behind the Toscana and provided us with one of the most wonderful meals we have had at any restaurant anywhere. It was truly memorable. And, ofcourse, there was the canal. A true masterpiece of engineering. I think if folks like to walk through cities, as my husband and I do, they will love the Toscana, which was a truly great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Excellent staff, nice room, comfortable beds, free Panamanian breakfast. The bellman Ricardo, who within 30 minutes of our arrival, found us a private tour guide Felipe' Montero who took us to all the best tour stops, including Miraflores Locks Visitor's Center, & Museum, Ancon Hill, the causeway, Bridge of the Americas, etc. Fabulous views of Panama City, Old Town, Canal. Highly recommend both the hotel and location. Great restaurants within a few blocks of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Odessa Texas and Bocas del Toro, Panama

A Gem of A Hotel in Panama City

Posted May 27, 2014
Great Hotel with a fantastic location. Hotel staff are friendly, professional, and helpful. Everyone spoke Spanish and English. The breakfast which is included in the price was a pleasant surprise. I was absolutely impressed on my first stay with this hotel and will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centric , good pricing, overall good

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The price and centric.
Cons: I would put a Gym adn woudl fix well teh internet. As well as serve more variety of foods in breakfast.
Location: You can go run to the close by Cinta Costera. Near all hotels and restaurants. You can eat at manolos is a very popular dinner in panama to eat.
Very nice Hotel. Cozy very well situated in Panama close to all facilties adn meetings. Felt secure adn could walk or run anywhere. The only thing was missing was a gym. But overall very good. Loved the beds and sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from miami, fl

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good, well ubicated and moderate price.
Cons: I dont know
Good confort and good service, excellent breakfast. I felt ok .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and excellent service

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Panama City. The rooms were comfortable (especially the beds), clean and quiet which made it very easy to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was good and they offered many choices, including some hot dishes and local options. The service in the hotel was excellent, especially Jose the doorman in the evenings. He answered many questions for us, directed us to local restaurants, etc. and also arranged some great tours to the canal and rainforest. He helped to make a wonderful stay even better. The neighborhood felt safe and there are many places to walk to including restaurants, shopping, casino and a supermarket very close that is open all the time. The hotel also has a rooftop patio which is nice to sit on in the evenings to watch the sights of the city. I loved this hotel and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Santa Fe, Veraguas, Panamá

Best in Price Range

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The nice things we experienced were clean rooms, friendly staff, and the complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of options.
Cons: Our room had all of two small drawers, so a dresser would be nice and would not be hard to fit into the room.
Location: El Cangrego is a fun part of Panamá City. There is a casino nearby and there are several nice restaurants. We spent a fun afternoon in Casco Veijo.
This is the 3rd hotel we've used while in Panamá City. It is our favorite so far. We think it's the best in its price range. No pool, but we weren't looking for that. We wanted to stay in El Cangrego, and it fit the bill. The most memorable moment came when we returned to our room one afternoon only to realize that after we had crammed our room safe full of our valuables—including a stack of twenties worth about $400.00—and rushed off for the day, we had left the safe door wide open and the contents were visible from any vantage point in the room. Our room had been cleaned, but the safe had been left untouched. The next day I found the nice woman who had cleaned our room and gave her a tip and thanked her for her honesty. I asked her if she had seen that the safe was open and she said "Yes, but I just kind of shielded my eyes from it." That made our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from San Diego

Nice hotel in Panama City

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nice and helpful staff
Cons: Needs a Pool
Location: It was great in the middle of the city close to eateries and shopping.
It was was a great Hotel clean with nice staff and helpful in the middle of the city.