Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Location: Location is ok.
This hotel IS very clean, staff is more Thank ok ,but it is small room small shower,and over price. Not a Nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Toscana Inn is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful. Complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I went to the Toscana Hotel based on the reviews.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, service and everything.
Location: It is centrally located to other hotels, casinos, stores, walking distance to great Peruvian restaurants among others.
I am very glad to have chosen the Toscana Inn. The staff, service and all about this Hotel is great!! I will be back to this hotel with blind eyes. There is nothing I did not like about the hotel... Thank you Patricia, Ricardo, Alexander and all of the guys at the hotel... You made our stay a pleasure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Canada

Great base in Panama.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very good value, clean and well appointed.
Location: The canal and Panama Viego (and Artisanal Market beside it) where well worth a visit. We had two amazing meals at Luna Restaurant ($6.00 cab ride).
The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. Cabs from the hotel to different sites were reasonable ( airport $35.00-$40.00 for four people). The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed amazing coffees in the dining area each day- and we are not even coffee drinkers at home. The breakfast has a variety of local and general choices ( spicy meat, scrambled eggs, cereals and fruit) which satified all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Just what we were looking for

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Extremely comfortable beds, well lit bathroom, shower with hot water and great water pressure, breakfast buffet variety best we found in Panama.
Cons: Size of rooms are small and really tight for the four of us and our luggage. If we stayed longer than a night, we would have needed two rooms.
Location: Downtown central location near everything, but away from the traffic and noise.
Our family of four overnighted at Toscana Inn after we arrived in PC on an international flight and left that next morning to travel to Santiago, which was our final destination. Toscana Inn fit the bill perfectly. At Toscana we encountered extremely comfortable beds, free secure parking for our rental car, and a delicious breakfast buffet. We also booked because of the free Internet, but didn't have an opportunity to try it out. The shower was small, but provided great water pressure and generous amounts of hot water. Staff was excellent and helped us take all of our luggage up to our room and back down again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Nice hotel in Panama City

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good food. Friendly, helpful staff. Free coffee, tea, carafes of purified water. Free wifi and a couple of computers. Quiet. Peaceful Safe.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy access by cab to Ancon Hill and other attractions. Front desk helped us book an inexpensive trip to Monkey Island.
I loved this place. Clean, comfortable, warm, friendly. Wonderful staff who helped us with everything. Even the halls were nicely decorated and smelled nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Don't trust GPS location!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location and easy access to lots of restaurants. If you are driving and using a GPS, use the hamptons hotel as a reference. The Toscana Inn is also cLose to the veneto casino. Breakfast menu varied for the two days we stayed there which is a plus compared to most North American hotels that offer a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenden Carollo from USA

Best bargain in Panama!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was excellent. This hotel had everything I was looking for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Often when returning in the evening the owner or general manager was there and would offer us something to drink. The rooms were clean and quiet. The neghborhood is safe and centrally located. For 5 to 10 dollars you can take a taxi virtually anywhere. There are convenience stores and a grocery store close by. If you need clothes there's good and inexpensive shopping for those items too. Can't think of anything bad. Stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the housekeeping, the food, the amenities.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: As mentioned previously, there was a basically deserted mall, a couple of freestanding department stores, a couple of souvenir shops.
The Toscana was perfect for us! We stayed there 4 nights and couldn't have been happier. The housekeeping staff were phenomenal...The room was always very clean and all amenities refreshed; the breakfast was delicious with breakfast items changing on a daily basis; the staff were WONDERFUL! Always friendly and ready to help. The only reason we didn't give it 5 across the board is that shopping in that area (the business district) is somewhat limited as the large mall a block away is just about deserted. There are a couple of department stores and a couple of souvenir stores but for any real shopping excursions, you need to take a taxi to a different area. While taxis were plentiful, they were unmetered and we were never quoted the same price twice for any trips. This was anxiety producing because the taxi drivers can be quite forceful. We would also like to thank previous reviewers for the recommendation of Machu Picchu restaurant. It is directly behind the Toscana and provided us with one of the most wonderful meals we have had at any restaurant anywhere. It was truly memorable. And, ofcourse, there was the canal. A true masterpiece of engineering. I think if folks like to walk through cities, as my husband and I do, they will love the Toscana, which was a truly great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Excellent staff, nice room, comfortable beds, free Panamanian breakfast. The bellman Ricardo, who within 30 minutes of our arrival, found us a private tour guide Felipe' Montero who took us to all the best tour stops, including Miraflores Locks Visitor's Center, & Museum, Ancon Hill, the causeway, Bridge of the Americas, etc. Fabulous views of Panama City, Old Town, Canal. Highly recommend both the hotel and location. Great restaurants within a few blocks of the property.