Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A tropical get away.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
It's breath taking as you drive into the facility but our room doesn't come with AC in it. So FYI if you are from Texas and used to AC be ready to keep your windows open to keep cool. It is quite cool up in the mountains but I still enjoy my basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Miami, Fl

Nice hotel at the mountain side.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. Weather, Beautiful scenery. Good Security.
Location: The location is excellent, is situated between a valley with breath taking view. We were there only for the weekend with all the family.
Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food is very good. Facilities are excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Chicago, IL

Beautiful grounds, but very basic rooms!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds and ability to relax in a quiet and tranquil setting.
Cons: The rooms
Location: Great tours and trips available (ATVs, Baru, etc...)
My wife and I spent one night at Escondido and enjoyed our overall time there. The grounds are amazing, beautiful, and relaxing and there was almost no one else there. We spent one afternoon in hammocks by the small river and really were able to enjoy ourselves. The wait staff brought us lunch by the hammocks as well which was nice and the food was really good. After an early flight we arrived at 9:30 am (check in not until 3 I think) and went to the spa to change and swim. The spa staff was totally fine and gave us lockers for the day. After spending a couple days in Boquete I can say that Escondido is one of, if not the best place there. Now the rooms are a bit of a different story... We had room #1 by the small and very shallow outdoor pool and the rooms was sparse to say the best. The king bed frame creaked from the moment you sat on it and I thought it might break if moved too much. The toilet seat was broken and no one came to fix it which was disappointing. The lighting in the room is also minimal which is not what I'd expect from a place like this. All in all, we'd stay here again if coming back to Boquete, but the rooms definitely don't match the quality of the grounds and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt: Thanks for let us know your comments. For us every review we get for our customers are important. We had take note of your suggestions in order to work in these details you mention we have to improve during the low season. We are glad that you had enjoyed the experience and share your suggestion in order to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fi from Edinburgh

Lovely relaxing break

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. Lovely area. Close enough to walk into Boquete. On site restaurant excellent -service not great but standard for Panama.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fi: thanks for share your comments. We are glad that your stay with us was relaxing. One of the goals Valle Escondido Resort, Golf & Spa is offer to all out customer the best relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing environment

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MA from Boquete

Wonderful getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the cherry on the cake for our Panama experience. The facilities are awesome and the service was top of the line. The hotel is within walking distance of the town which was a plus, and we got to see the parades for the national holidays, which was a real treat. We found it easy to get by as there were enough people who spoke english and were friendly enough to give us directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellee Anderson from Aspen co

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at the resort. The GM Chris was outstanding, he greeted us and went above and beyond our expectations. The breakfast was awesome and a hearty meal to get you through the morning. It rained one afternoon and we used the indoor pool to get us occupied. We hope to go back in a couple of years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zamira from Panama

Unforgetable Trip and stay at Valle Escondido

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: the gardens, decoration and the clean look of every site of the Hotel
Cons: cant think on one
Location: just incredible, like heaven!
this was a family trip to Boquete and staying as Valle Escondido made our stay very good and unforgettable! we loved the place, its gardens, water falls, which make the place very cosy and speciall. the rooms were very nice, confortablle and most important very very clean! Hotel employee was very nice and offer a good service to us. we had a package with breakfast included, and we found a very good and complete selection of food. we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel that we did want to go. Congrats!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a real suprise

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort. very pleasant stay. If we return to Boquete we will definately stay there again