Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

It is not a good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and taxi services are not expensive.
Cons: Almost everything, tv and carpets in rooms, carpet in casino, staff should be at least not rude.
Location: Is centrally located, there are restaurants and other casinos around it.
Staff is not friendly, they are even rude; about rooms they promise flat screen tv but this is a lie, they still use old tv's. The hallways smell musty. Not for families or couples because at the casino you will see lots of prostitutes bothering guys.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel but lots of things needs to be fix.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Lots of things need to be fix for them to charge $100 plus. Bathroom needs maintanance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Wifi connection was poor, Ice maker not functioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: We apologize that you experienced a poor wifi connection and would appreciate your letting us know what room you were in. We have been working very hard to upgarde our internet infrastructure and currently we have a state of the art internet infrastructure at Veneto, Wyndham Grand Hotel that generally delivers lightening fast free interent to all of our guest rooms. If we know where you were staying, we can isolate the problem and resolve. Thank you for sending your comments to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A little bit of everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Not bad. A decent hotel with some of everything within ir close by the hotel. A good place to stay if you are NOT with your family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your postive comments about Veneto, A Wyndham Grand Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our central location within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping and very close to nightlife, both on property and nearby We hope to see you again in the near future Cheers Irene
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Not much to say, hotel needs to be updated.Service needs to improve
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Walker Thanks for your comments and sharing them with the expedia community We are working hard to improve our service and have initated a very agressvie customer service campaign to retrain our team members to provide an outstanding service. We hope you will visit us again and allow us to share with you the improvements we have made ont he property both phyicially and with out service, Cheers Irene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Adult playground

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Overall, a great place to stay if you like the staff to bend over backwards to please you. The rooms are a bit outdated, but overall you can overlook small things like screw holes in the bathrooms when the staff is so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Chris (from Chicago) Thanks for your 4 stars. We are working hard to fix the little issues that you noticed. We appreciate yoru visits and invite you back to visit with us again soon Cheers irene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Fun

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to all attractions. Gambling. Girls. Friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne Thanks for the 5 Stars. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come to visit us agian very soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars for Veneto, A Wyndham Grand Hotel. We appreciate the feedback,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Service and good management
No air conditioning during my stay, poor service both at front desk, and to room. I have stayed there 6times and and every time the service has decreased steadily. This last visit has been the worse and the straw that broke the camels back was checking out where we had to wait 30mims to receive attention, and I did not sign off on my bill as there was only one person on the front desk and 4 people waiting to check out. As a result me and my party left without check bill, due to poor service as we were in a rush to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great support from the staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
While the rooms are aged and TVs old, the stafd is extremely helpful and friendly. That alone made the stay worthwhile. This is an adult playland hotel... wouldn't recommend it for a family stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thanks for the 4 stars. You can COUNT ON US for friendly service. We are working on upgrading the last of the old TV's and on your next visit, you will be in a state of hte art flat screen equipped premium room! Thanks for your comments! Cheers Irene
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review