Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great views. Excellent room for the value price.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The large room was breathtaking.
Location: The location was downtown near other hotels.
Room service was prompt and food was delicious. The studio was actually a suite with a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances; washer and dryer; dining room; round, white leather couch, two flat screen televisions; open shower with rain and body sprays; fully glass bathroom/dressing area with plush terry robes and slippers. The most unique thing was the lavender & baby powder scented toilet paper, which means no air freshened is needed after a visit to the toilet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little luxury

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to help you. They were definitely the best part of my stay. There were just a few things that seemed off - our bathroom door didn't close due to poor construction, there were no towels in the locker room, and the pool was a little dirty. After staying in B&Bs with little to no amenities, this felt like paradise! Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quality hotel convenient to various attractions

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Minor hiccup on check in but the service was excellent and the room was larger than expected. The sea view will be built out in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by panama jackie from sjo

Amazing!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel is so beautiful, the staff is incredibly friendly!! Room service needs work but all in all I would recommend it definately.
2 out of 5
by Muffie from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: My grandchildren loved the pool. One hotel driver took me to a nearly grocery store for supplies and gifts - no charge within 2 miles of hotel.
Cons: The design of the bathrooms:sinks should be accessible, add towel racks, and fix shower floor so it is not hazardous. Charges should be standardized.
Location: We did not do anything near by, except the grocery store.
I was with two grandchildren and found the bathroom to be difficult for them, and for me - big unreachable bowls for sinks, floor of shower was very slippery when wet, grab bar not in a good location. The hotel urged guests to hand up towels and use them for more than one day, a good practice, but there were no towel racks to hang them on. The cost of the breakfast buffet seemed to be determined at the whim of the waiter, was not a standard charge for adults and children. After I was clear that I wanted a taxi, the staff at the front door put us in a car owned by an independent transport company - assuring us it was a "taxi" - and the driver expected a larger than normal fare at the end of the ride. This hotel is not "geo-friendly", as the term is used by the National Geographic Traveler series.
4 out of 5
by Rahul from Toronto

Nice Hotel, Average service.

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: Location is good but a new building coming up will block the view of the sea forever.
Nothing wrong about the Hotel but it lacks a soul. Asked for check out to be extended to 3pm instead of 12pm. The hotel was empty. Was told, "we will allow you 1 hour free and will charge you half a days room rate over that"- never heard anything as incredible. However a lovely receptionist overruled this when we came down to check out and insisted we could stay on till 3 pm without charge. The staff at the door was very eager the first day to get us into the Hotel Taxis. After being fleeced $90 for a small trip around the city, we declined further use of the Hotel Taxis. After that we were ignored and they would not even wish us or bother to open the door, get our luggage etc which is normal for a 5 star facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the hotel. I have to admit that although the name is Waldorf I am not 100% sure this particular location lives up to the name. During my check in I literally waited over 15 minutes because there was no one at the front desk, when I mean no one I mean 0. The concierge couldnt check me in because she "cant leave her post". I wound up just leaving cause I had a meeting and checked in 7 hours later. My room was great! with the exception of the noise the A/C was making (VERY STRANGE, ALL NIGHT). Other than the front desk and the A/C noise the Hotel staff was very cortious and proffesional and room service OMG amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GJ from NYC

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and the service is great. This is definitely a five star hotel comparable to Ritz Carltons that we've stayed at in the U.S. We did have a small problem with the room that was handled by the manager Marcel with a level of service you would expect in a five star hotel. He went above and beyond to make our stay more than comfortable.We will be returning on our next visit to Panama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location and friendly service. Very modern features and great bathrobes!