Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Star - Business Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Good Location, Walking distance to Restaurants. Nice Gym, Great Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Good hotel at convenient location

Posted May 10, 2015
This is a very good hotel, the rooms are big and confortable and the staff really honors the brand. During the first night I heard a lot of noise coming from the street that made the stay not as pleasant as I thought, nevertheless the following night was quiet and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ctg

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff is very helpful
Location: Great Location near to cinta costera, mall, banls, nigth clubs, etc
Great service. Arrive early and they gave us the room inmediately. Its one bliock away from cinta costera and 4 blocks away from a mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The beds were AWESOME! Room service was quick and delicious.
Cons: Nothing on our two visits on this trip.
Location: We didn't venture out.
First time at a Waldorf. We loved it. We will definitely stay at the Panama City, Panama Waldorf again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom limz

Luxury, walking distance to the waterfront

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Positive, friendly staff, sunny poolside, nothing was too much bother.
Cons: I think in this day and age wi fi should be inclusive in the tarrif (I appreciated being part of a promotion and not having to pay for it)
Location: It is a pity the waterfront view is being built out. I loved being able to walk to the waterfront and explore the boardwalk.
I appreciated an early check in after a super early flight. Staff very friendly, a genuine concern for a travel problem I incurred. They were suggesting alternatives to make my stay in Panama an enjoyable one. I was able to stay a second night with no fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, Costa Rica

Comprehensive Comfort

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff,........the bed was like a cloud. The food was really good as well. We ate 5 meals in the hotel.
Cons: Hard to improve on what I saw.
Our recent 3 night stay in the Waldorf Astoria was a complete success. Ricardo at the front desk was an absolute joy and frankly represents the epitome of impressive articulation. He deserves a raise in my humble opinion. Nury,......who served us on 4 occasions in the Brio Restaurant, is effusively kind and a complete professional. She bent over backwards to please and should also be given a raise. :-) The Waldorf Astoria in Panama City was a great decision and I recommend it to all for family or business reasons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom everywere

A night away with the family

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything went smooth from check in to pool usage. And a early dinner at the restaurant. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for Panama City

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: we like the staff and the location. the staff is first rate, well trained and the hotel is well managed.
Cons: the hotel needs a sundries shop and to join the 21st century and stop charging for wifi.
My wife have now stayed at the relatively new Waldorf-Astoria three times. Each time has been excellent. We have also stayed at other Panama City hotels in years past, and the W-A is the best experience yet. The staff is well trained, friendly, and speak both Ingles and Spanish. The staff is a credit to management. The hotel is centrally located, fairly easy to find ( in Panama City, every street is a "Street with No Name"!), and within a short cab ride to any restaurant or facility. We have only eaten breakfast at the W-A and it is a typical buffet style common among international hotels. The rooms are very nice, clean and well appointed. The main complaint is the charge for WiFi. annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Waldorf Astoria in Panama city

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed here 1 night March 21 2014 on our last night in Panama. Room was lovely and pool area nice. The hotel provides a free car shuttle to the old city which was very helpful in going out for dinner that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas,usa

Hotel location very poor. Hard to get arround

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I wished I had read the prior reviews better and chosen another hotel. Waldoff Astroria usually is a classy hotel. Not this one !!
Cons: Improve on site services. Example: restaurant, the swimming pool, more amenities due to poor Location.
Location: To far from tourist place. No good restaurants or shopping
Conseiage service staff both Lois and Jennifer were great. Lobby staff helpful. Problem. The on site restaurant Ginger was very poor. We had to wait for a long while for service. The meal was appalling. Fish was uncook and vegetable was brought with it placed on top of the frozen fish dinner. The waiter called for the manager when we complained .The manager ignored us and did not acknowledge the poor quality of food. We were then charged for the food which after I disputed it, we received the bill corrected. I am disappointed for Waldoff Astoria, I expected better service. The swimming pool area had no staff oversight and the Hot tub has not been working through out our five night stay. One of the guest had to take her two small children to another hotel to use their pool.