Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel horrible staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is situated on a very nice beach, with nice new rooms, and many pools, but the staff is making your staying a mess. I would never visit this hotel again, neither recomend it to a friend. There are other hotels near by, on the same beach but with much better service and even lower prices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from pty

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
You guys need to Upgrade the food and the service.( HOW TO ANSWER.TO TALK AND SMILE TO THE COSTUMER.) Thanks. Improve the kids area.looks like a deposit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Ireland

Lovely hotel just isolated

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, staff very friendly. Inclusive deal is good but the food could be a lot better. I recommend a car so you can go off and explore as the hotel is very isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from Ontario Canada

We enjoyed the hotel itself was nice

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Close proximity of all the facilities, pools, restaurants and the beach.
Cons: Rooms need a little face lift
Location: Excellent location
They did not provide the best rooms for our reservation. We know there were better rooms and we feel that we paid quite a bit for the quality of the rooms. The food is very good and the hotel areas are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing place on the Pacific Coast of Panama

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxing setting, Center area has many pools, chillin beds and soft music to relax to. Shape of the hotel blocks a lot of the inland wind.
Cons: Warm water in our shower
Location: El Valle is beautiful mountain area. The local town (Rio Hato) is small and not worth the visit. The beach was clean and had lots of shells
Stayed there for 3 nights in Feb 2014. The drive from the Airport wasn't too bad and once you are passed Panama City it's a lot like driving in the states. Hotel was pretty easy to find and once there the service was really good. We don't speak much Spanish and they were always willing to try to communicate or find some one that can speak English. Only two issues we had, first one was minor but didn't know about it. You have to make reservations (free) for the restaurant you want to eat at by 3pm the day of. We didn't get there until 4 and didn't know about it but they have a open buffet that was pretty good that you don't have to make reservations for. The other issue was probably just related to our room was there wasn't any warm water in the shower. So we had to take cool to cold showers or swim a lot in the pool. Other than that I would highly recommend staying there and if you get a chance drive up to El Valle just up the road, really cool area in the mountains. Internet was ok at times (1Mbps) and bad during times when lots were on it. But there is wired internet in the room (under the desk) which seemed to help with the speeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agustín R. from Panama

Good relaxing experience! Just get better on food!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience overall, fast check-in, good drinks and awesome pool and beach area. I think they can improve the food quality, that's the only thing i have to point out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moises from Panama

Very good food and drinks. Fresh and delicious.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the installations. Good food.
Cons: Employ extra personnel when they know the hotel will be full.
Location: The location was excellent. You can enjoy at the beach swimming or playing sports like volleyball and soccer. You can explore with the shore trips.
The hotel was full, I think the administration didn't consider employ extra personnel in order to keep the quality of the guests, specially in bars and restaurants for breakfast and lunch. It was really necessary! I think the hotel administration must take care of the class of people who go there. We pay to share with nice people.