Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lina from KL

Private Island Resort

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, very helpful staff and good food.
Cons: We went to Uncle Lim's Kitchen and both the dishes that we ordered were drenched in prawn paste. Not nice! A shame as the raw materials were good.
Location: Really do not need to go anywhere, but the resort offers a lot of activities.
The staff stands out in their effort to make our stay comfortable, enjoyable and all around memorable. Both my husband and I are on a special diet. The staff actually tried their best to accommodate us. The best place to eat for us, is at the Fishermen's Cove. The wildlife on and around the island is also a sight to behold and experience. We were very lucky as we had 3 swinging visitors that came to our open door bath. We were informed that it was the first time ever that the monkeys actually took a bath in a villa. The Emerald Bay is perfect! The white sandy beach and emerald green sea is just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hafeez from KL, Malaysia

Ideally located resort with very nice service

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Service was excellent. Emerald Beach was very nice with clear water and white sand. Breakfast was also very good with a lot of varieties.
Great service and beautiful resort! Would love to go there again. For people traveling with elderly, please do not book Hill Villas. The villas are really nice, but may require climbing up many stairs and long walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yashi from Penang

A luxurious hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Every hotel staff member was very courteous and friendly. The property including the rooms was well managed. While most other facilities like jungle excursion, yoga etc were complimentary, the ferry to the hotel and back was charged...and a substantial amount! I felt this charge should have been avoided as an add-on as nobody can get to the island by any other means! Veggie menu options were limited but it wasn't a bother. A highly recommended relaxed holiday locale. Will definitely return here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from England

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: small, private attentive staff.
This ia lovely boutique beach resort. Very attentive staff. Room more villa type really, excellent.Food excellent. Beach and bar shack on back of island lovely. Private boat crossing is pricey and in my opiion should be included in room rate however adds to the luxury of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohammad Jan

simply, breath taking

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
my wife and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the smiley helpful staff, the landscapes, the wonderful nature and beaches and the quality of the service make this resort the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from London

Very nice spa resort

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice spa resort with all the facilities and lotsof restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farid from London

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ECuadros from Malaysia

Great hotel to relax and child friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The Spa and that is child friendly but also gat for couples that want to be alone or relaxed
Cons: More available timings for the boat from Pangkor to the island. Have a net on the beach in front of the pool
We had a fantastic time at the hotel. Is great for couples and families, the best of all is that there are areas separate for relax and quietness and the areas where there are more kids and "noise". The Spa is absolutely incredible, the best I have had so far and I'm a traveler (>40 countries) Fully recommended hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
extraordinary location, very secluded and state-of-the-art facilities. Beatiful setting, especially the sea villas of course but also the hill villas, where the view is astounding. Only negative point for us: The transportation by boat from the mainland to the island and back is on a very limited schedule (4 pm and then 8 pm for example) and you have to be there at least 15 minutes before departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com