Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

The rooms were freezing & heating took 3 hours.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The exterior had a fun western exterior.
Cons: The comfort of the rooms and the breakfast room was cold and unattractive.
Location: We were on our way t o Bryce Canyon. Beautiful!
The hotel looked nice from the outside but we arrived around 9 PM. The clerk took several minutes to come to the desk. It had snowed recently but there did not seem to be any attempt to plow the driveway. We saw one car give up and park below the driveway. Even though they knew we were coming, there was no attempt to turn on the heaters so we had 3 hours of cold to g o to bed in. I even tried putting on my blow dryer in my bed! To make it worse, our room had no carpeting (there was a laminate floor). That certainly did nothing to warm the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sang Won

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, CA

Poor experience

Posted Dec 28, 2014
First, after arriving at the hotel a pair of keycards was given to us for our room, but the door would not open, no matter how much we tried. After letting the person know at the hotel lobby about our problem he immediately gave us another room, but to our surprise, it was completely filthy and they did not even bother to clean the room before assigning it to new guests. Finally we received a room whose door was fault free and the room was tidied. The room was okay but had several problems, like the wash basin was completely clogged and the carpet was wet for some reason. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by De-Chuanfrom Taiwan

good

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay to see the sunrise or sunset of Bryce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Very nice hotel. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and the confort of the room. We would definitely stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by genhuafrom ca

bryce canyon trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
According to the reviews, breakfast was the only plus, yet the breakfast they served on the morning we were there was very minimal. May be hotel had cut costs due to renovation as the rooms we stayed in had new carpets, furniture, and bed covers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

De passage pour Bryce Canyon

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil froid. La chambre est convenable mais un bruit incessant toute la nuit. Le petit déjeuner continental inexistant : du pain de mie avec beurre et confiture, à moins que les clients ayant déjà dejeune aient eu plus de choix ? Hotel qui semble à l'abandon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice room was visiting area resident's Just used it for sleep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchellfrom Las Vegas

Bad Motel

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the WORSE motel I ever stayed at. It deserves ZERO stars, not 2 1/2. The owner was surly and complained that we had booked through Hotels.com because he said "I make more money if you book directly through me." The room was dirty, none of the appliances were turned on, the bathtub was a mess and had a hole in it that had been patched. The night was below freezing, but the only thing the heater would respond to was "on" (way too hot) or "off" way to cold. The next morning we found out why -- there was a hole beneath the room heater letting in frigid air so that the thermostat always thought the room was cold when the heater was on, and kept pumping out hot air. It was too uncomfortable to sleep. We were just glad to get out of there the next morning. I definitely would NOT recommend this motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Mesquite, NV

Clean & nice

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and nice. The hotel locked us out after the day because they thought we were staying one night despite the fact that we prepaid for 2 days and all of our stuff was still in the room. We had to clear that up and they let us back in our room.