Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great central location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Near train and bus station, easy walk to city center, and restaurants. Room was ready well in advance if check in. Definitely have to ask for room with A/C, you don't necessarily get one otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BU from London

Super location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Super location
Location: Super location
Super location - old hotel . Good breakfast Noisy if you open the window .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tib from london

simply the best hotel in gyor

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: everything !!!
good price great value friendly and helpful staff very clean good food nostalgic historic fantastic location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great locatation but poor rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
helpful staff, good breakfast buffee in the morning great location (in the centre of the town). But the pictures regarding the rooms they're probably made only in the main wing. If your room (and the majority is probably) is in the old wing it's more of 1-2 star quality than anything else. Old, very much used rooms, old school bathroom with little space...more of a communist building atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Peterborough

Great value hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and choice of three lifts
Cons: Wifi should be free hotel wide
Location: Close to the railway station
Hotel is only 5 mins walk from the railway station, and has a good breakfast. The room is clean and tidy. Only issue we had was the Wifi. Free in the lobby and restaurant but charged everywhere else. In the lobby I could'nt log on to the free wifi and my friend had the same problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon & Louise

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Can't beat location. Staff went above and beyond in all regards for help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve

good for what I had to do

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
will come again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan

Expected Much Better

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated in a perfect location, I don't think you can find anything better in Gyor. The problem is that the room was stinky, it was July and 36 degrees and the room had no air condition it was impossible to breath! The toilet was broken and when sitting on top of it, we were afraid that it would break (i'm not fat as i weight 75kg!). Also at 830am the chamber maid would knock to clean the room, in vain trying to explain to make her come in 1-2 hours, she only understands 10 minutes. Also breakfast is a disaster, there is a wide range to choose from but some things looked horrible, I think they put also some left over pasta from the night before for breakfast! Ah one last thing, in Gyor during the week it's impossible to find a pub to have few beers after 10pm, luckily we saw that the hotel bar is open till 3am...the only thing is that it's kinda of a strip bar or something like this, as I did not bother to go inside!