Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Nice inside, don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Cons: A better quality tea/coffee facility in the rooms is the only thing. We didn't tend to drink anything except water until in the city.
Location: It is located on the edge of the city approx. 30 minutes Metro ride from the centre. The surrounding area isn't easy on the eye.
The hotel itself was reasonably easy to find but its biggest negative is the area it is in. Being out of the city centre it will likely not live up to your expectations. You get what you pay for I suppose! The metro station is 2 minutes from the door of the hotel and once on it you are 30 minutes from La Concorde and the centre of Paris. The room was very comfortable and perfectly equipped for sleeping, which after long days in Paris is all we wanted to do. The reception staff, whoever it was, spoke very good English and helped us on a couple of occasions with translations. Tea & Coffee was only basic, similar to a budget UK hotel I suppose, and though we didn't have it breakfast seemed a little steep in price. We tended to eat once out. Overall we felt safe and looked after and it was convenient despite being on the edge of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price. Not the nicest stuff…

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Stuff treatment
The price made us book the place. For what we paid it was great. But when we asked for some more towels the stuff were rude and declined to give us any more. We said we wanted to opt out of the cleaning of the room but wanted fresh towels anyways, and they said they weren't going to clean it anyways because were "only staying for 3 nights"… Seems like any reasonable hotel comes days to clean the room. Anyways, not a big deal, but a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for the price.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean, linen changed every day, kettle and tea / coffee restocked every day. Quiet if the windows were completely closed.
Cons: The cleaner asked us to leave at 10.00 when our checkout was at 12.00. He repeated his visits insisting we leave. Lack of communication probably.
Location: Metro station 30 metres away was great. Walking distance to a park and museum. Next to a small shopping centre with a supermarket and variety of shops
Good hotel in a location enabling quick access to the centre of Paris. The Hotel isn't in the smartest location with occasional unsavoury people hanging around later at night in the nearby cafe. The staff are very helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The rooms are reasonable with plenty of lights and power sockets. Hot water was always no problem. Beds fairly firm but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cara from Liverpool

Nice hotel right by a metro station

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little far from the centre, but located right next to a metro, so 10-15 minutes into the centre by public transport. Room was clean, big bathroom and big bed. Nice shower as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ds from Ireland

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless, perfect for a few days away. Really couldn't have ask for anything more from the hotel. Location was a bit rough, at night we would rush to the hotel from the metro which is 30 seconds away, maybe I was being a bit over dramatic and reading the reviews before I left for Paris made me a bit anxious as I never encountered any problems at all. Would highly recommend if on a budget, not longer than 15minutes on the metro getting into the heart of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AD from London, UK

Nice Hotel , very quite rooms and a pleasant sleep

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Recomended short walk to Hoche train station. Only thing there are no stairs anh have to wait all times for the lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mustapha from London

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always good hotel and great location for what we came to do,the neighbourhood is rough but the Hoche metro station is ever so handy at the opposite of the hotel,great leclerc supermarket next door and loads of coffee shop around,the card key has got some serious issue as it doesn't always work otherwise we'll stay there again soon.