Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AD from London, UK

Nice Hotel , very quite rooms and a pleasant sleep

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Recomended short walk to Hoche train station. Only thing there are no stairs anh have to wait all times for the lift
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mustapha from London

Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always good hotel and great location for what we came to do,the neighbourhood is rough but the Hoche metro station is ever so handy at the opposite of the hotel,great leclerc supermarket next door and loads of coffee shop around,the card key has got some serious issue as it doesn't always work otherwise we'll stay there again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay at affordable prices!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: The staff are very helpful; they even let us extend our room a couple of hours on the last day because of our flights for free. Rooms were v.clean too
Cons: Maybe add some food facilities for dinner.
Location: Location was great, it was fairly close to everything, it never took more than 20 minutes for us to get to places such as the louvre, Eiffel Tower etc
You are based right next to the metro station Hoche which is 15-20 minutes away from most attractions and is only about 30 minutes away from the airport so we had no problem getting around. There's not much in the way of things to do and see right by your hotel but that's why you get the metro into places. I couldn't fault the hotel either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilson S C from Recife / Brazil

Consider that they don't have internet access

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Cost / benefit ratio.
Cons: The WiFi internet access.
Location: The location is good, very near of Hoche subway station.
The hotel is fine in its main aspects and is a good option in its class. They advertise that there are free WiFi internet access, but the quality of the service was very poor. That was a very frustrating experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginella

Compact but clean and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for an event we attended at the Parc de Villette. The room was compact but clean and it was nice to have the option of a bath. It had been newly refurbished and decorated as well. Our only problem was that the room was so hot and the thermostat/fan/cooler did not work. The room was double glazed, we had to open both windows to get some air in the room which was like a sauna, unfortunately we were on the front of the hotel and it was impossible to get much sleep because the the traffic was so loud. The free wifi does not reach the fourth floor where we located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by avarel from donegal

good hotel in a very handy location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for 4nights last week.this is a very good hotel worth for the price.located exactly 1mint walk from houch metro.to paris it will not take more than 10 15 mints .very handy for travelling arround as hotel is near to metro no worries of late travel.hotel has breakfasy for 9 euros which has croissants bagutte (I think french has no bread its always bagutte ) cheese ham pancake cereals tea coffe.its served 6.30 to 9..if u plan for break just go atleast by 8.30 because we went thr by 845 and staff stoped refiling and I would say by 9 they finished clearing off all food .I will surely recommend this hotel as its cheap clean very close to metro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The rooms were clean and most of the staff was nice.
Cons: There should be a nicer manager and a more organized and prepared staff.
Location: There is a 40 shop mall right next to the hotel which is nice.
The hotel staff is nice except for the hotel manager. The hotel manager is quite rude. There was no hot water for 1.5 days and no air condition for 4 days. Also the person who was supposed to fix the air condition was out for 15 days according the the hotel manager. Also the breakfast was supposed to be complimentary however the hotel manager decided to turn that down and said no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget choice in Paris

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Good budget hotel. Friendly staff. Quiet enough (small amount of noise from room next door but not too bad and did not affect my sleep). Small room but not too bad. Cable TV. Kept clean. Hotel right next to Hoche metro station, which is good for getting to Gare du Nord station. Supermarket very close by (inside shopping centre next to hotel).