Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N Lincolnshire

Agapinor revisited

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The staff - friendly, hard-working and courteous. The hotel provided a peaceful environme
Cons: Some of the pool furniture needs to be up-dated. The choice on offer at breakfast could be varied.
Location: The location in the old town was interesting, and served by good bus services. There are 3 museums, a market and a gallery - all worth a visit.
We had previously visited this hotel 10 years ago. Very little had actually changed. This is not necessarily a bad thing. We found the staff to be efficient, polite and very friendly. The breakfasts were unimaginative, but adequate. Dinners provided a choice of meats, salads, potatoes, vegetables, desserts and soup of the day. Considering that this is a budget hotel, it represented value for money. We paid extra for a sea view, rather than a roadside view, and thought this was well worth the money. Not only was the view better, but it was also much quieter. We found the pool area, although well-used, to be very clean, as was the pool itself. The bar and its balcony were always clean and well-presented, and the bar was well-stocked with both local and branded drinks - alcoholic and non-alcoholic. We personally sought a hotel which was quiet and reasonably equipped. We did not want a hotel with such facilities as gyms, saunas, computer rooms etc. In this respect Agapinor met our requirements. People who want these facilities should pay 5-star rates and go elsewhere. We were very satisfied and had a most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: handy for market
Cons: not that I have found
Location: old town
We use this hotel as a stopover from airport and find staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Baden

Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit gutem P-L-V

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel ist nicht auf dem neuesten Stand, ist dafür aber günstig und zentral gelegen. Das Zimmer an sich war gemütlich, allerdings Sauberkeit eher nach Zypriotischem Standard. Schöner Empfangsbereich mit freundlichem Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good-but not the best

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was fine, apart from the cleanliness which wasn't great. Bed was not changed during stay. Everything else was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wareham

Second visit and will be back

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: as above. position, convenience and price
Cons: We were happy with the hotel
Location: Covered above. Very handy for visiting the town and the Port area and is on a main bus route
We have now stayed twice at the Agapinor and we have enjoyed its position and convenience. We were on bed and breakfast only. we find the breakfast provided is fine with a selection of cereals,juices and cold meats etc. There is always scrambled or boiled eggs and fried eggs are readily available if requested from the waitress. It is a three star hotel with pool etc.We find that it is an ideal base for visiting the town and port area and also for touring the island. The too had a sea view and was comfortable. The hotel staff are all very helpful and pleasing including all the Reception staff. We were very pleased with our second visit and will no doubt return in the new year. Any problem experienced are readily dealt with by the staff. Yes I would recommend the Agipinor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from France

Bon rappoert qualité- prix

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre confortable, balcon, vue mer, tout OK sauf clim: petit air tiède, même en sept trop chaud.Petite piscine, parking gratuit. Assez impersonnel, un peu loin de tout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by annie from uk

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
too far from sea front, not interesting location for tourists. food choices limited and not good quality. Secure parking, nice clean room were best points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Paphos

Nice hotel with good location..!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Me and my mate we stay in Agapinor for 11 days (room 101 nice sea view..originally we have booked inland view so thank you for that :) ) including breakfast .I would say for 3star hotel it was really good and pleasant stay,good choice of breakfast,good location bus stop right in front of the hotel,nice staff specially the guy on reception Veselin really helpful,funny and always with smile on his face !:)Thank you and good luck ...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels