Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Calder,Livingston. UK

Very good and welcoming Hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It is an older hotel, right in the outskirts of Limassol, but it is a beautiful hotel, we'll run and the Staff are wonderful.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Good for shopping, restaurants,and cheap transport can take you anywhere yo wish to go, Seaside,Mountain Resorts etc.
My wife and I have used the Ajax Hotel on a few breaks within Cyprus over the past couple of years. On one visit we were not to happy with the bed comfort, and pointed this out on the day we departed. We stayed again at The Ajax within a month and were upgraded, not for the first time, to a Superior Room. The Hotel is very well run, very friendly and a great place to stay whether for a few days or for a longer holiday. We will certainly use The Ajax again in future a commend the Staff to the Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom syria

bad hotel, indoor swimming pool very small.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: rernew the hotel, it is very old
Cons: will be acceptable
Location: nice
bad experiences specially the health club,the sauna paid and the didn't mentioned that in the hotel web page,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Larnaca

Ajax Hotel, Limassol

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, price
Good hotel with excellent friendly staff. Only problem was that we paid extra for superior room instead of standard but we didn't get this. The manager said this was because of the late booking (on the day booking) but surely they shouldn't allow the superior room to be selected if not available. They did compensate by allowing late checkout instead. The room was very warm at night and a/c is switched off during winter months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom East Calder, West Lothian

Great Hotel, great Staff? That's the Ajax!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived and we were given a standard room, after going to the room and looking at the bed, which was lumpy with springs, we declined the romm. Immediately we were upgraded to a Superior Room and were more than happy to see it on the third floor, over the Pool. Our stay was really quite wonderful and we are very likely to return again in March 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Wokingham

Brief stay in Limassol, Cyprus

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very well looked after during our stay. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. They allowed us to check out late at no extra charge and were very helpful in printing our airline boarding passes. The food on half board was of a good standard. The pool area was very pleasant and the gym well equipped. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cyprus

Amazing hotel one of the best 4* I have stayed in

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Would be an amazing choice for any couple wanting a unpricey few nights away for a break
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sven-Åke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Limassol

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Das Ajax Hotel ist ein solides 4* Hotel. Die Zimmer sind bei Bedarf schnell klimatisiert und sehr sauber. Der Balkon ist groß und bietet zumindest auf der einen Seite des Hotels einen schönen Ausblick auf das hügelige Zypern. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist üppig und frisch. In der Nähe befinden sich mehrere kleine Restaurants, in denen es gutes Meze gibt, auch in der Fischvariante, sehr zu empfehlen. Die Poolanlage und das Fitnesstudio machen einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice place great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Staff were lovely especially the doorman. Helpful and friendly. Hotel relatively basic but absolutely suitable for our requirements. Lots of families here too.