Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham Gloucestershire

Excellent Hotel.by the sea

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Easy walking to all Restaurants and shops in Kato Paphos .position of Hotel . Good food ,friendly staff
Cons: My husband missed proper English Marmalade and butter .
Location: Walk to town . Promenade now goes all the way to Tomb of the Kings passing many nice beaches on the way . . Lots of boat trips from Harbour .
This is our second visit to Alexander The Great Hotel in Paphos and we haven't been disappointed .the back of the hotel overlooks a fantastic pool and beyond that the Meditteranean Sea . There is a sandy municipal beach with steps access from the grounds . Sun beds are allocated for your room . You can choose where you want to be and change anytime you want . Lots of peaceful seating areas in and out .The pool bar and other bars are well run and staff always pleasant . There is a buffet breakfast to suit everyone All communal areas spotlessly clean as well as bedrooms . There is entertainment daily and nighttime in Alexander's Bar . You will get a quieter room if you go for pool or sea view . However we were at the front this time and weren't bothered with traffic noise The Kaniko Management Team are so good and will ensure you have a good stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that we exceeded your holiday expectations and that you found the hotel to be " Excellent". Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness, the daily and evening entertainment and the location of the hotel. It always gives me great pleasure to read about the fantastic team of staff I have here at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back for a return visit in the not too distant future. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

The hotel is perfectly placed in all ways

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The little things like chocolates on your pillow. The way we were treated and how sincere everyone was. The position of the hotel was perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for walking into the town. If you like watching the world go by, the promenade at paphos is the perfect place to be
The hotel, comfort, staff exceeded all expectations. For a four star hotel we received five star treatment. Nothing was a trouble, the staff were so friendly and courteous even remembering our names when entering into each of the dining rooms. A truly marvellous experience which will definitely be repeated again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Thank you for mentioning that you found the staff exceeded your expectations and the hotel to be comfortable with five star service. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Excellent stay in a very well appointed hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel is modern and well appointed. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis and are again large modern and excellent views. The pool area operate a system whereby you are allocated sunbeds for the duration of your stay so no 5am wake-up call just to beat the Germans. Staff were all helpful friendly and attentive. Facilities were excellent as was the food. Great location to walk into Paphos or to the harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Let me express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. Your views about the hotel being well appointed and modern, that we have high levels of cleanliness, that you liked the sun bed allocation system, the location and that the facilities are excellent are most appreciated. It gives me great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and hope to be able to welcome you back at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in the not too distant future. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice Hotel - quiet - very few children

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Allocated sun loungers yours for the duration of your stay.
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Paphos has grown since we were last there. New promenade and local history in abundance
Arrived late, delayed flight into Paphos. Reception were on the ball and checked us in quickly. Room quite large and comfortable. Very pleasant public areas. Staff very efficient especially at breakfast. They can clear your table whilst you are at the buffet getting something else, when you get to back to your table there can be another couple there !!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Warm greetings from Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in Paphos, Cyprus. Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. I would like to express my sincere thanks for your good comments about the efficient check in you received and that your room was comfortable. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne, England

Excellent hotel in every way

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location, close to the harbour area but not too close.
We stayed 3 nights at the Alexander The Great and from the moment you walked through the door everything was geared up to improving and exceeding the guest experience. At the end of our stay we were completing the Questionnaire and I said to my partner is there anything at this hotel that doesn't rate as "Excellent" ? She couldn't think of anything and neither could I. My only thought was I hope not too many people discover this gem otherwise we won't be able to book a room in the future! I recommend the sea facing rooms; at night you can just hear the crash of waves on the rocks with the window open, the silouette of the palm trees against the sunset is amazing and from most rooms you can see the old fort lit up across the bay. Even with the hotel fully booked it didn't seem busy and all the hotel staff were very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Superb quality hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Our holiday was fabulous from start to finish. A quality hotel with great staff who cannot do enough for their guests. We will definitely be returning and I will recommend them Alexander There Great to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. The whole team and I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the whole team and I really appreciate the comments you have written. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

A good place to be when it's hot.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This hotel has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, serenity pool and steps to a beach. Perfect for cooling off in the sunshine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Very clean hotel with great food. Good pools and l

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time at this lovely hotel. All staff very helpful. Good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, with warm regards from all of us here at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Benfleet

An excellent holiday!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: One of the reasons for booking this hotel was the allocated sunbeds. So simple, and no rush every morning at silly o'clock to get a bed - brilliant!
Cons: Not a lot, maybe the service at the pool bar at lunchtimes - the staff seemed a bit stretched, but we were not in a rush anyway!
Location: Close to Paphos, easy to walk to. Also right on the beach, sand & shingle beach but clean and protected.
This hotel actually lives up to its excellent rating. Everything we had hoped for in a holiday became reality, which is unusual nowadays. Would recommend to anyone. staff were very welcoming, food was always good, especially in the Italian restaurant and rooms were very clean. Big thanks to guest services who arranged a birthday cake at very short notice for our son, he was very embarrassed at dinner that night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you joined us for your son's birthday celebration. Philippa our Guest Relations Manager will be delighted when I show her your comment. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager