Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Francisco

Excellent hotel and stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Easy walk to shopping, nightlife and ruins.
You can't beat the experience. Lovely setting, gracious staff and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, lovely accommodation & food

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Relaxed & friendly
Cons: We struggled with wifi in our room but this was fixed within a few days
Location: Mosaics in paphos, tomb of the kings, fossil hunting, old part of Limassol (another town).
We stayed with our 2 young children (3&5) & really enjoyed ourselves. We initially had a room facing the gardens & road but found it a bit noisy on Saturday night so requested a room away from the noise. The staff were very happy to help & we were given another room (had to pay a charge but didn't mind).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ajit from newcastle under Lyme

Nice hotel close to the sea with fantastic views

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely views overlooking the sea, good buffet breakfast
Cons: No kettle in room to make a hot drink A shower curtain would be convenient
Location: Very close to the harbour and paphos castle, walking distance to the harbour bus station with great bus connections, great restaurants nearby
Great holiday, lovely stay. The facilities were excellent. The place where the hotel is situated is perfect, as it's walking distance away from the bus terminal and Cato Paphos town centre. The way the hotel was facing the sea was brilliant especially during the evening where you can see the sunset. The staff were very friendly especially Danis and Markos, however everyone made you feel at home. We had a very enjoyable stay at the Almyra and we hope to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Somewhere

Overall very nice

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, good wifi, location
Cons: Make the room more secure, relax dresscode a bit
Location: A few sandy beaches within walking distance, harbour is only 10 minutes away, bus directly from the airport stops close to hotel. See the mosaics.
Overall, it was a good, relaxing stay. The facilities are very nice, enough sunchairs that you don't have to worry getting one. Three pools, some only for adults, so that was good. Varied breakfast with lots of choice, even fresh waffles, pancakes, omellettes etc. Great! Wifi worked well in the room and was of good speed (streaming possible without interruptions). The location is also very good, a few small but sandy beaches are within walking distance, the harbour is only 10 minutes away by foot and there is a bus directly from the airport. What I was not pleased with personally was the door to the room. This may sound weird, but it was so thin that it did not seem very secure at all. I felt like anyone could open it relatively easily and be standing in my room, so I just did not feel very safe. Other than that, the room was pretty good, nice, big, comfortable bed, sunny terrace, bathroom in good condition. Also, be aware that the hotel is quite fancy, almost a bit too fancy for me when being on a beach holiday. What I mean is that in most of the hotel restaurants, there is a relatively strict dresscode. No jeans, no t-shirts, no trainers... I did not come prepared for that so I ended up eating out for dinner each night, which really was a shame. Prices are also a bit steep on the grounds. As an example, a sandwich at the poolbar will cost around 15€, so maybe eating out was not so bad after all ;) Still, overall a very nice hotel, but with a few minor issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a relaxing break

Posted Sep 26, 2013
The hotel location is perfect, it's easy walking distance to the harbour but we didn't go too far because we had everything we needed. We had a lovely honeymoon week there, the restaurants are great, in particular Notios. There is lots to do, the staff are so helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from limassol

Anniversary get away.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Welcoming staff.
Cons: Suite preparation.
Location: Centre of Paphos, so all on the door step.
Great location and staff couldn't be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy & Julia from Hampshire

Beautiful hotel; Excellent location.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Just returned from a fabulous stay in Almyra. Hotel and grounds are beautiful. The staff all very attentive but also friendly and approachable. Location of the hotel is excellent. Right on the sea front, easy walking distance to the harbour but far enough out to keep away for any noisy nightlife. Some parts are beginning to need a bit of TLC but this in no way detracts from the overall feel of quality the hotel presents. Would definitely recommend this. A little touch of paradise on a beautiful island.