Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fantastci modern hotel in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel is a short drive from the airport, great after the flight! Hotel is very modern and still feels new! Hotel staff are very friendly and no request is to big. Only bad point of the whole holiday was that they couldnt offer us late check out because the hotel was busy, which is understandable. Hotel is in a great location ten minutes walk from the harbour, but is surrounded by great bars and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, u.k

Very good position

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Position, easy going
Cons: Tea making facility's
Location: Bus service, bars, walks,
Arrived late, missed evening meal although advised in advance,no cold alternative offered , two tea bags in room with no daily top up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Fantastic hotel! Hotel staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Room was very clean and breakfast was lovely! Plenty of sun loungers and lovely views. Overall, a lovely hotel, one that I would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff. The Front Office Manager was especially kind and helpful.
Cons: Events in the evening and/or a list of hotels in the area that provide entertainment on check in day.
Location: There are lots of restaurants, watersports, evening entertainment, (in other hotels), and a wide variety of tours to suit all tastes, inc. children.
Amphora is a very good hotel especially for the price. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good and the facilities/restaurants in the surrounding area make up for the lack of events happening at the hotel. Although this may have been due to the fact that we went in May and it was very quiet. There is a tourist help desk to assist in understanding the area and booking tours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great Location shame about hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nights. Arrived at reception and staff were very abrupt and miserable. Room was quite a long way from the main reception building and breakfast room. The room was spacious, but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Had a balcony facing the sea which was lovely. Our balcony door would not close, the light switch on one side of the bed didn't work and the hair dryer kept cutting out. It states tea and coffee facilities, but be prepared to bring your own tea and coffee as this is only supplied on arrival. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Good "space" 4 lounger area- rooms in small blocks

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: 1 design 2 rooms not clumped together
Cons: 1 the hotel build quality - the owners should employ good "snaggers" 2 the look of the pool bar. - bare concrete???
Location: Nice walk to the harbour and you can stock up on water and get ice creams from the super market across the road. good nearby bars
The hotel is a great design and the staff are tops. Make sure when you arrive that you get the room you paid for. The cheaper rooms are called pool/sea view and we paid for "sea" and got the lesser and was by the vent for the underground car park and could here all the echoes from the car park. The staff were good and moved us to the room we paid for - point being is to check this when checking in. Don't let this put you off as it is a great design of hotel and feels modern and not like a normal hotel. Food is great and their moussaka is the best ever. The chef even gave me his grandad a recipe. The 1930 dinner start time could be earlier though as some people don't like eating too late every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel next to the beech.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Toilet provision by pool / beech
Location: Close to airport. Bus stop outside hotel giving access to local facilities. Good variety of bars and restaurants. Beech clean.
Staff very helpful. Easy access to local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham,england

Posted May 27, 2015
Modern & well maintained.Room spacious with a good shower & bath. View over grassed area to the sea. Plenty of sun loungers around the pools & in the extensive adjoining grassed area. 2 excellent swimming pools. Breakfast buffet & evening themed buffets excellent. Another restaurant adjoins with indoor & outdoor dining in a pleasant landscape. which was also excellent. Also a poolside bar & a small Greek outdoor restaurant . Staff very welcoming & helpful. Approximately 20 minute pleasant walk along the coast to Paphos from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A wonderful experience, perfect location

Posted May 26, 2015
I highly recommend staying at Amphora. The location was excellent, the rooms are beautiful and it was very reasonably priced. I also ate at the restaurant for all of my meals and I really looked forward to mealtime because everything was so delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they offered free transportation too and from the airport. I couldn't ask for much else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Comtemporary hotel, good location, amazing sunsets

Posted May 22, 2015
Just returned from our first visit to Cyprus and Amphora Hotel & Suites. This was a last minute booking and Amphora was the closest fit to our requirements. Having looked at the reviews before booking we decided to go it anyway and weren't disappointed. It's rooms are over several low level blocks laid in a horseshoe with a comtemporary design overlooking lawns and the sea. All rooms have sea view and terrace or balcony with sun and shade throughout the day. It's true that it looks a little unfinished but nothing that was detrimental to our stay, it's mainly the flooring in the bar and some of the pool area and the planting hasn't had time to become established yet. That said the staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, they just want you to have a good holiday and go the extra mile to ensure that. Having walked the coast path in both directions the Amphora's huge sunbathing lawns definitely has the edge, lots of room between sunlounger's and not elbow to elbow with other guests. There are lots of good places to eat within a few minutes walk of the hotel or around 15/20 minutes walk to the harbour. All in all a pleasant stay.