Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Waterfront hotel, close to Paphos harbour.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, quality accommodation. Good buffet breakfast. Wi Fi included and works, just about, around the pool complex (if a bit slow). + Location.
Cons: Rooms do not have an information pack - reception said if we need to know anything, ask them. Getting a pool bed can be a problem. Be early!!
Location: Near the harbour. Close to the Archaeological Site (must see). Plenty of shops and restaurants (good and bad) nearby). 10 minutes to bus station.
Quality hotel. We asked for a double room with sea view and got just that. Very comfortable and clean. Airport transfer on arrival was perfect. Bit of a mix up on departure but eventually sorted. Both charged to hotel. Check in was a bit 'in your face' and overdone - all we wanted was to get to our rooms and freshen up, after a long journey, ready for a quick dinner and an early night. Lengthy session with greeter was the last thing we wanted. Staff helpful (they need to be in view of the lack of information packs in the rooms - fail to understand why they do that). We were able to get a 'courtesy' room on the day of departure. We had an evening flight out and spent the day at the pool. So able to change and freshen up before we left. We ate out except for breakfast (good buffet). Plenty of options close by and further afield for lunch and dinner and to suit all pockets and tastes. Gym is actually not in Annabelle but in sister hotel Almyra next door. Getting a sun bed by the pool can be difficult. They were taken very early. U need to get out early and stake your claim. Frustratingly, there were frequently beds taken (covered with a towel) but not occupied for long periods. Not always enough sun shades. Hotel could manage this better to reduce guest frustration. The pool and garden complex is beautifully kept. Hotel has a small library and a 'business centre'' - desktop computer with printer for check-in and boarding pass. Paphos to be European Capital of Culture in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Relaxing hotel , excellent customer service underpinned by a personal touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great hotel in great location near to Pafos' attractions. Walking distance to many good restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pleasant hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location, gardens, staff
Cons: Update of rooms.
Location: Close to sea and harbour, restaurants and shops nearby
The hotel has very lovely grounds and attractive indoor public areas. The room was fairly small, though the higher priced ones are probably larger. I wouldn't rate the rooms as five star, but it is a nice place to stay and I would return
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire. UK

Good1 hotel within walking distance of Pathos.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool area and gardens
Cons: The sunbed battle. Rooms need slight improvement.
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of Pathos. No sandy beach.
Enjoyed our stay but not the daily battle for sunbeds. They definitely need to sort this problem as not what you would expect from a 5* hotel. Rooms were good and clean but not 5*. Overall I think a little thought needs to go into improving. It was very busy and we also had to queue for breakfast. Generally not a 5* experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fleet, Hants

Our 6th stay at the Annabel so we must like it!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The standards are exactly the same as they were the first time we stayed at the Annabel 8 years ago.
Cons: Although tea making facilities have now been introduced to the rooms, the "milk" we are given is disgusting! Couldn't drink it.
Location: Very relaxed. Very laid back - but of course we were tucked up in bed by around 10.00pm every night!
Very relaxed. Very close to the seafront and lots of restaurants, bars and things to do. Perhaps not the right place for teenagers or young people but perfect for the older generation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good amenities

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: We wanted a quiet relaxing break and the hotel fitted the bill
Handy for restaurants, good food, helpful staff, enough sun beds but needs better arrangements to ensure guests do not 'reserve' and not use most of the day. cocktails excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south coast

homers holiday in cyprus

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: the position and grounds plenty of towels for the pool area and the beach
Cons: not many showers around pool area or toilets should be area to wash feet after swimming in the sea
Location: very good location many shops and restaurants
the hotel was very pleasant and lovely grounds and service excellent. however the bathrooms need updating as they are looking very tired need renovating and decorating found various crawly things some days in the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Top hotel in Paphos. Got an upgraded room. Clean, food and staff excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Super location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice vacation staff is fantastic but hotel is old needs renovation and update.