Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East London

Lovely apartment in a very well-kept complex

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The apartment was clean and very well equipped with not one but two balconies (one for sun and one for shade). The whole complex, especially the pools
Cons: There are hire bikes available which I would have used except that you have to register on-line in advance which I was not able to do.
Location: There is a bus service into Pafos which is well worth the trip.
I had a short break in an apartment in Aphrodite Hills. The apartment was clean and very well equipped with not one but two balconies (one for sun and one for shade). The whole complex, especially the pools were kept very clean and the staff very friendly. There are a number of restaurants on site in which the food and the service was very good. As you'd expect with a complex which is quite remote, you do pay a bit of a premium. There are hire bikes available which I would have used except that you have to register on-line in advance which I was not able to do. Overall, I would say this is a lovely place to come and I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Everything you need in one place.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Aphrodite is an excellent resort. The spa is of the highest standard I've been to and I love my spa days. My only concern was our apartment was a bit unclean and the sofas were very small so cuddling in the evenings were tricky! Other than that the complex as a whole is Fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent,uk

great apartment everything you needed.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing it was all good
Location: great location not too near paphos so it was quiet but easy to get to the nearby towns.
second time at the resort will stay there again and we recommend it to all our friends and family.staff was great food wonderful weather was lovely and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leighton Buzzard

Convenient and relaxing resort

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment in Apollo Heights village for 10 days. The resort was fantastic - close to Paphos airport, friendly staff, great food, excellent facilities for the kids. I could go on. The apartment itself was large and beautifully furnished. However, the best thing was having the three pools in our village (baby, toddler and adult) all pretty much to ourselves for the entire stay. Bliss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from London

Excellent Apartment

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel, first class service, rooms finished to a high standard and lots of amenities on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Burgess Hill

Glorious setting.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Peace, luxury, climate and location.
Cons: Cheaper golf and spa may get more users.
Location: Omodos, Pissouri, Kouklia and Agios Georgios all well worth a visit. Pafos is decent for such a major tourist town.
Our one bedroom apartment at Adonis Village in the Aphrodite Hills complex was fabulous. A wonderful terrace overlooking the 7th hole on the golf course was totally private and well equipped. The living room had a good TV with a variety of channels, books, DVDs, CDs and very comfortable. Kitchen was fine, washing machine meant we travelled with cabin bags only. Swimming towels were provided and aircon was effective. Great location. Go to Laledes Taverna in Kouklia....it's behind the square, but awesome food and better service. Cheap, too! We never ate in the resort, as it's so easy to drive to Kouklia. The swimming pool in our village was lovely. Only downer is that the hotel charges extras for its pool and beach. Wifi in centre was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J. from US

Great views and location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the villa was amazing. The view of the sea and the surrounding hillside lent itself to many romantic moments. Having a car is probably best as some villas can be some distance from the resort center, where all the dining options are at. The holiday residences are close Aphrodites rock which is worth a visit, especially at sunset. A short car ride away is the town of Paphos. It offers local dining and ancient ruins. It should also be noted that depending on length of stay you may only get one day of housekeeping. On a 4 night stay we got cleaning on the third day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raphy from London

Lovely apartment

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went on holiday with a young baby. It was very helpful having 2 bedrooms and the apartment was perfect. great kitchen, living space and beds. The hot water took some getting used to and a car is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dear Jabby from London, UK

Nice, pleasant & relaxing

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Loads of options for dining - the food was Very good - Cyprian Chardonnay on the menu is better than some of Bourgogne's best Whites! Who knew?
Cons: Overall the plumbing in the country.
Location: Great ruins from the BC and AD 1c. (Aphrodite's Temple), also walk on the beach, a nearby kids park overlooking the sea.. Orange and Lemon picking.
Lovely staff, many options for dining out with or without children. You DO need a car, however. Nearby Aphrodite Museum, orange picking on the side of the road on the way (locals say its okay to pick 1 or 2), golf on the premises - Spa (only for 16 and above, tried taking my 4 year old for a mommy and me manicure and they needed special permission (their concern is children are loud and will be a distraction for the other guests. They seem to genuinely welcome children, the kids club was great and the kids loved it during the day (but no child wants to be in there for more than 3 or 4 hours at a time, it is a family holiday after all. Remember, one thing no one talks about of Cypress is that in all toilets in and outside of hotels, in the villas, restaurants, etc.. they cannot handle the plumbing of bathroom tissue - so you are asked to dispose of it in the provided bin/trash (It wound up not being as repelling as Turkey with the holes in the floor, but it was still not as pleasant). Wine and food amazing and affordable.