Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, England

Great apartment on golf complex

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The general atmosphere was friendly, the staff were helpful and it provided a great place to relax
Cons: Free wifi was only available in the village complex. In our apartment, although generally well stocked with crockery etc we only had 2 cups
Location: The location is about 20km from Paphos but with a car that's an easy trip on the motorway. There are beaches and a few sites of antiquities close by
The apartment was well decorated, clean and tidy and had everything that was needed to allow for a self contained holiday. The apartment we stayed in had 3 balconies, two with very nice patio furniture and were great for sitting and watching the golfers as we had breakfast. The cleaning team came in mid week to change sheets, towels etc and were in and out very quickly. The village on the complex has a range of places to eat and drink, they provide large portions of generally good quality food that was reasonably priced. We arrived after midnight but were escorted from the security point and shown where everything was, we then had a visit the following morning to make sure that everything was okay and to give us some additional information about the site We didn't use the additional facilities such as the golf or the spa but both looked to be of high quality. Due to the location of the complex I would say it is essential to have the use of a car unless you have no plans to go outside the grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East London

Lovely apartment in a very well-kept complex

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The apartment was clean and very well equipped with not one but two balconies (one for sun and one for shade). The whole complex, especially the pools
Cons: There are hire bikes available which I would have used except that you have to register on-line in advance which I was not able to do.
Location: There is a bus service into Pafos which is well worth the trip.
I had a short break in an apartment in Aphrodite Hills. The apartment was clean and very well equipped with not one but two balconies (one for sun and one for shade). The whole complex, especially the pools were kept very clean and the staff very friendly. There are a number of restaurants on site in which the food and the service was very good. As you'd expect with a complex which is quite remote, you do pay a bit of a premium. There are hire bikes available which I would have used except that you have to register on-line in advance which I was not able to do. Overall, I would say this is a lovely place to come and I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Everything you need in one place.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Aphrodite is an excellent resort. The spa is of the highest standard I've been to and I love my spa days. My only concern was our apartment was a bit unclean and the sofas were very small so cuddling in the evenings were tricky! Other than that the complex as a whole is Fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent,uk

great apartment everything you needed.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing it was all good
Location: great location not too near paphos so it was quiet but easy to get to the nearby towns.
second time at the resort will stay there again and we recommend it to all our friends and family.staff was great food wonderful weather was lovely and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leighton Buzzard

Convenient and relaxing resort

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment in Apollo Heights village for 10 days. The resort was fantastic - close to Paphos airport, friendly staff, great food, excellent facilities for the kids. I could go on. The apartment itself was large and beautifully furnished. However, the best thing was having the three pools in our village (baby, toddler and adult) all pretty much to ourselves for the entire stay. Bliss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyfrom London

Excellent Apartment

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel, first class service, rooms finished to a high standard and lots of amenities on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Burgess Hill

Glorious setting.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Peace, luxury, climate and location.
Cons: Cheaper golf and spa may get more users.
Location: Omodos, Pissouri, Kouklia and Agios Georgios all well worth a visit. Pafos is decent for such a major tourist town.
Our one bedroom apartment at Adonis Village in the Aphrodite Hills complex was fabulous. A wonderful terrace overlooking the 7th hole on the golf course was totally private and well equipped. The living room had a good TV with a variety of channels, books, DVDs, CDs and very comfortable. Kitchen was fine, washing machine meant we travelled with cabin bags only. Swimming towels were provided and aircon was effective. Great location. Go to Laledes Taverna in Kouklia....it's behind the square, but awesome food and better service. Cheap, too! We never ate in the resort, as it's so easy to drive to Kouklia. The swimming pool in our village was lovely. Only downer is that the hotel charges extras for its pool and beach. Wifi in centre was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.from US

Great views and location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the villa was amazing. The view of the sea and the surrounding hillside lent itself to many romantic moments. Having a car is probably best as some villas can be some distance from the resort center, where all the dining options are at. The holiday residences are close Aphrodites rock which is worth a visit, especially at sunset. A short car ride away is the town of Paphos. It offers local dining and ancient ruins. It should also be noted that depending on length of stay you may only get one day of housekeeping. On a 4 night stay we got cleaning on the third day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raphyfrom London

Lovely apartment

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went on holiday with a young baby. It was very helpful having 2 bedrooms and the apartment was perfect. great kitchen, living space and beds. The hot water took some getting used to and a car is a must.