Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton, uk

Great place to have a break

Posted May 11, 2015
Lovely food. All the staff were friendly and could easily talk to them. Would reccomend for family's and adults who are big kids as the water park is great. I'm 21 on a couples holiday and we took full advantage of the flumes!! Plenty of sun loungers. The beach attached to the hotel is the downfall, just massive stones but only a 10 min walk up to coral bay where the sand is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbiefrom London

Nice 3* Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The swimming facilities were really great, and the large rooms had a fridge and kettle. The staff were really hard working.
Cons: The quality of the food could be improved. Pool towels could be supplied per person per week to take down to the pool or to the beach.
Location: It's very near local bars, restaurants, supermarkets etc. and bus stops into Paphos Harbour. Coral Bay is within walking distance.
The Aqua Sol Hotel is a lovely 3* hotel (definitely not a 4*) suitable for families rather than couples. No pool towels supplied and not allowed to take room towels down to the pools, although they have a huge water park and 2 other separate pool areas! The poolside café serves poor quality snack food (with chips), however the main restaurant usually served something fairly nice to choose from at lunch and dinner, but the desserts were the same every day. The wine wasn't drinkable which was a shame, as the local restaurants and bars 10 minutes up the road served really nice Cypriot wines. Cocktails and juices at the hotel were really sweet, but my husband was able to drink the local and imported beers. The rooms were very spacious, but a bit dated and in need of an upgrade, however the staff were really lovely and always made you feel that nothing was an effort for them. The entertainment wasn't for couples, so we did venture out 50% of our week's holiday to bars up the road. The hotel was in a very good position, within walking distance to lovely Coral Bay, and near to bus stops into the Paphos Harbour area. The hotel beach was very rocky and hardly anyone swam in the sea. Overall we had a good time at the Aqua Sol, as we bought and chilled our own wine outside the hotel, as well as went out to local bars. The entertainment team worked really hard running keep-fit exercises, volleyball, boules games during the day and entertaining the children in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel for a family to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: Long line to get drinks from the bar
The hotel in general is very good especially when it comes to variation of food. The only downside is the very often long line in the bar. At one time at least 10 person is on the line to get their drinks from the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is everything we were looking for : All -inclusive basis, beach, pools, entertainment for kids & adults and the main thing - the water park. The food is excellnt, various and tastey, alway something for every one. the staff is very helpfull. The rooms are huge with seperate bedroom which was great since we could put the kids to sleep and enjoy watching TV or sit outside in the porch. The hotel is neither luxurious, nor fancy butthats what we liked about it : everything is within reach, the kids wondered around alone and we could relax. We usually go to other destination every time but we all decided to come back next year. I fully recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great waterpark

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
very clean hotel with great waterpark. very old furniture and poor food quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Λευκωσία

Αξίζει μόνο το υδροπάρκο

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Η συγκεκριμένη ξενοδοχειακή μονάδα έχει τα πιο βασικά και κακοεξοπλισμένα διαμερίσματα που έχω επισκεφθεί ποτέ. Κάναμε κράτηση χωρίς φαγητό και πρόγευμα καθότι στην ιστοσελίδα έλεγε για πλήρως εξοπλισμένη κουζίνα και αποφασίσαμε να μαγειρεύουμε εμείς.Εκεί διαπιστώσαμε ότι δεν υπάρχουν οικιακές συσκευές ή εξοπλισμός παρα μόνο 4 πηρούνια και 2 μαχαίρια και 2-3 ποτήρια. Σε παράπονο που έκανα στην υποδοχή μου είπαν ότι αποφασίστηκε ότι από φέτος, όλες οι διαμονές θα είναι ALL INCLUSIVE και δυστύχως δεν μπορούσαν να κάνουν κάτι και ότι η ιστοσελίδες παρόλο ότι δίνουν επιλογή για κράτηση χωρίς φαγητό, δεν το αναφέρουν. Όπως και να χει, η μονάδα διαθέτει ένα ωραία εξοπλισμένο υδροπάρκο με υδροπαιχνοδόποτο για παιδιά ηλικίας 3-8 και νεροτσουλήθρες για τους μεγαλύτερους. Είναι και το μόνο που αξίζει στο ξενοδοχείο!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo, Egypt

Worse Place I've Ever Stayed, Hands Down

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Ladies & Gentlemen, pictures are said to be "Worth a Thousand Words" but in this case they are deceiving. They are suppose to be a four star resort/village but it is more like a 2.5 star (3 at best). Most of the employees are great but there was an incident between a female desk person and I that had to do with an internet access card. I wanted one for my personal laptop (wi-fi) and she gave me one for their computers and when I went back to tell her that I did not need that one and I need the one for my laptop, she refused to take it back, got beligerent about it and then, threatened tocall the police. That in turn aggrivated me to no end and an argument insued. The manager of the village resort came out, was speaking to me as if he was my superior until I put him in his place as well. Then, he was trying to resolve the issue and by that time, I did not want to hear nothing from anyone of them. There was no room service, they don't clean daily, I had an ant and other insect problem from the very first day. They are everywhere and in every room. Not to mention, they want you to leave a deposit for the air conditioner remote and television remote and the channels aren't plentiful. They barely had anything to watch. It was a horrible experience and stay. My advice, don't take it unless you want cheap and untidy. I'll never return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Aquasol liegt 10km von Paphos entfernt

Posted Apr 6, 2010
Das Personal an der Hotelbar zieht es vor, dass sich die Kunden die Getränke direkt an der Bar holen anstatt es zu servieren. Bei der Behebung des Buchungsfehlers war das Personal nicht sehr freundlich. Ausagen, wie es ist im Moment viel zu tun, ich bin müde, der Reservierungs-Manager ist erst morgen wieder da, wurden getroffen. Die Sauberkeit des Ersatzzimmers ließ zu wünschen übrig.