Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANDRIfrom CYPRUS

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
COME BACK SOON
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very relaxed holiday resort - great food

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Stayed here for a week, on half board. The food was absolutely wonderful. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Atmosphere was very relaxing, especially with the spa treatments available. Really nice pool with plenty of sun loungers. In the week we were there, two weddings took place, but we didn't mind this at all, as it brought some life to the venue in the evenings. I would recommend hiring a car so you can go out and about easily as the resort is quite secluded. All in all I'd highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel staff....Spa staff not so good

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: Staffing, they were all too busy. Do not force set menu on guests as only option for evening dining
Location: Nice villages near by, but not much to see or do. The local walks are actually hikes on main roads
Spa staff were disorganised and ruined anniversary. Also unhelpful and unapologetic. Lied about the treatment I received.... would never go back, have told friends not to go. Other resorts/retreats local that are much better and offer better luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Forgetting about work guaranteed!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. The food is excellent. I loved the sulphur pools, the quiet/peaceful location, the staff, the comfy rooms etc etc
Cons: if anything, I guess the sulphur pool might need maintenance (stones are coming off) but I say this because nothing else springs to mind...
Location: Historical sites (e.g. Tombs of the Kings, the Mosaics), good hill walking, swimming
The Spa Hotel is in a quiet, relaxing location near the mountains in the paphos district. It's surrounded by orange trees far away from the touristic "drag". It's a stylish, clean hotel with a nice pool. Staff is unobtrusive but extremely helpful and friendly when you need them (particularly Elena and Anastasia!). We rented a car to do the usual touristic things (e.g. Tombs of the Kings, Bath of Aphrodite etc) because except for an excellent taverna in Miliou there is nothing much in walkable distance. It's been a wonderful stay (despite much rain) with many relaxing hours in the sulphur pool (hotel guests are allowed to use the spa's pool, sauna, gym, relaxation room free of charge). Would recommend to anyone who needs a few days off work and wants some peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nico van derfrom Delft

Verwachtingen waren groot

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Gratis in het zwembad van de naast gelegen spa. Zeer goed ontbijt in de zon en een uitstekend diner. Gebouw ziet er mooi uit aan de buitenkant.
Cons: Teveel om op te noemen.
Location: Locatie is goed ondanks de weg die voor de deur loopt is het bijzonder rustig.
De kamers zijn zeer sober met tegels op de vloer. Versleten handdoeken met rafels. We hadden de eerste nacht geen warm water en op de twee duurde het 15 minuten eer het water warm werd. Geen haakje aan de muur voor de douchslang vindt ik een goedkope manier om water te besparen en hoogst irritant. Het bed was zeer slecht en hadden de rest van de week beiden rugpijn. Het zwembad is niet verwarmt en wordt niet warm in het najaar, winter en voorjaar omdat het in de avond afkoelt. De prijs/kwaliteit is vergeleken met andere hotels slecht, we hebben in betere hotels overnacht voor de helft van het geld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cyprus Fanfrom East Sussex

Delightful peaceful location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Serenity
Cons: They need to have a mini-fridge in the rooms. I like to have a coffee on the balcony before my husband awakes, and its also useful for water!
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby - particularly one in the village itself which does a lovely mezze. We also travelled into Coral Bay and Paphos to eat
This was our third stay here with the hotel showing their appreciation for our loyalty with a lovely bottle of red - thanks! The hotel areas are spotlessly clean and always well appointed with friendly staff. It may be a tad quiet for some people, I did wonder why some young couples go there as you definately need a car to get to anywhere, but its great not to have any children around and thoroughly relaxing for recharging the batteries. The poolside is delightful and the views are great. The spa was both affordable and relaxing although i didnt make use of the natural springs. Be warned, if you have a spa room these can be abit 'pongy' as they are near the natural springs and we actually moved rooms on one visit because of this!
2 out of 5
by colinlindafrom Pulborough

Could have been great....

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: beautiful surroundings and attentive staff
Cons: The noise when weddings are booked
Location: Polis, Lara beach and Troodos Beach
This beautiful hotel is set in an idyllic location and the staff are very attentive and professional. Unfortunately, and it is meant honestly here, the charm, peace and idyllic nature of the hotel was completely ruined on two of the seven nights by the hotel booking in wedding receptions which took place around the pool which the hotel encompasses. Instead of listening to the cicadas that normally chirruped away and the gentle hum of conversation the whole hotel rocked to late twentieth and early twentieth century pop classics and the shrieks and cheers of guests (rightfully) celebrating their friends' weddings until midnight. Whilst we were very happy to raise a glass to the happy couples the hotel did us a huge disservice by not informing us of the receptions and the consequences of this when booking our rooms. We, along with other couples, made a polite complaint to the manager but she was unable to see the disparity of advertising a hotel as a haven of peace and tranquillity and then booking in wedding receptions for 65 inebriated wedding guests. Unfortunately, for two nights it was more Ayia Napa then Ayii Anagaryi.