Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

spacious grounds leading to a beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very spacious hotel. Suitable for all ages Numerous restaurants and bars both indoors and outdoors
Cons: Not everyone likes lifts, perhaps some stairs in each wing?
Location: On the beach at the side of a main coastal road. 30 minutes by taxi from Paphos airport
Large spacious hotel complex. Wonderful views on numerous terraced grassy banks, walkways to a beach and small harbour. out doors, plenty of areas for sunbathing. There is a pool complex on one level and bush lined paths leading to terraces and bars and areas for weddings to be held looking out to sea. There are so many indoor public areas for sitting that it does not seem busy or crowded..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Not what it used to be.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We went to Coral Beach resort 21 and 19 years ago with our very young children so was anticipating reliving lovely memories. The start wasn't good, having paid for a sea view we were given a "tree view". one little glimpse of sea through a thick clump of trees. Unfortunately, the hotel now caters more for all inclusive than "pay as you go" guests which brings the hotel below the rating of 5 star in my opinion. It is no where near the class of The Amathus, Le Meridien, or the Four Seasons of which we have been to many times. On the up side the staff where very friendly and the rooms were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Wonderful relaxing Hotel just paradise

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was just perfect !!!
Cons: Maybe a bit more entertainment
Been to this hotel 4 times now .wonderful place can't fault it one bit !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We booked at coral beach as attending a wedding. Some of the party got moved to the Thallassa. Unfortunately no children under 8 years were aloud there. So I could not enjoy time with them as I had my 14 month daughter. The pool at coral beach was very busy and sun loungers taken but 8 am. No waiter service around the pool, which you would expect with a 5 star. Though I would go back to this hotel as we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The cuisine, the entertainment, the staff and the many areas within the hotel - lounges, bars, restaurants, gardens and decks.
Cons: The problem with the deck chairs. Also the beach to the right of the hotel needs improving - no drinks or many umbrellas available - rather neglected
Location: There is a very good bus service into Paphos which is only about 20 minutes away. Paphos is a harbour town and has wonderful Roman ruins and mosaics
We had a wonderful time at Coral Beach Hotel. The cuisine was excellent with a tremendous selection of dishes and the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and very efficient. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and Coral Bay. Amenities were also excellent with a very good bus service into Paphos where the UNESCO World Heritage site is with amazing Roman mosaics. However, we didn't realise the hotel was so vast with 1,000 or more guests! This made finding a beach chair or one near the swimming pool extremely difficult to find and we discovered that one has to go outside VERY early in the morning to 'book' a chair using a beach towel or an item of clothing. Sometimes a towel is placed on a chair and the person only uses it for an hour or two during the day! The beach, too, is small and some areas have large rocks and stones which makes it difficult to actually get into the water. This is a great family hotel but might not suit anyone who wants quiet or time away from children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Devon

Not what we booked

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and views are very good, Staff very friendly and accommodating
Cons: There are a number of different restaurants but food was same or similar on most of the menus so more variety would help.
Location: Local (1 mile) strip of down market bars and restaurants so better to go to Paphos harbour area to eat out - bus every 15 minutes from outside hotel
On arrival told we were being "upgraded to a suite" in next door Coral Thallasa which turned to be an ordinary, but nice, room in a much better hotel - more like the 5 stars claimed by both places and with drinks prices to match - beware local hotel classifications. Ratings above for room refer to Thallasa not Coral beach Should have seen the warning signs for this because when I originally tried to book direct with Coral Beach could not get availability on their web site so booked instead through Expedia who confirmed room. Hotel said this happens a lot with on-line hotel booking firms who it seems often book regardless and then leave the hotel with problem of a client arriving without a room. That said spent a good bit of time in the Coral Beach as we were there for a wedding. This was well organised on a lovely terrace overlooking the sea although the meze served as wedding breakfast was more 3 stars than 5 and they insisted on charging all non-staying or non-inclusive Coral Beach guests €45 each for unlimited bar which is a bit steep for soft and local brand drinks. For anyone on an all-inclusive deal the Coral Beach offers most of what you would need in a good standard hotel. It has a nice pool area, small harbour for water sports and most other facilities. With music in the bars it seemed a bit noisy at night and we were glad to retreat to the peace of the Thallasa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannie from london

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I visited with my two sons, 19 and12. Fabulous hotel, staff and facilities, they couldn't do enough for us and made our stay truly memorable. We shall certainly be back, thank you to all at the Coral Beach Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stewbie from london

Fabulous service at a beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location is wonderful, the hotel beautiful and the staff fabulous.
Location: Great mountain biking in the Akamai peninsula.- but not for the unfit or faint hearted!!Lovely run along the road to the Sea Caves (6 mile round trip)
We stayed at the hotel in the first week in April, when the hotel was quiet and tranquil. The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. But not intrusive. The food at La Rottiserie was excellent as was the waitress service. We stayed half-board which proved very cost effective. The hotel is beautiful and well looked after, with loads of great facilities. The Spa and tennis courts were easy to book and well set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Nice hotel Staff friendly and accommodating and helpful Close to the beach and room very clean and comfortable