Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to the beach with great veiws

Posted Apr 4, 2014
I had a great time so im writing a lovely report on corallia beach hotel saying the staff and management are very curtious and professional, polite and very helpful, corralia beach hotel has a very warm atmosphere and makes each and every client feel special. it is a very beautiful place with spectacular veiws of the sea and beach, a very peaceful place with plenty of attractions and entertainment. the weather here is always very hot and most of the staff speak english very well, a very nice hotel to relax and enjoy. the rooms are well equipped and always cleaned on a daily basis. And the gardens and pool area are always well maintained.. we would recommend corallia beach hotel as a gold class hotel. fondest regards, mr mick prosser. -
2 out of 5
by lody from amsterdam

Hotel for the masses

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: It is right at the beach
Cons: Put people in the room they prepaid! Fast response to customers' complaint, especially when mistakes are made.
We booked this hotel for a short stay, 5 nights. Upon arrival we were not given the 1 bedroom condo, but a studio. When requesting an explanation we were told 'manager is not in, tomorrow we have an answer'. The next day I was told there would be rooms available ' tomorrow, hotel is fully booked'. When I protested, they gave me the adjoining room, but there was no key avalaible to make it look like a separate bedroom, we had child with us. ( key came the 3rd day, with the option to move to a condo that became available. As the condo looked over a parking lot, we decided to stick to the two rooms. Due to the fact that on Sundays and Holidays there is no cleaning, very disappointing, there was also ' no manager '. We wanted to arrange a late check out, well in advance, for which we wanted to speak to the manager. When this was finally possible to discuss, on my day of departure, I was again told the 'hotel is fully booked' (late October?). We didn't think this was very polite, knowing we had mised at least the first night in the right room. Hotel is right at the sea, which made things bearable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

June 22-28 2012

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: The Pool and views
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Coral Bay near Pafos
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived with the amount of space and view from our room, on the 2nd floor, overlooking the sea. The airconditioning was just adequate but we had brought a fan and 5metre extension cable as there are no sockets in the bedroom. The staff were friendly especially the poolside waiter. The breakfast was poor due to the lack of choice but the evening buffet was Good especially at 10E a head for all you could eat. We are seriously thinking of going next year for 2 weeks. The only things I think they could improve would be the AC and update they furniture which is looking a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siani68

Sunny hideaway

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good & clean. However, our room didn't have the air con working & in temperatures of 29/30 degrees, this was a major issue. Complained 3 times but it couldn't be sorted. They did supply a fan, but it was disappointing. The hotel has a few restaurants in the vicinity, but the main 'strip' is a good 20 mins walk uphill, so advise to get the local bus up which is cheap enough. Pool fab, & great beach just in front of the hotel. If you want a full sea view, suggest you ask for pool view as otherwise, sea view is from the side overlooking the bus terminal & car park!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but ok accommodation but very poor food

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked the Corallia as a cheap and cheerful deal - but it turned out less cheap than expected as they add little bits (£15 to use safe etc) and the food was so appalling we ended up eating out instead, and managing with breakfast (the yoghurt was fine but coffee, cooked etc not). We were disappointed that when we asked for an extra key they didn't have one (for a 1 bed apt sleeping 4!). The floor was dirty when we arrived and only cleaned the day before we left. A couple of nice touches though - birthday cake, balloon and card on my birthday, and when we said the mattresses (note no doubles - only twins) were hard as rock and our daughter's cot mattress comfier, they put a couple of sunbed mattresses on top which helped. We ended up moving to hotel next door for last 2 nights (despite having to pay for both it was worth it - as Coral Beach Resort was a 5 star hotel doing wonderful deals - and the service, facilities and above all the food were 100 times better but the price not much more once you added in eating somewhere decent. Wish we'd known!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good 3 star apartments, not luxury but clean, spacious with good views. On the beach in a quiet area. There is an excellent bus service into Paphos next to the hotel. Plenty of parking. The kettle was missing from my apartment, another was brought within 5 minutes. I left behind some cd.s , they were posted to me the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful, responsible, professional, pleasant...

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We travel all the time and used this hotel for a romantic getaway and it was a fantastic choice. Responsible, pleasant and professional...that is all I can say...Everything worked very well from the beginning to the end and we would love to go back there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from OXFORD

NICE FAMILY RUN PLACE

Posted Jul 22, 2009
A VERY HOSPITABLE HOTEL WHO WERE WILLING TO ASSIST WITH EVERYTHING. THEY EVEN CHARGED MY MP3 ON THEIR COMPUTER. OUR ROMM ON THE 3RD FLOOR OVERLOOKED THE SEA WITH SUPERB VIEWS. THE STAFF WERE OUT EARLY AND REGULARLY CLEANED THE POOL, LILOS AND SHOWER AREAS. I FOUND THE BEDS OKAY THOUGH SOME MAY FIND THEM A BIT HARD. THERE IS AMPLE ROOM AND AN OPTION TO COOK IF YOU SO WISHED. ( WE DIDN'T BOTHER). IF YOU PAID FOR HALF BOARD YOU ATE IN THE REATUARANT WHICH HAD A THEME NIGHT. LOADS TO EAT,I PARTICULARLY LOVED THE SALADS BUT SOME OF THE MEAT FOR MY TASTE MAY HAVE BEEN SLIGHTLY OVERCOOKED BUT WITH RATE OF THE EURO, IT WAS A BARGAIN. IN ALL, I WOULD GO BACK THERE AGAIN AS IT WAS WELL AWAY FROM ALL THE HEADBANGERS AND WAS VALUE FOR MONEY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Wonderflully located hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2009
This is a wonderfully located hotel for the beach. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The pool is fantastic, and the rooms are comfortable. The only slight downside is that the rooms are looking tired and could do with some general maintenance, especially in the bathrooms. The minimarket is not well stocked but there is an excellent supermarket 2 mins away in a car.