Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Not what it says on the tin. Not 4 star

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Could sit around grass area away from the noise
Cons: Clean properly Free wifi change room towels more often. You have the sun they will dry quicker. Send staff on service to customer training
Location: A strip of shops, bars and traverners all lovely offering a good choice of food and free wifi. Beach ok
Good point food very good and well presented. Bad points Restaurant staff unfriendly. Wait for ages to be seated. No eye contact. No greeting. Never got drink we ordered. Cutlery, plates and glasses not very cleaned. Glasses smelt. Cleaniness overall bad. Rooms towels constantly asked for them to be changed. Kept hanging up the towel that needed changing. Asked 3 times and eventually took down to reception. Hotels needs refurbishing. Pool area packed like sardines. Sun beds awful old and torn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Nice low key hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room size and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: probably moving towards needing a refit/ redec but not urgent yet
Location: right by one of the best beaches in Cyprus - Coral Bay - just 300 yards
just stopped for 4 nights B&B while my kids used the villa. Nice relaxed hotel with decent facilities. Everything was OK and standard of accommodation was good - decent sized rooms with balcony. staying away from the sea side mean its much quieter both from the pool in the day and the entertainment at night. Looking a little bit old fashioned now perhaps but OK still
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cyprus

grounds were nice the hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: food and the staff tried to involve everyone in their activities
Cons: rooms very old need revamp linen was old and worn
hotel needs updating old linen food very good staff most eastern block a bit of a language barrier grounds very nice, a trek to the beach not far. but hilly for the older person but one the whole i had a nice time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Coral Bay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We've been here three times now for short stays and we really like the location, with it being so close to the beach and on the main strip of bars and restaurants. Also the swim up bar is a nice feature. We stayed half board. The breakfast is ok and the evening meals are wonderful lots of choice! Drinks can be quite pricey but we generally went out on the strip for drinks. Some rooms a bit dated but clean and great views if you have a pool & sea view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Had a gym
Cons: Aircon not working
Location: Coral Bay used to be pretty but now too populated
The hotel is mainly for all inclusive and is not ideal for young couples who want to go out and about. It is very dated. The shower kept going VERY hot and could scould. The aircon also didn't work, the lowest it would go to was 24degrees which is hotter than I would have my central heating! Coral Bay is quite chavvy, would recommend staying the east side of Pahos if you want a lovely holiday. On a better note the bus is only 1Euro to Pahos and it was lovely weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, not too loud, not too quiet.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
We only went for Bed and Breakfast. The Breakfast was wonderful every day. Can't comment on any of the other food. Didn't buy anything at the hotel as all shops, restaurants and supermarket are just around the corner and will always be cheaper than hotel prices. Lovely pool and spacious gardens if you didn't want to sunbathe near the pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't think Pathos itself was attractive apart from the harbour area. However we had great weather and hired a car to explore so thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Caroline & Alan September 2012
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away if you're not all inclusive.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Cons: The lack of space around the pool
Location: Tacky, loud and too British!!
This hotel was catered mainly for families who were all inclusive. It was very expensive to eat and drink if you didn't have your "yellow wrist band". We were hoping for a little peace and quiet around the pool but there was a lack of sunbeds and space between them. Frustratingly these sunbeds had towels on them at around 6am which was incredibly annoying for us with a young baby desperate to find shade. The hotel is situated directly on the main Coral Bay Strip which is great for those who like to be so close to bars and restaurants and the tacky nightlife that goes with it. We just wish we had done a little more homework before booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicky

need of a renovation urgently!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great! The swimming pool is really small, the only thing which is nice at the poolside is the bar, located in the pool. The bedrooms are really "ancient" for a 4 star hotel. The staff working at the reception at night are not helpful!