Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

The perfect get-away.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The pool, the rooms, the staff and the hotel itself. It's also right on the beach, which although rocky, is beautiful.
Cons: The doors are quite noisy when being locked and unlocked, and we often found we were woken up at night or early in the morning.
Location: Kissonerga is in-between everything, and the hotel is very near the bus stop, so you can easily get about.
The hotel faces West and every evening you have unobscured views of the most incredible sunsets. The hotel was incredibly clean, well equipped and had a fantastic swimming pool and grounds. The food was plentiful and breakfast constantly topped up. The staff were only too happy to help and always friendly. It definitely felt more than a 3 star hotel. What great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bucks, UK

Nice hotel, good location & plenty to do

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good location away from hordes but good access to Pafos & Coral Bay. Many activities laid on by hotel, if you need them. Good breakfast, though not croissants. Wi Fi available but at cost. Nice pool, and sea (close). Staff very helpful. Plenty parking, and free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Uk

Very friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: The food, more local foods.
Location: There is a Zoo within 20 minutes (be warned if you do not drive then the bus drops you off about 2kms from the Zoo entrance uphill)
We used this hotel as we did not want to be stuck with a bunch of rowdy stag an hen nights and wanted a quiet holiday. The hotel was nice enough and had all of the facilities you would need. The overall feel of the hotel though was that it had been "well used" for a long while. The best part about the hotel though was the very friendly and efficient staff, they were very accommodating and more than happy to help with any request. The food was fine but could have perhaps done with a bit more local food (although they were catering to the English customer who wanted English food). So while this was not to our tastes if that was what I was looking for I would have been more than happy. I do have a food allergy and they were amazing at accommodating this.
3 out of 5
by H from UK

Very pleasant quiet hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: As above.
Cons: Food and possibly allow kettles in the room for a reasonable price.
The lovely pool is large and the small sea cove nearby is good. Plenty of sunbeds. The hotel staff are excellent, thoughtful and constructive. We had to have a couple of minor things seen to, and they were dealt with immediately. We had asked for a quiet room with the sea view and we were given it. Fantastic sunsets. The food was disappointing though. The breakfast was ample but ordinary and unchanged for a week. We only had dinner in the hotel once and it was bland. We also missed having access to a kettle in the room. You can hire one (with tea and coffee) for four euro per day, but as we only drink herbal teas (which we had brought) we didn't bother. We certainly had a restful pleasant holiday there and were glad to have hired a car so that we could eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Jane from UK

Good location and more suitable for elderly people

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location is good, rooms clean.
Cons: Evening entertainment and at least water included with your prepaid dinner/ lunch.
Location: By the sea, easy to get to coral bay beach by bus.
Evening hotel Entertainment is for elderly people so would not advise young couples to stay there. lunch and dinner do not include any drinks ( even water) but food overall ok. No seafood but standard English/ Russian buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Location. I also like the mix of grassed areas and pool area for relaxing.
Location: Set overlooking a lovely bay, stunning sea views. Lovely natural bay for swimmimg.
Clean. Room was basic but fine. Location is stunning with amazing views. There is a natural bay where we were able to swim.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel grounds were nice but the rooms were very basic and need major renovation to bring them up the modern standards. Receptionist staff neither pleasent or helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Petros, Hotel Management
This is the same client as below
1 out of 5
Recommended
by s sherman

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was the worst experience of my life the hotel staff screamed at me for two days solid at the reception as i booked half board when I got there i was told it was band b i booked half board on the internet as i have had an accident and am on a crutch this did not make any difference to the hotel staffas they just screamed and screamed at me as they wanted me to pay more money the way that they did it made me realise that it was better to keep away from the staff as i needed rest and they gave me a constant headache the only rteason they stopped shouting was i explained it all gets posted on the internet and they would lose business with trhis attituude, i had alot of difficulty keepeinmg away from the staff in the restaurant who constantly hassled me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from England, UK

the queens bay hotel, bed and breakfast holiday

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Pros: The view from our balcony _ room 415
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly positioned to watch the sun go down over the sea. The sun was on the balcony in the afternoon.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here. The service was superb, as was the view from our room. If we go back to Cyprus we will definitely stay at this hotel. It was a home from home. The staff were both helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday comments

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Dress code for dinner and lack of variety for desserts
Location: Location is good as away from busy main town of Paphos, so it is quiet.
We had a good holiday but we felt that standards had dropped a little since our previous visit, but this did not stop us enjoying ourselves. The dress code for dinner we felt was not strict enough as stated in all leaflets/books. The dessert menu could have been more varied, otherwise no complaints about the food. Service from all staff was good and they were very polite and attentive.