Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poole Dorset UK

Excellent Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the Dining area and having breakfast on the terrace, it was very peaceful, discreet yet only a few yards from a busy main road.
Cons: All hotels we stay at now, are offering Free WI FI, we were disappointed to discover it was chargeable in the room but free in the foyer.
Location: Cyprus offers a whole range of attractions to all sorts of different people....there was plenty of choice nearby,
We are very happy with our recent stay at the Royal Appolonia, the hotel was very clean and well run, the staff were very attentive and showed a genuine desire to make our stay highly enjoyable and comfortable as possible, My wife has a serious gluten allergy and dietary condition.... The Chef and the catering staff were extremely careful to make sure she had the correct Gluten Free food, the Head Chef met us at the servery before every meal and took a great deal of trouble to advise us what was Gluten free and suitable for her, .....which was excellent !!! We will certainly consider staying there again, additionally, recommending to our family and friends, The overall price was very reasonable, giving good value for money for a 5 star facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea View Room is awesome

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Beach view
I am glad that i booked this hotel. I really enjoyed my time during the stay. Quality and Service is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdullahfrom Kuwait

Simple 5 star hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice modern new hotel directly on the beach. Restaurants nearby. Very clean and had many facilities like gym, in/outdoor swimming pools, sauna, steam room, access to the beach (even though it was too cold to swim) and spa. One thing I didn't like was the attitude of the staff in the reception and the housekeeping. Most of them would only give the least effort to help. Only one young man at the reception was very attentive and helpful (I don't remember his name). In the restaurant, the staff were way better than the reception and housekeepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Quality tourist Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Free parking and genrally very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast was awe-full and cappuccino should be included in breakfast and not charged separately,
Good hotel by the beach, beach is small, pool area spacious and nice, newly renovated rooms, small balcony, good Japanese restaurant, nice spa and indoor pool, overall good experience. Mainly tourists on all inclusive from former Soviet Union populate the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

hotel confortable

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel calme et silencieux
Cons: Règles de fonctionnement de l'hotel ( Management )
Location: Situation assez calme pour une ville comme Limassol
très bon hotel, chambre spacieuses, confortables et propres. personnel attentif, souriant et serviable. Coté négatif; impossible de disposer d'un transat en bord de mer ou de piscine si vous n'êtes pas levé à 7 heures du matin pour "réserver" votre place. Demande pour une chaine de TV francaise le 1er jour et non satisfaite malgré nos relances . Manager dépassé par sa clientèle majoritairement Slave et au "savoir vivre" inexistant...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tromso

Alt er bra paa dette hotellet.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Urolig utsikt mot havet. Rommene er rene. Maten er god. Fantastisk opplevelse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too impressed by other guests

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel ruined by a majority of overweight very rude guests who were prevalent around the pool 'booking' sun beds from 0600! The breakfast was adequate but definately not to a five star standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel a lot

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort,people,location
Cons: They didn't refill stuff in fridge instead of the things we took
Location: By walking distance you can go to the old town, and walking along the beach was a pleasure
The location is perfect, service is great, all in all we loved it