Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too impressed by other guests

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel ruined by a majority of overweight very rude guests who were prevalent around the pool 'booking' sun beds from 0600! The breakfast was adequate but definately not to a five star standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel a lot

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort,people,location
Cons: They didn't refill stuff in fridge instead of the things we took
Location: By walking distance you can go to the old town, and walking along the beach was a pleasure
The location is perfect, service is great, all in all we loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Youssef Taher from Kuwait

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Wonderful hotel every thing was Excellent , it was A pleasant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rakhee from London

Great view and amazing staff!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The staff at the hotel made our whole experience amazing. They were great to talk to but not just polite professional hellos, they took their time to speak and really get to know us. Best at this was Maria at the bar. Front desk were great at sorting out our issue efficiently and effectively. They were always there to great you with a smile. I even got a suprise bday cake and champagne in my room (even though can't drink as pregnant although husband enjoyed it!). Little things go a long way and this is one of the best hotel experiences I have had!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyriacos from London

The new Royal Apollonia is truly 5*

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The hotel does not have a dedicated "music room" for live music (some of the much larger hotels have) but then only a few hotels in Cyprus offer that.
Location: Swim (sea or large pool), tennis, gym, run, shopping, bank across the street, fantastic local restaurants and coffee places, all water sports etc
This hotel was totally refurbished in 2012. So despite some reservations from other customers from older times before the refurbishment we made our booking. Well, the hotel must be the best value for money on the island today. Fantastic experience in all areas. Staff cannot do enough for you, the word "no" does not exist for them, the rooms are supper clean, luxurious, very nice bathrooms, supper swimming pool, gym, tennis courts (we were there every day, no extra costs), tennis couch did charge personally per hour but not much compared to UK, great breakfast options in very nice lounge, etc etc. On the few occasions we were in our room mid afternoon, we did get disturbed by the stuff to ask if we needed anything. This was also commented by another customer! I will ask management to drop this as the service is instantaneous on the phone and there is really no need for this. My wife who has often travelled to Cannes and Monaco says this is the best holiday she has had. We have decided to come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Camberley, Surrey, UK

Hotel Apollonia, Limassol - points of criticism

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Three points of criticism with regard to our 9 nights stay in Room 408: 1. Both single beds were not of highest comfort. 2. Old style TV provided instead of flat screen. 3. Whilst commendable that room fitments include a security safe for valuables, is it not "penny pinching" to levy a charge for use? The above points apart, we thought the hotel and its staff to be of the highest order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire, UK

Apollonia Beach Hotel - Limassol, Cyprus

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
On a business trip for a 11 day stay and I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel to all. The staff were always pleasant, the room and hotel clean and if you like your food this is the place to be the quality and the variety was exceptional. If you want a holiday by the beach the location is perfect. If I have any criticismI hope it is only but constructive: The decor is dated and the Hotel could do with an overhaul but as I have said it's very clean, the mattress's could do with an update as well - it wasn't bad but I have slept on far far better. Finally, something I just can't get my head around - The constant disturbance of staff coming to the room. The first is about 9:00am to clean and change the towels etc - no problem there. Then at around 12:30 a guy comes in and tops up your coffee and milk stuff and checks the mini bar which was locked and I didn't have a key anyway? Then at 3:00pm a lady comes round to give you 2 choc sweets and the room service menu (I had 10 of these on the side table, why would I want one everyday? - the sweets I saved and brought home for my grand sons). This to me is a waste of resource and was at times, very annoying. Why the Hotel can't do all these things in one hit is beyond me. Yes, I know there is a "Do not Disturb" sign - but for 11 days?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Bathroom needs a revamp !

Posted Nov 9, 2011
The hotel and gardens were lovely our room was lovely , 3rd floor with a sea view. The bathroom in room 319 desperately needs a complete revamp. There was mould/damp on the walls, the shower was hanging off the wall and the shower head was tiny !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Apollonia Limassol

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay at the Apollonia in Limassol, the location was perfect the staff were friendly. If you like food then we would throughly recomend staying there all the meals we had were of high quality and large range to choose from. The only down side to the Hotel was that the rooms were dated and a little tired, saying that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Good but OLD hotel, need to renew!

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Appolonia hotel in Limassol don't according the modern 5-star hotel rating, it's too old and must be renewed! Lets see: - bath room's devices are old with scratches - TV is old and big, must be replaced to 27-32" LCD - in-hotel radio play the same music everyday 8) - the whole enviroment of the room require modernization! - Breakfasts was totally same for everyday and kinda poor. No muslies, no flakes, thats bad. - the inside pool and GYM looks old too! So, my decision is: The hotel require a decent renew of all facilities!