Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel definitely not 5 stars any more

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I have to say nothing springs to mind
Cons: Breakfast, the food was a very poor quality, and not at all varied
Location: Location is quite good but at the moment totally spoilt by the messy road works running all along the road, which was not me tioned
Having been to the Venus many times over the past 13 years we thought we would try again; how disappointing, the reception staff were very rude unless you were Russian; breakfast was like a bun fight with very poor quality food; they were mainly Russian guests there whose manners left a lot to be desired; everything was of poor quality and we had to pay for all the little extras that used to be included, I am very surprised the toilet paper was free! Will definitely not return, such a shame as a once lovely hotel had been ruined, all this not helped by the road works running along the Tomb of the Kings Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The spacious poolside and slopes down to own beach and was such good value for money - a perfect base for Paphos! Riptide make sea not good for kids
Cons: Some shabby parasols and a few cracks in walls could do with touching up. The food is basic self service but a la carte was a shambles!
Location: Located in Tomb of Kings road with bus stop outside and taxi to harbour is 8 euros. 10 min walk to Fat Mamas American diner which is a popular place!
Have stayed in lots of hotels in Paphos and this one is good value! Lovely view of sea from grounds which are spacious so you have plenty of space around your sun beds wherever you choose to sit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Things in and around the hotel needs attention

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing much, was not informed about the road works
Cons: Pool area needs attention, air condition need updating in the hotel and rooms complementary additions should be in the rooms
Location: We like the location as said we know the area, once the road works have finished it should look nice but feel the ambience will be lost
On arrival late evening we thought that the hotel was nice, got to the room no complementary coffee or tea was in the room. The air conditioning was not satisfactory, the toilet seat was broken... We have been to Paphos before and know the area lots of stores closed.. disappointing
3 out of 5
by Harry

Not a five star hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The pool and the bar were ok.
Cons: The rooms, the games room, the salon, the shop.
Location: Next too a man made rocky beech, Some shops and bars near by, Lots of baron land and building work near by. Need transport to get to the harbour.
The hotel had friendly staff but is not a five star hotel. The facilities were no more than a three star. I asked for an iron, they did not supply them. They advertise a salon but it had been closed down some time ago. The games room comprised of a pool table and an old dart board wihch had been abandoned in what seemed like a cellar on the bottom floor. The small gym was open to the public therefore difficult to get in. The shop is tiny and more of a tacky gift shop then selling the essentails. The balconies are very small with only two chairs and a small table and they have no lights so cannot sit out at night. We only had breakfast which was avarage. I cant say we had a bad stay but we would not stay at the hotel agian and feel it should not advertise itself as a five staff. Three star would be the maximum that should be awarded to this hotel. This hotel is not for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good beach and pool, uncomfortable bed

Posted May 14, 2014
nice hotel, good beach and pool, uncomfortable bed, good breakfast 50min walk from downtown, 10min by bus
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nini from Oxfordshire

Very poor

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most facilities in Hotel were closed . Rooms would be poor in a 2 star not 5 star !!! Shower head covered in lime scale when we asked to have it changed told nothing wrong with it ! Eventually after much discussion they took it away and cleaned a little then put it back !!! In all the Hotel was a complete disappointment having paid 720€ for 6 nights for B&B on a Hotel which should be completely renovated and with incompetent rude staff ! My advice is don't stay here in the worst area of Paphos
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PP from Nicosia

5* ????

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, very good location, but...not a 5* hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that needs total refurbishment

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Its aspect and views from balcony
Cons: Conveniences such as free wi-fy and coffee facilities in room Also upgrade of tv facilities
A hotel that needs total revamping if it is to continue to have five star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, good food, on the beach, etc

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great location, very friendly Taverna across the road from hotel. We have been many times to Cyprus and it's people never let you down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.VENUS LOCATED IN CENTER OF TOURIST AREA

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: CLEAN AND CLOSER TO SEA AND RESTURANTS AND SHOPS
Cons: MATTRESS WERE OLD AND NOT COMFORTABLE AND LITTLE FRIENDLY & SMILEY RECEIPTION STAFF
Location: VENUS LOCATED CLOSER TO ALL RESTURANTS AND TOURIST SHOPS
WE HAD FANTASTIC TIME , LOVELY SWIMMING POOL ,EXCELLENT GYM , AND VARITY OF BREAKFAST TO CHOOSE.