Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet Pictures are deceiving

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very poor customer service Room had ants Breakfast was awful so didn't bother eating there 4/5 mornings Indoor pool was small, dark, dingy. Beach attached to hotel was under massive construction so dirt everywhere and nowhere on the beach to lay down safely or clean. Would not go here again. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom great Oakley

Hotel close to road works

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms. Unless we moved everything out of the bathroom on a daily basis it was not cleaned and the bedroom floor was only cleaned twic
Location: Middle of nowhere and unless you got a bus or drove there was nothing to do
Not a five star hotel. We had to walk through road works to get to decent restaurants that didn't smell of sewage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

ACCEPTABLE , CLEAN Staff helpful Rate 3 to 4*

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: for a 3 night stay not really time to fully evaluate Room rate very good
Cons: No comment
Location: Not of interest to us as we were visiting close family for a wedding
Restaurant and pool bar good service .Food acceptable and well presented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

pleasant hotel in a quite location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
hotel is on bus route with links to all locations and near to some local bars and tavernas all of which offer free wifi bit of a shame the hotel didn't offer the same service. Hotel dining room staff quite helpful particularly the blond lady on the breakfast servery who was always happy to make me a fresh omelete for breakfast not so the other kitchen staff, . Reception staff,were always helpful, sunbeds were plentifull and the maid service good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel definitely not 5 stars any more

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: I have to say nothing springs to mind
Cons: Breakfast, the food was a very poor quality, and not at all varied
Location: Location is quite good but at the moment totally spoilt by the messy road works running all along the road, which was not me tioned
Having been to the Venus many times over the past 13 years we thought we would try again; how disappointing, the reception staff were very rude unless you were Russian; breakfast was like a bun fight with very poor quality food; they were mainly Russian guests there whose manners left a lot to be desired; everything was of poor quality and we had to pay for all the little extras that used to be included, I am very surprised the toilet paper was free! Will definitely not return, such a shame as a once lovely hotel had been ruined, all this not helped by the road works running along the Tomb of the Kings Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The spacious poolside and slopes down to own beach and was such good value for money - a perfect base for Paphos! Riptide make sea not good for kids
Cons: Some shabby parasols and a few cracks in walls could do with touching up. The food is basic self service but a la carte was a shambles!
Location: Located in Tomb of Kings road with bus stop outside and taxi to harbour is 8 euros. 10 min walk to Fat Mamas American diner which is a popular place!
Have stayed in lots of hotels in Paphos and this one is good value! Lovely view of sea from grounds which are spacious so you have plenty of space around your sun beds wherever you choose to sit!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Things in and around the hotel needs attention

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing much, was not informed about the road works
Cons: Pool area needs attention, air condition need updating in the hotel and rooms complementary additions should be in the rooms
Location: We like the location as said we know the area, once the road works have finished it should look nice but feel the ambience will be lost
On arrival late evening we thought that the hotel was nice, got to the room no complementary coffee or tea was in the room. The air conditioning was not satisfactory, the toilet seat was broken... We have been to Paphos before and know the area lots of stores closed.. disappointing
3 out of 5
by Harry

Not a five star hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The pool and the bar were ok.
Cons: The rooms, the games room, the salon, the shop.
Location: Next too a man made rocky beech, Some shops and bars near by, Lots of baron land and building work near by. Need transport to get to the harbour.
The hotel had friendly staff but is not a five star hotel. The facilities were no more than a three star. I asked for an iron, they did not supply them. They advertise a salon but it had been closed down some time ago. The games room comprised of a pool table and an old dart board wihch had been abandoned in what seemed like a cellar on the bottom floor. The small gym was open to the public therefore difficult to get in. The shop is tiny and more of a tacky gift shop then selling the essentails. The balconies are very small with only two chairs and a small table and they have no lights so cannot sit out at night. We only had breakfast which was avarage. I cant say we had a bad stay but we would not stay at the hotel agian and feel it should not advertise itself as a five staff. Three star would be the maximum that should be awarded to this hotel. This hotel is not for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good beach and pool, uncomfortable bed

Posted May 14, 2014
nice hotel, good beach and pool, uncomfortable bed, good breakfast 50min walk from downtown, 10min by bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margita o Gunnarfrom Tyresö

Bra läge i lugnt område

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var mycket nöjda med hotellet som ligger i lugnt område. Finaste stranden nedanför hotellet med klarblått vatten. Vi valde rum med havsutsikt och kvällssol. Helt underbart att sitta och njuta innan vi gick promenad in till fiskehamnen och centrum. Frukost bra med både varmt och kallt. Man kunde sitta både ute och inne och äta. Pool med solstolar och liten bar. Enda nackdel är att man måste betala extra för kyl, wifi på rummet, värdeskåp. Annars kan vi varmt rekommendera detta hotell.