Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, what a view from the pool

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very nice relaxing place, great view, pool and restaurant.Rooms are very modern and have nice private deck with unbelievable view .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Beautiful views, modern hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Views and decor are great
Cons: Improve cell phone and internet reception. You can add wifi to rooms at not too much cost and a booster antennae for cell phone reception is doable.
Location: Take a trip to Montezuma (50 minutes)
Loved this place and the staff was fantastic. The only negative would be the room size being extremely small and the need for the owners to update their internet system (it is not that expensive to make this size resort all wifi accessible) and they should invest a little money in a cell phone signal booster. Had to go to lobby for reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from toronto

Most amazing view

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The most amazing view. All the rooms have a breathtaking ocean view, Room was clean and staff very helpful. The road to the hotel is bumpy and unpaved (like many other roads in Costa Rica),
3 out of 5
by Avid Traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Views, but.....

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Views were amazing!
Cons: Better beds, hotel manager with a little more customer service politeness.
Location: The beach is a 20 min walk or 5 min car drive, there is paddleboarding, surfing, snorkeling, and there is a national park for those animal lovers!
The views are absolutely amazing. The rooms are new, no bugs, but the beds are very hard....for those of you who have bad backs, beware. The first night we were there, we lost power in just our cabin....there is no one at the front desk overnight so we had to just deal with it (no A/C in 110 degree weather!) until the morning when the hotel manager was back at the front desk....she was very unapologetic. Continued to say that "power outage can happen anywhere" and that she was shocked we were complaining. Because she was so unapologetic about it, it made me even more unsatisfied so I asked for a discount off our hotel for that night, she granted me $50 off which made me happy, but after that, she treated us very badly. My husband and I went down to the beach and I ended up getting bit by something that caused horrible pain; we went back to the resort to ask her if she might know what it was and what I should do, she said "no I don't know what you should do" and walked away. I ended up asking our room maid (who is Costa Rican; the hotel manager is from Switzerland) and she told me to go to the local pharmacy and they would be able to give me something to treat it - which they did :) To sum it up - if all you want is a place to sleep with an amazing view of the ocean, this is your place. But beds are uncomfortable, food is not traditional Costa Rican food (most of it is made out of a box), and the hotel manager wasn't the nicest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Lucas from Atenas, Costa Rica

Beautiful beach and pool

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful pool overlooking Playa Organos. Driveway is rough, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zack from Jersey City, NJ

German attention to detail in Costa Rica

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights out of a 10 night trip through Costa Rica. After staying here we wish we would've extended longer. It is a comfortable, clean place that is noticeably managed by Germans. The pool is as amazing as it seems on the pictures. Our room also had an amazing view of the bay. The hotel restaurant is also very tasty with large portions, but is somewhat pricey. Last but not least, the drive up to the hotel is steep and bumpy, but once you get to the top, you won't regret it. I highly recommend and will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Costa Rica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerry from MD

Stunning view

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Vista Las Islas. The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is good but a little overpriced. Overall, though, we had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Toronto, Canada

Great Place.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: view, price.
Everything was great. Secluded area with beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. There was a great view and the hotel owners and staff were very friendly. If renting a vehicle to get to this location, I strongly recommend getting a larger vehicle for the roads in the surrounding area.