Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The views & the quietness.
Cons: The menu in the restaurant is very limited & you should mention on the directions on how to get to the hotel that you should take a ferry.
Location: Not much to do near by, the location is very nice, a little bumpy road to get to the hotel, great place for a relaxing get away.
I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel, the views are beautifull, very relaxing enviroment, the hotel staff gives an excelent service, food is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel Montain and Beach Together

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent view
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Not much facilities, it is an hotel to relax and enjoy nature and silence.
Very nice hotel, relax with a great view of Isla Tortuga and Organos Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anabanana1 from California

Breathtaking

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from the room is so beautiful that it provides a wonderful feeling of peace and tranquility. Air conditioning and cable are icing on cake. Reception is accommodating and is there to serve all needs. I went night Kayaking with a guest who had a car rental. What an unique and awesome activity! A must do! Food at the restaurant is yummy! Food is available all day. Just note: This property is remote. Must take ferry to island (beautiful and fun), no telephones in the rooms (yeah), slight hike to main area ( they help with luggage), overlooking ocean, but not close to the beach (although accessible by foot or car),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Colorado

Hidden hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The roads to the hotel are terrible. The beach is a mile or so away done the road, not the best beach. No way to cook your own food, it's expensive for hotel to cook for you, their food is very good though! Town is a 15 minutes drive or so, a very remote location. Great tours as well that are available through hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Beautiful location and the view of Tortuga Island is unbeatable. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romeo from Orlando, FL

Wonder All Around

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It is hard to improve in anything so well done.
Location: Close to Isla Tortugas, Coru park and many other nature tours
Wonder views, wonderful staff, wonderful room, wonderful food, wonderful stay all around. We would never forget the great staff. This why I love boutique hotels. We made new friends. Great conversations with the staff. They really do care about you. 22 rooms is perfect size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Timber Lakes, UT

Hidden Gem

Posted May 3, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! Much nicer than we expected. The views were superb! Rooms were larger than they looked online. Bedding was excellent. Very clean and well kept grounds. Appreciated a quiet reserve set apart on the top of a hill. Great place to relax. Recommend renting a car, there are several sites close by to explore. Take the boat trip to the Islands... pristine white beaches and great snorkeling. Staff is very helpful and dedicated. Breakfasts come with the booking include fresh fruit, eggs, homemade bread, fresh squeezed juices, cheese and ham and great coffee. Every room has a spectacular view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Costa Rica

VACATION

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great small hotel. The staff was very friendly and had a great attitude towards the guests. The hotel is en the middle of nowhere. So it makes it hard of guests without a car. But overall its very quiet and beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, what a view from the pool

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Very nice relaxing place, great view, pool and restaurant.Rooms are very modern and have nice private deck with unbelievable view .