Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
AC is above bed and is very uncomfortable, power strip is not working, door to the balcony cannot be locked. I rather stay with the chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianafrom Valencia, Venezuela

Excellent experience.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This is a very nice and quiet place. We found everything that we needed. The pool area is very relaxing and nicely ornamented with tropical foliage and beautiful flowers. Paradera Park has a very good internet connection as well as chairs, beach towels and cooler available for you to take to the beach. They were very welcoming to me and my entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom USA

Nice stay at Paradera Park

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deb and Hank were great. Very clean and the signs to the location were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a nice and quiet place!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
What a nice and quiet place, lonely hosts, beautiful pool area, never crowded, great hamocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samfrom Greenfield, Mass.

All Good!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Barefoot, great restaurant, dine on the beach and watch the sunset.
What a great place to relax and feel at home. Our one bedroom suite was lovely, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything needed for morning coffee or to prepare a full meal if desired. The balcony overlooking the gardens and pool area was a perfect place to enjoy birds, butterflies and bougainvillea. Henk and Debby are the best, they go above and beyond to insure that their guests are having a great experience in Aruba. They helped us navigate a situation that arose while we were there with ease and humor. Paradera Park is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynefrom Laval, Québec

pretty appartment, all what you need

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: clean, safe, beautiful garden, very nice staff
Cons: no
Location: a little bit far from beaches, but central to visit main attractions on the island
Very good experience, we would like to come back next year if possible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophiefrom Québec,Canada

tranquillité assurée

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: végétation luxuriante
Super accueil, endroit tranquille, bien équipé environ 15 minutes des plages ,besoin de voiture. Nos Hôtes, Hank et Debbie nous ont accueillie chaleureusement. parfait pour des vacances de repos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodneyfrom New Hampshire

Nice Hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: It's where most locals live so it was very safe, clean and not to much noise.
Cons: The only thing is that if you stay in this area plan to get a rental car as you are just about 10 min from the beachs, shopping and nightlife.
Location: Location was great I liked that we were close to anything we wanted to do as the island is only about 20 miles long by 6/7 miles wide.
Paradera Park was great in the aspect that you don't feel like a number. Hank and Debbie were great and always helpful on the best spots of where we were spending our time (if you don't want to feel like a number then stay here Debbie and Hank are great). They even arranged a rental car for me at the best rate. I search for a car but, because it was busy they said all sold out. Debbie worked very hard to get me one to be sure. I would Recommend that you do get a rental car as Paradera is in the middle of the island in very safe area. Paradera Park is about 10 min to downtown and 10 min to the high rise area. So when you wanted to go to the beach you were stuck on just one beach. We found a beach called baby beach. Very clean and not to many people mostly locals. It offered great snorkeling and beautiful blue water that was very calm. Paradera is not all inclusive but, if you want to experience amazing food try the lighthouse**(must see at sunset you can see the whole island), salt and pepper and bingo. Senor Frogs was fun if you are looking for some nightlife entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom & Janicefrom Ballston Lake, NY

Relaxing sanctuary in central location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of property throughout.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that was disappointing
Location: Since Aruba is small and this place was centrally located, everything was within a short drive. Beaches, National Park. Climb the Hoolberg.
We chose Paradera Park because we seek to find properties away from the busy resort zone to get a more local flavor and avoid the chaos and noise. We are always a little leery of glowing reviews, but found them to be spot on here. If anything, the property exceeded our expectations. The owners live on the property and are both accessible and attentive to every detail. They have much local knowledge which they readily share and offer small conveniences, like beach chairs, coolers, even some beach toys for the younger visitor. They guided us to some less crowded locations where we enjoyed the same beauty as the resorts without the crowds. Also helped us find local eateries that were great to enjoy the catch of the day. The property itself is within a 10-15 minute drive of beaches, attractions and any other services you might need so you do need a car. It is gated at night, but we never felt uneasy about any activity or about the neighborhood. The buildings are well lit, maintained and very clean. By 8am, there are people picking up every leaf or twig that might have fallen in the night on the beautiful garden/pool area. The daily housekeeping staff was great also. The pool and surrounding huts for relaxation were all meticulous. Units have kitchen areas if you want to cook a meal or just make a pot of coffee. So, if you like a quiet place to return to after exploring and getting the local flavor, this is your kind of place...and you'll save a little coin doing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aruba loverfrom Canada

Excellent, but only if you rent a car

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was exactly as advertised. The staff were very warm and welcoming. The added amenities of beach chairs and beach towels were a nice touch. Having to pay for in-room internet was a bit of a let down. You have to have a car to travel to any place of interest, so be prepared to drive. Parking was ample and free. The room and the shared spaces were clean and quite usable. Despite having dogs across the street, the room was well acoustically insulated. It was exactly as advertised.