Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce clean hotel close to major tourist sites.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-located and accomodating.
Cons: The bathroom was small but Paris hotels have small rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Super location, close to Notre Dame, plenty of restaurants and a couple of grocers. It is also close to the metro and a couple of bus routes.
I got a quiet room in the back of the hotel. It was very clean, had a safe and was comfortable. I did not spend much time in the hotel because I went to Paris to meet up with family. However, the front desk helped me with directions and provided wake-up calls, which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina, USA

Perfect 3 Star in the Fifth

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent breakfast, location, and very attentive staff.
Cons: Don't change a thing -- except the behavior and attitude of some of our fellow Americans also staying at the Abbatial. Talk about rude and crude!
Location: An easy stroll to Notre Dame, Ile Saint Louis, and all of the Latin Quarter. Also handy Metro station for ventures further afield.
Normally, we stay at the sister property further up the rue des Bernardins, the Agora Saint Germain, which is also excellent, but this time we chose the Abbatial Saint Germain because the Agora was completely booked for our vacation dates. There was no need to worry. Everything was perfect from the moment of arrival to our departure. The welcome at our arrival and the assistance throughout our stay of William (Guillaume?) at the front desk was particularly noteworthy. But Madame who made our breakfast each morning and the cleaning staff were all equally pleasant and accommodating in every way. Of course you can pay more for a larger room and more "luxuries" at a 4 star hotel, but for the price and location, the Abbatial Saint Germain is top-rated by us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice French hotel - great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Great location - I liked the the compactness of the room - it was intriguing to see how they fit everything into such a small space.
Location: Walking distance to Notre Dame and great shopping on Blvd. St. Germain - any type of restuarant you could want is nearby.
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain is a small French hotel in a great location. The hotel and rooms are compact and clean with very recent updates, suitable for two adults. Everything you need is present in the room: lovely bathroom, wifi, TV, fridge, desk, chair, land line telephone. The elevator is suitable for one person and a suitcase - or two people without a suitcase. This hotel would be best for adults who are open to how things can be different and still be good. It would probably not work so well for families with children as getting everybody into the elevator would be a real challenge and the walls are pretty thin. However, if you ask for a room on the first floor (second floor in U.S.) you can avoid the elevator altogether. We were treated fairly and have only good things to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Central to the metro.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Very modern foyer with plenty of magazines and useful local information.
Location: Close to Notre Dame.
Close to Notre Dame and restaurants and cafes. Staff very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and modern with a small balcony. The metro was a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lebanon

nice hotel in the downtown near metro stations

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: renovation and alarm systems
Location: near metro stations and shopping centers, which is located in an area near coffee shops and restaurants next to the seine river.
it was a nice hotel with excellent location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location, close to metro and all tourist sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Siamo appena tornati a casa dopo aver trascorso 3 giorni a Parigi,l'hotel è a 2 passi da Notre Dame e 15 minuti a piedi dal Louvre ,quindi comodo .È stato tutto positivo ,l'hotel è pulito ,unico tasto dolente ,eravamo nella camera n 14,il bagno.....piccolo ,ceco senza aspirazione ,asse del water rovianta,mattonella della doccia divelta....si può migliorare in queste piccole cose,per il resto lo consiglio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, UK

Perfectly placed hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and a superb location.
Cons: Rooms look a little tired but are in the process of being upgraded (we saw this going on during our stay).
Location: On the left bank, close to Notre Dame and also the Pantheon. Plenty of options nearby for food and most sights are within a 25-30 minute walk at most.
We've stayed here before, a few years ago, but the Hotel Abbatial has begun a thorough refurb since then. The lobby and communal areas have been cleaned up and the space is now very open and appealing. They're slowly doing up the rooms too and although ours could have done with a new carpet and a lick of paint it was kept spotlessly clean by the staff. People on reception were, without fail friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Buchanan,GA

Good Paris Hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and super friendly staff that spoke fluent English! Rooms are small but is expected for Paris! Overall, no complaints!