Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Don't miss restaurants on Rue Mouffetard nearby
I've stayed here several times as the prices are great for such a central location. It's typically European with relatively small rooms and bathroom (by US standards) and the elevator (lift) is tiny. But, it's an easy walk to the Metro (and, hence, to all of Paris), Les Jardins des Plantes, and the Seine...pretty easy stroll to Notre Dame too. There are several restaurants nearby...Brava Pizza was great takeout...and a very easy walk up to Rue Mouffetard with its dozens of restaurants. The breakfast is simple but fresh and nice. Staff very friendly. My son and I arrived very early (8:30am) but they accommodated us immediately. The only downside is they there is a tiny amount of noise/slight rumble from the Metro stop nearby. In my opinion, a small price to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ile MAURICE.

Bon accueil, agréable, calme, bon petit déjeuner.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, le service, le calme.
Location: Relativement proche du bd, St Germain, les restaurants, le jardin des Plantes, les bords de Seine.
Pour ma part excellent rapport qualité prix. Commodité d'accès, proche de sites intéressants, et pour ma part trèsL'accueil, le service, le calme. proche de la ou je devais aller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Géraldinefrom Thionville

A éviter pour les personnes sensibles au bruit

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Les chambres donnant sur la rue sont bruyantes. Par ailleurs, l'insonorisation interne est quasi-nulle. Le personnel est toutefois sympathique et les chambres relativement chaleureuses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione buonissima

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Hotel comodo, posizione ottima, camera spaziosa e pulita! Lo consiglio vivamente!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Perfecta ubicacion

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Es un hotel suficientemente cómodo para pernoctar y que cuenta con una fantastica ubicación, muy cercana a estaciones de metro. La habitación no es muy grande pero mi objetivo era visitar Paris , por lo que solo iba a dormir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Cincinnati

The essentials in a great area.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel was fantastic. Room was small but enough, with a nice balcony. Bathroom was incredibly small, even for European standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Good value

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The hotel's location is excellent: metro a few steps away, walking distance to Notre Dame cathedral. Supermarket, bakeries, cafes, restos very close. My room was overall very well kept; had a very good matress, snow white bed linens and enough space. Bathroom was tiny, but functional and also spotlessly clean. There was even a little fridge. The elevator was very small, but always working. Wifi sometimes did not work in my room on the 5th floor, but was always fine in the lobby. The TV had mostly french channels, but who wants to watch TV in Paris? Overall, pleasant experience, would return with pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room is too small; hard to move around. The location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft

Albergo ottima posizione ma....

Posted Nov 21, 2014
La camera e' appena sufficiente come spazio per una persona. La stanza dei miei genitori era stretta , aveva la tv rotta che non è stata aggiustata. L ascensore bastava lo spazio per una persona. E per tre giorni e' rimasto guasta la porta del quarto piano che non si apriva.