Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keeks from North of England

A bit like a youth hostel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms were a bit dated. Please add a kettle as boiling water in a saucepan for a cup of tea takes way too long!
Location: Opera Bastille is very close
Despite the limited facilities and bed that was like a concrete block, the hotel was OK. it was clean and had plentiful hot water in the shower and was quiet (despite us being close to the lift). The staff were lovely - so helpful by giving us directions, a guidebook and a map of the Metro system. The location is good as it is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro station and the number 1 line which goes right through the centre of Paris. On balance, I would stay here again and would recommend it to people who want a quiet base close to the centre of everything :-).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Finzean, Scotland

Basic apartment hotel in decent part of town.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Could do with a bit of freshening up.
Location: Handy for Bastille Opera, the Bercy, Gare de Lyon and ten minutes from the wonderful Marais district.
This is a pleasant enough apartment hotel, handy for the Bastille, the Marais and the Bercy for sporting or music events. Basic furnishing but clean and not bad size rooms. My travelling companions thought their bed was too hard, but it suited me!! Couple of decent restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philippe from Scotland

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really good convenient location - and, although I did not really make use of the facilities, this is a apartment/hotel and you can cook your own meals etc, wash up, and generally base yourself in the centre of the most wonderful city in the world. Nearest metro about 3 minutes walk. The Viaduc des Arts walk crosses the street, the Bastille and the canals and the Seine are all within easy walking distance. Butchers, bakers, fruit shop, cafés all just down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babs from England

Great place to stay in Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Close to Metro and near to the Seine. Comfortable and pleasant room.
Location: Bastile region of Paris
We loved this hotel. The only problem was the door was difficult to close due to warping, but we reported it and the hotel were fixing it when we left. Our room was lovely and very comfortable, well placed for walking into the centre of Paris, with enough of a local 'feel' to the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here next time I visit Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flossie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

clean, economical and covenient

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Having a kitchenette and being close to the Bastille Metro.
Cons: no air conditioning.
Location: Close to buses and trains in a quiet street with a nice view of an old viaduct walkway
This was excellent value.To have kitchenette saves a lot of money although it is a tight fit. There were enough food shops close by for supplies. The room got pretty hot but did cool down at night. Also good is that it is only a 5 minute walk to Place Bastille metro Line One which is very convenient to get to the Louvre and many other attractions. It is also a single bus ride (number 91) to and from Gare Montparnasse. If you aren't staying right in Paris this is a great compromise in a quiet location, especially if you are staying for a few days or more.
2 out of 5
by Jordy from Fort Collins, CO

Pleasant staff, but bad bed and no cleaning

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Cleaning services, amenities, bed comfort.
Location: Okay location, not the nicest. You can walk to Notre Dame.
Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife on our honeymoon. The staff were very pleasant and helpful pointing out nearby supermarkets, etc. However, this was the only positive. On the other side, the walls were thin (we were constantly woken by other residents/maids walking above us early in the morning), the bed was approximately as hard as a rock, zero amenities were replaced daily (no tea, coffee, cookies, etc.), the shower door squeaked horribly loudly, the air conditioner didn't work... and worst of all, we had no daily cleaning service, not even to take out the trash. We were told that "at the length of our stay," they didn't provide that service, which was confusing -- how is 4 nights especially long or especially short, and why would they think that we deserve a dirty room for 4 days? By the last day, the sheets needed to be washed and the floor needed to be vacuumed badly. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from London, UK

Great Apartment Stay in Paris

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Facilities in Apartment, clean and comfortable too. Staff very helpful
Location: Ideal for Gare de Lyons. Supermarket round the corner too
Excellent, biggest room we ever had staying in Paris. Everything you'd need for short or longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Visitor

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient location between Gare de Lyon and Bastille and a fresh, clean room which was spacious for Paris. Members of staff were very helpful trying to get through to the airline call centre when our luggage failed to appear for 3 days. (No computer available for guests.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, with kitchenette

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay. Pros: Elevator, kitchenette, small table and chairs in room, bilingual front desk staff, decent sized bathroom. Kitchenette included microwave, mini-fridge, two hot plates, sink, some dishes. Cons: No wifi, could have been a little closer to a subway station but still not bad. The 5 to 10 minute walk seems long when carrying luggage. The room is small, but still felt like there was enough room to move around without bumping into things. It was the best priced hotel available for a last minute stay in summer at a hotel that was a few stops away from major attractions and had decent reviews. Closest metro stops are Bastille (lines 1, 5, and 8) and Ledru Rollin (line 8). Grocery store right at Ledru Rollin exit. Line 1 of the metro at the Bastille goes straight to the Louvre and also the Champs-Élysées. There was a portable fan in the room. Also, there was a heater on the wall. I had read in other reviews that they don't change the sheets daily or replenish the shampoo, so I was prepared for that and did not find it to be a problem. It's more like renting a studio apartment than staying in a hotel. I would stay there again unless I found something else closer to a metro stop for a better price.