Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suz from american living in germany

family traveling w/ two large dogs

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: accepted 2 large dogs.true suite. Metro access
Cons: modest appointments direct access to parking
Location: metro restaurants, live music, grocer, all ammeneties nearby
room is large enough and the apartment had a separate room with door and was small but manageable in size with wallsafe. decent view over museum. Excellent metro access-100M away! About 20 mins to city center without a hitch via gare le'est transfer. staff was understanding of our 2 dogs barking at people passing the room while we were gone which was appreciated. they are good and quiet except for someone in immediate vicinity of the door. 2 large dogs accepted for 5 euros/nt. hard to find places accepting 2 large dogs. so ,happy for that. parking is cumbersome but ok once figured out in cite de science and the hotel will offer 10 euro discount rate for each 24 hrs. we'd consider this place again. oh-good restaurants and bakeries up and down the block were convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Kent, UK

Handy for visiting Paris.

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Having a kitchen!
Cons: The beds - two doubles rather than the option of twins.
Location: Good location, about 20 minutes from the centre by metro.
Well equipped and comfortable, it is very handy for touring Paris - about 6 or 7 stops on the metro to reach the centre. Would have liked a double and 2 twins to accommodate 3 of us rather than two doubles, but otherwise no complaints. Kitchen is a useful asset - and there is a small shop and several boulangeries nearby to buy breakfast. Take tea and coffee with you as there is a kettle and filter coffee maker but no supplies in the room. The nearest metro station is just a couple of hundred yards from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adagio

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Location: Close to metro, Very dirty around
Good access to Metro however a bit far from the Centre. Area around hotel is not safe. If you are looking for just to stay then its fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Araraquara - SP

Godd Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price, It is very near from a Metro Station wich allow you to go almost anywhere in Paris very easily. I'd recommend for the price/benefits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NC

Not bad at all

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located near a metro. Good ratio price/quality. It is a studio where you can cook and take some meals. I would go back next month if possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Total disappointment. Stayed there before when trading as Citea. This time the service was poor .

Posted Nov 12, 2011
Location: No comment
Paid for a 1 bedroom apartment to sleep 4, was given an unacceptable studio , Room 500,which did not comply with health and safety regulations. The bedroom was a box within a room. The beds were not comfortable due to the pockets in the mattresses.The apartment was not fully equipped. Asked for a hairdryer on arrival and was given one on day 4. The bins were emptied only twice during the 5 night stay. Were given only 2 * 5ml of shower gel , 2 thin soap tablets for 3 persons to use for 5 nights. The receptionists are not well trained and gave us the wrong information on new local shopping centre. Poor customer relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Excellent for self-catering short stays

Posted Jul 4, 2009
This hotel exceeded our expectations. We had originally booked a double studio and on arrival were upgraded to one with two separate bedrooms (designed for 3), since they weren't very full. Included was a kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker, fridge, hotplates, etc. so it is ideal for self-catering, although they do provide breakfast at extra cost if required. On the negative side, there was a damp smell, probably coming from the sink or bathroom. Also, the environment was quite noisy. There is a large pedestrian area between the hotel and the Cite des Sciences which seems to be used as a playground by the locals on some nights, even at 4am, so it's best to sleep with the windows closed. Also we were aware of the movement of Metro trains under the hotel, even though we were on the 7th floor. Despite the above, I would stay there again. The service was good and friendly. The towels were replaced every day. The guy in reception spoke English and made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City area, KS

Moved to a different, better hotel in a better part of Paris

Posted Jul 2, 2009
On arriving at the Citea de La Vallette in Paris, I was informed that technical difficulties had prevented me from being checked in. However, the hotel had already rebooked me in a new Citea in another part of the city (Charenton) which was much nicer than my original selection. They paid for a cab to the new location, which was much appreciated. Although the access to Metro was poorer at the new hotel, everything else about it was nicer - neighborhood, freshness, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
The metro is 1/2 block away, a must to get around in Paris. the hotel is in front o f Science Museum. i wanted a place that had kitchen . It was big, clean the maid service was very good. across the street are several restuarantrs.walk a block away multiple supermartkets. this hotel is located were real pleople live. its not down town paris were massess of tourist stay. it was quite hotel. i enjoy it . i would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and boy let me tell you what the nightmare it was. First when we arrived at the hotel and stop at the front desk. Those people are VERY rude. The front desk very nasy, stinks mean. They gave us such a hard time. They told us that we had to pay city tax which was cheat . We also had book for the breakfast and when we arrived at the breakfast room the nasty women told us that we can’t have it because we don’t have the ticket. When we went to front desk they told us that you need to pay extra if we want to eat breakfast. Oh boy I would not recommend any one to stay in this hotel. It is they worse hotel I EVER stayed in my life. I give them zero rating. WORSE WORSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!