Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Our 4 night stay was great! Friendly, bilingual and helpful staff at the front desk. Conveniently located at walking distance to 2 Metro Stations. Reading previous comments about cleanliness I was a bit concern; fortunately, our suite was perfectly kept and clean, the bathtub looked ok with few spots on the grout but nothing major. Bed is a bit short, I'm 5'11 and found my feet of the bed. Overall, I can say this is nice, clean, convenient and comfortable place to stay in Paris.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Missouri, USA

Disappointed with this hotel/apartment

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family of 5 adults & 1 child stayed at the Adagio City Aparthotel for 4 nights. It is a convenient walk to the Botzaris & Butte Chaumont Metro lines. The neighborhood seemed safe & there is a good grocery store (Simpy Market) close by. Disappointments - The toilet in this aparthotel is in it's own separate room. This room smelled horribly of urine and got stronger the longer we were there - nearly unbearable. We started taking the elevator/stairs down 4 flights to use the lobby toilet. Also, there is no oven in the kitchen area & the dishwasher didn't clean dishes thoroughly - there was a powdery residue left on all the dishes and some still had food left on them after going through a complete wash/rinse/dry cycle. There are 2 washers & 1 dryer for the entire aparthotel to use for laundry. The washer cost 5 euros & the dryer 2.5 euros...kind of expensive. We also found the desk staff to be rude & not very customer friendly. They would answer questions but never went out of their way to be helpful. Often felt like we were bothering them when we needed help/information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rajesh

good, cozy, comfortable stay, little odd location

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trina from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good apartment in nice area

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Proximity to public transport, kitchen.
Cons: People on the Reception desk were aloof .
Really nice apartment in a convenient location. It was small for a family of 4 but adequate. We stayed there 4 nights, it would have been better to have the room serviced at least once during our stay. Kitchenette was small ( no oven) but fine. There was a supermarket and nice restaurants nearby. The people on reception weren't very friendly or welcoming. It was easy to get to the metro and the nearby park was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood and close to supermarket.

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay as it provided the needs for the family of 4 especially the kitchenette where the cookwares are top of the line. Much savings in terms of food. Taxi calls are fast though we have to walk for like 2 minutes as no vehicles can park in front of the hotel. Takes like 20 minutes via taxi to go downtown area where the tour sites are. Tried using the metro but information not really helpful. Turnoffs: I WAS ASKED BY THE HOTEL RECEPTION TO PAY IN FULL UPON CHECKING-IN AND I HAVE TO ARGUE WITH THEM THAT I ALREADY PAID IN FULL WITH HOTEL.COM. I HAVE TO SHOW THEM MY CONFIRMATION DOCUMENTS (BETTER BRING THESE PAPERS IN YOUR TRIP) AND THEY HAVE TO DOUBLE CHECK IN THEIR SYSTEM AND THE WAITING WAS SUPER STRUGGLE AND UPSETTING WHICH ADDED UP TO OUR FATIGUE DUE TO OVER 10 HOURS OF FLIGHT FROM SAN FRANCISCO. MY ADVISE IS TO PLEASE COMMUNICATE WITH THE HOTEL TO AVOID TENSION AND EMBARASSMENT ON YOUR CLIENT'S PART. We requested for a clean up of the unit even if we pay for a surcharge and provide us with clean towels etc. but their was no action on the part of hotel. Without these 2 main issues I could have rated the hotel with a 5 star rating. I have been a client with hotel.com for many years now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurence

Good size apartments

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which for 5 people was brilliant, plenty of space and well cared for the only downside was the comfort of the beds, so hard and uncomfortable that sadly would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The apartment was clean, though we stayed 1 week and with that the hotel policy is to clean the room every 7 days, so we did not get our apartment cleaned! The apartment is supplied with dish washer, vacuum, iron, microwave, stove and different cookwares. it has free WiFi internet. The location is within walking distance to a metro station, so you can reach any place easily using the metro. The reception were helpful and they allowed us to check in at around 1 pm. At sometimes there were loud noises from the elementary school that is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com