Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location is fantastic, away from mad tourist trail yet 5 min walk to Notre Dame and the seine
Cons: For a 3 star it's pretty much got it all. A better hair dryer would be nice rather than the " hose " type!
Location: See above!
We stayed 3 nights. Our ( superior) room was a vey good 3 star standard . Lovely bathroom and shower. Very clean and extremely helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, ca

Fabulous Tie in Paris

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, front desk staff, air conditioning
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants, museums, gardens
This hotel is located in a great location so we could walk or bike everywhere. The front desk staff was quite helpful in planning our adventures. Room was small but the Wi-Fi worked great and the air conditioning really worked well. I would stay there again and recommend the I hotel to fiends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

No review can give enough credit

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Stayed here for a week as a young couple visiting Paris for the first time. When we arrived we couldn't believe the incredible location of the hotel - a maximum of two minutes walk from the river and Notre Dame. On checking in we were given a room on the 6th floor which was listed as a deluxe room which was perfect for the two of us. The hotel staff spoke clear English to compensate for our poor French attempts and I cannot fault the service in any way. Hopefully one day I will return to Paris and I can't imagine staying in any other hotel. This place truly lives up to the great reviews on here. (Can't review the breakfast as we went to the bakery right next to the hotel most mornings)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great hotel, rooms a little small but still very lovely. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Vancouver Island

Good hotel near Notre Dame

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, bathroom, location.
Cons: Soundproofing inside hotel could be better (i.e. room to room).
Comfortable, welcoming hotel, easy walk to Notre Dame, and three Metro stations nearby. Nice room, good size bathroom well equipped. Friendly and efficient staff, good English spoken automatically. Good breakfast available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: Latin Quarter, Notre Dame
Like the location, staff was nice and helpful, although one restaurant they recommended was terrible. Room was a small but ok, think cruise ship size and placement of the toilet was too close to the wall, they should have faced the orientation toward tub, then one would feel so claustrophobic while on the toilet. Other than that we enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Not their fault/visit from hell."

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location and price.
Cons: well, the plumbing and elevator could work!
Location: ideally located about 300 yards south of the east end of Notre Dame.
Fine for a tourist hotel in the 5th Arron. Well located and well priced. We had a street-side room and it was sufficiently quiet on this secondary street just below the Pantheon. HOWEVER: the elevator went out just before our arrival so we spent 3 days schlepping up and down 4 floors. Actually 2.5 days because on our last day there a plumbing malfunction forced an unplanned and unwelcome relocation from one floor to another (actually a floor lower). I don't think the hotel had control over the elevator failure nor the plumbing failure but it did make it a bit of the "hotel from hell" for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from San Antonio, TX

May 29, 2014

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Most of all, the staff was WONDERFUL!! The ladies at the front desk, Jamine and Ana, were expertly helpful and kind.
Cons: We had a little problem with the excessive heat in the room at night -but that was our fault for not being mechanically inclined!
The Agora is a perfect example of a Left Bank cosmopolitan and charmingly French hotel. It's location in the Latin Quarter is spot on for walking to many of the neighborhood landmarks -- Notre Dame, the Louvre, The Cluny, the Conciergerie, St. Germain duPre, Saint Chapelle, etc. There are all kinds of restaurants, pastry shops, Cafes and boites at hand, There are open air markets and bookstores galore. Proximity to buses and the Metro. Shopping of all sorts. To wit, the Agora is right in the midst of everything the Laft Bank has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe England

Thirtieth birthday stay

Posted May 26, 2014
We have just come back from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We picked this place on the basis of all the great TA reviews and wasn't disappointed. We have been to Paris before but this hotel was far better then others we have used in the near area. Location was spot on!!! We walked everywhere and had all we needed on our door step. Staff were lovely, we arrived early evening and there were another group of guests checking in before us, in our opinion they were very rude to the receptionist and spoke in a derogatory tone but she remained calm, polite and professional throughout, then apologised to us once these guests had gone, she was brilliant and obviously embarrassed. Our room was on the top floor in a quiet corner, yes small but come on, its Paris and if you plan on staying in your room when in the amazing city, more fool you. Bathroom was pretty spacious and very modern newly refurbished with continental and a good powerful shower. Room was cleaned daily and fluffy white towels provided, really comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities and mini bar! All in all we loved our stay and will use the Agora again! Well done to all staff for such a great service and standards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Hotel very convenient

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff.
Cons: Elevator could be bigger and faster.
Location: Very close to Notre Dame and the Seine.
The hotel was close to metro and sites we wanted to visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay in this hotel again.