Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Great Location, Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean though small room, nice bath and excellent sound proofing a must for this location.
Cons: Redecorating could give the room a larger appearance and brighter look
Location: 100 ft to St Michel Metro & RER, 300 ft from the Seine, 1/4 mile to Notre Dame and the BatoBus stop & hundreds of St Michel restaurants & bars.
Arriving from Bordeaux to Montparnasse station via the TGV, we took the RER to the St. Michell stop and stepped out of the Metro for a 100 foot walk to the Hotel Albe. Check-in was easy, but the elevator was out of service (for about an hour). The desk clerk offered to carry our bags up, but as he was the only one in the hotel at the time and we would have to wait at the desk until he completed the task, so we toughed it out and lugged our bags up four flights, rather than wait for the elevator. That was the only glitch in our stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout. We visited the hotel breakfast room which was very nice (13E pp), but opted to breakfastat the corner boulangerie for their continental breakfast for two (11.5E). Our early morning departure required only to walk to the RER station and board a direct train to CDG. Recommendations to a friend would include admonitions about room size and minimal amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location and reasonably priced
Cons: Faster/larger elevator, but not a big deal
Location: Very close to St Michel metro and taxi stand; dozens of nearby cafes/brassieries,bakeries and market. Easy walk to Notre Dame and Seine.
The hotel was in a great location in the Latin Quarter. The room was adequate for three and was very clean. Noisy with windows open, but quiet when windows closed and A/C worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Adequate hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms adequate but small. Rooms clean
Cons: Fit double glazing to all windows
Location: La Seine, Notre Dame near by. Many resturants adjacent
Noise outside hotel from the adjacent night club deafening with truly noisy hooligan shouting going on from 11pm until after 3am. This was on a weekday night !! Sleep impossible!! Would not recommend this hotel at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

A nice week in Paris

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to dislike and the rooms were comfortable and clean
Cons: I can't think of a thing that would improve anything
Location: see the first paragraph
The hotel is right next to Notre Dame and in the middle of everything. Just a short walk from the RER train station (blue line) that you can catch from CDG airport. The staff was very friendly ,helpful and all spoke a number of languages. I would recommend this hotel for couples as well and there are lots of places to eat and drink right outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

A gem of a hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: 5 mins. from Notre Dame Cathedral and right in the middle of beautiful, old winding streets full of cafes. Handy for all public/tourist transit.
Can't beat this hotel for its extremely convenient location in the heart of Paris's Latin Quarter and close to all public transit, including one straight metro line to/from airport. It's also wonderfully upgraded, spacious by Paris standards and staffed by very helpful English-speaking employees. AC and elevator worked well and the buzz of the surrounding busy streets at night did not bother us at all. It's a great spot for families, with all kinds of interesting dining options nearby. Our family of 2 adults and a 12-year-old loved it for the 9 nights we were there and would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Visit after 7 years

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I stayed here 7 years back and when the opportunity came to visit Paris again, I knew where to stay. Most conveniently located by Notredame and next to RER and Metro. Most attractions are just around the corner. Inside the room is so quiet and comfortable and yet so close to eateries that are open till wee hours. Staffs are very friendly and accommodating. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Close to Notre Dame, shooping and restaurants. A metro stop was close. We loved it.
I went with 2 girlfriends, and they were very nice. We felt safe and they were helpful. A good area close to food, shopping and attractions. Their are several reasonable food places close by. Lots of local flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from UK

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the staff and the facilities.
Cons: A kettle in the room would have been useful but we brought a travel kettle with us and there is a cafe right next door.
Location: Fantastic location, easy walking distance to Notre Dame, close to metro, RER and bus stops and surrounded by restaurants.
We arrived hot and weary from our journey and were delighted to discover how close to the Metro the hotel was and that our room was ready for us. The receptionist made us feel very welcome and we were very pleased with our room which although small was not unpleasantly so and we had a view of the Seine from our window. There was only room for one person at a time in the bathroom but that wasn't a problem, everything was clean and the toiletries supplied were of good quality. Although located close to very busy streets the soundproofing was excellent and there was also very efficient airconditioning and a safe in the room. Within half an hour of arriving we were strolling by the river and there were dozens of restaurants almost on the doorstep so no need to go out looking for food after a long day, there was even a small supermarket right opposite. On our last day we were able to leave our luggage in a secure storage room so that we could make the most of our time. There is a direct metro line, RER and bus route from nearby Boulevard St Michel to Gare du Nord so ideal if travelling to Paris by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, breakfast, location, staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff , helped us with a nice room when the elevator was broken. Loved the breakfast and the room was pretty . Ask for an updated room , it's much nicer. Loved the location and bars around . So close to Notre dame and other sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Bend, OR

Great location. Nice staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This place is great in many ways. Location is very good, the staff is so nice, helpful and welcoming. Thanks Veronica! And although you are in a busy, noisy part if the city the rooms are completely soundproof. Great petite dejeuner aussi!