Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tahir from Toronto, Ontario

nice hotel close to the metro station

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms.
very nice, clean and comfortable hotel, close to metro station. the front desk staff was very helpful in providing local area information and providing directions.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed from DK

Reasonable hotel but the smallest toilet ever

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The hotel was easy to be found in a very good location close to the metro. Check in was very quick and smooth, a bio lingual reception staff were there. I checked to the room and the bed was very good and the room is clean. My serious problem was the toilet. The toilet is a horrible experience on such a very tiny space that I couldn't fit my feat sitting on it. The shower is something I cant describe from its smallness. I had a one transit night in paris and I decided to leave as early as possible to the airport where I am able to use a normall toilet. I would not recommend this hotel for longer than a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 DAYS TOUR IN PARIS

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, CONVENIENT PRICE, SILENCE AT NIGHT
Cons: ROOM DOOR DIFICULT TO LOCK, VERY FRAGIL AND UNSECURE
SMALL ROOM WITH ALL NECESARY FOR A SHORT STAY. INTERNET FREE ACCESS AND QUIET ROOM WITH CLEAN BATHROOM. CONVENIENT LOCATION 2 BLOCKS FROM GARE ST LAZARE AND WALKING DISTANCE TO GALERIAS LAFAYETTE AND OPERA PARIS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthe from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, close to subway

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Cons: The shower could be bigger.
Location: Steps from subway. One coffe/breakfast shop by hotel. Many other little places to eat nearby.
The overall experience was very good. Although the room was a decent size, the bathroom was small. We do appreciate the hot water, and heater, but the shower was so tiny. We arrived a little after check in time, and the room was ready. We were greeted and spoken to in English. All the staff we encounter were able to speak English. We were asked if wanted to include the breakfast to the daily rate, but we thought it was a bit expensive, and decided to decline it. There is only one elevator, and fits about 2 people, and 2 luggage. My friend and I are only 5'6" and about 140lbs. We felt it was too tight for 3 people, there was one time someone else rode the elevator with us. Overall very nice hotel to stay while in Paris, with all accommodations necessary and very close to subway. There are many places to eat nearby, no need to have breakfast at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Scotland

No-frills hotel but delivers

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Side-street location but close to what you need.
Cons: Prevent staff from smoking in the rear garden - it reaches the rooms.
Location: Easy access to Metro, walking distance to St Lazare train station. Convenient for walkabouts in a nice safe area.
Clean, well organized facilities. A busy area (station) but not a problem noise or safety-wise day or night. Local eating facilities of various types and prices, handy for tired tourists. Liege Metro at the doorstep. And though the room was small, the bathroom tight, the place was clean and does have character and charm. An in-room safe for nervous travellers. Good overall value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Itali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Little Gem

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for an inexpensive hotel that was close to central Paris. For the price, I was not expecting that I would get such a nice room. Yes, the room is small, but perfect for two people. This is not a hotel for a family vacation, unless you book multiple rooms. It was very clean and very comfortable. There was a mini fridge, a TV, and even a hair dryer! The shower is very small, but this was not a big surprise. The hotel even provides space to store your luggage and that frees up the floor space in your room. The front desk people were friendly and very, very helpful! There is a Metro station 1/2 block southeast of the hotel. 2 blocks northwest is a lovely boulevard with many restaurants. There is even a grocery store around the corner! My husband and I walked to Sacre Coeur and took the Metro to the Eiffel Tower, Montparnasse, the museums, and Arc de Triumph. It was all so convenient! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if (when) I visit Paris again, I plan to stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Tourism from London, UK

Noise wakes you up/ very tiny shower

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: noise from the rennovation, thin wall and tiny shower
Nice hotel, tiny bathroom (if you are on the heavy side, you won't be able to turn or fit in the shower). The construction going on at the next hotel is very disturbing, with drilling and banging which starts as early as 8:00am (everyday except on a sunday). Close to metro, one stop to Saint Lazare and from there to Gare du Nord, is a stop on the E train. I won't be staying again at this hotel though, (stayed twice) because of the renovation of the hotel beside and the tiny shower (i am swimmer's build, but feel clusterphobic in the shower)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother.

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Terrible. Where do I start? The hotel lift was slooooow, and was faulty at least once during our 4 night stay. The hotel room was clean, but the bed was uncomfortable, the toilet bowl was about to fall off, the TV had one English one and the rest were all French so we were stuck watching CNN for the entire stay and the WiFi connection was non existent. I swear someone was downloading huge files and using up the entire bandwidth for the hotel as the slowness of the WiFi connection rendered it useless. The reception staff weren't friendly, and some of them didn't speak any English. Yes it's a French hotel but if you are dealing with international guests all the time, you should require all your staff to speak basic English. The breakfast provided at €9 per person was very average. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tourism from London, UK

Noise from hotel renovation beside is deafening.

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: The mini fridge and safe
Cons: Bathroom is like a box room
Location: Close to Metro station, lots of place to eat
The hotel is ok, close to Liege metro, walking distance to Saint Lazare, lot of places to eat. The only down size is the drilling and the banging noise from the next hotel which is under renovation is disturbing (you gonna wake up, even with ear plugs and valium, as they start as early as half 8-9am in the morning). I booked 4 nights, slept 2 nights at a friend's place as I couldn't deal with early drilling and general noise from the renovation. The wall are super thin as well, as you can hear people in the next room flush, and talk. It's a ok hotel, but I would advise you to avoid till the renovation in the hotel beside finishes. If you wake up before 7am, and leaves the hotel before 9am then it's ok. I usually don't leave comments, but I must warn people that might want to sleep after late night out.