Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, general quality
Cons: Breakfast is not included and is expensive. Walk down to Stabucks for better coffee and better rolls for less than half the price.
Location: Prime. Walk everywhere.
Small rooms with large beds. Not much room to move around. Price is good. Very good location. Breakfast a disappointment and expensive. That needs to change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Madrid, Spain

Comfortable and good location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from Champs Elysee.. there are shops, restaurants, and cafes all nearby in 1 minutes walking or less. The staff was not the friendliest but they were very helpful. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms were clean and a good size. Wifi did not work on the 2nd floor where we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naqeeb

Best location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Very convenient location which is near to almost everything and friendly hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Paris

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Coffee maker in room - Oh La La - unheard of!
Location: Close to the Subway and of course you can walk anywhere in Paris!!!
Hotel tucked away and quite quiet. Staff helpful and kind. Walking and Metro easily accessible. Starbucks and Cafes walking distance but as a north american I would love a coffee maker in the room and not have to go out to get coffee and also take out a new mortgage to get a tsp of coffee which seems to sustain and enliven the parisian palate.
2 out of 5
by joe from Louisville, Kentucky

Location OK but....

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: location only
Cons: advertised air conditions but did not have it.
hotel is old and rundown. No air conditioning. Open windows on low floor. Did not feel secure. Knew I had 3 people checking in and they gave me a room with one bed. One of my daughters slept on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel less than 2 stars

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: not at all
location is great but very bad service , no air condition , no room service , you feel like you are in a 2 stars hotels I never recommend it to any body
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Kansas City

Room condition

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel advertises "air conditioned" rooms - not at all true. We were only able to sleep as the temperature dipped at night and we were able to keep windows open (and no visiting pigeons). As we were leaving, an employee said that the heat wasn't great in the winter either. They had personnel at the desk who definitely should find work in a field other than hospitality. The room was VERY tired; torn, faded upholstery fabric.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from New York

The only good thing ........

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Is the location that's where it ends. We were there in July and the room had terrible air conditioning making it impossible to sleep. The hall ways and lobby are not air conditioned at all so the common areas are hot and smell. There is no stand up shower just a tub with a hand held shower. Dust on the tops of all the moldings and on A/C vents. Disgusting!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tom from USA

Great location, but AirCon was broken.

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sit in a cold bath 2 times per day because air conditioning was broken during a heat wave. Pompous staff were of no help and tried to deny there was any problem. Terrible.